We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

H2O Agonda

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
H2O Agonda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 227: English reviews
Margao, India
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Lovely location and good rooms. The restaurant which is attached to the rooms is amazing. Good cocktails 🍹. Staff is very friendly. We had a good time. There's a lovely green garden where the cottages are located. Best place to relax on the beach..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn417
Gauteng
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second time I have visited H20 Agonda and it was still amazing as it it was in 2011. Without a doubt this is the most relaxing place in the world! The beach huts are modern and clean, the service we received from Manoj, Bunty, Ajay and Sachin was excellent - we were literally served hand and foot....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mika_zn
AneshP64, Owner at H2O Agonda, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you stay choose to stay with us again. When you re-book, please let us know the dates of your previous stay, and you will be greeted with a complimentary cocktail for you and your party

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Waiters are Indians and racist as hell. They weren't ready to shift us to the beach table because they were keeping it reserved for White folks. When they did allow us they demanded that we make atleast 1000 Rs per person or else leave the place. When we decided to cancel our earlier order and walk away, they compromised and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anantha C
Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved our room, the great service, wonderful location and especially, the ayurvetic message! So easy to relax here and the hotel is well-located in quiet Agonda Beach. I love the breakfasts - both Indian and western - but lunches and dinners are equally excellent!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cosmicint
Gurgaon, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Simply put: helpful staff on a location thats fantastic! Agonda is apparently the best beach out there in Goa and this is the place to park yourself. Great live bluesy folky music -JJ Cale, Baez etc - Beach chairs, decent food, running bar etc. I preferred the fresh seafood grills/bbqs right on the beach (or from the kitchen) to their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vaiguru
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Best place to stay in South Goa by far, all staff so friendly & helpful. Great food & service. Fantastic entertainment. The rooms are so spacious & very clean. Love the outdoors bathroom, so lovely to shower under the sun or stars with so many palm trees. Stunning beach & so many different shops close by. I come back every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam R
Lewes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This review is long overdue, but I returned here for the second time earlier this year while travelling with my brother. Our trip was arranged last minute, and as a result H2O unfortunately didn't have any sea view rooms available and we instead stayed in two of their new garden rooms. Although still good, and no big difference in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hjpkt
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Room was good, location beyond imagination, quite, beautiful, you can hear the waves crashing the all time, clean. Service was too good, I was greeted by SACHIN and he managed everrything very well. I was here for my anniversary and got a sea facing cottage, a candle light dinner, superb cake, Thanks sachin Location is beautiful, the way to H2O...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saurabh P
Sakleshpur, India
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We stayed in the sea facing cottages. The cottages are equipped with enough amenities that a responsible traveller would require. They are well laid out and well done. Each cottage has a private balcony in the front facing the sea. A few steps down and you are on the beach. They also have a lounge style restaurant with staff who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SapnaGurukar
AneshP64, Owner at H2O Agonda, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you staying with us again, please let us know the dates of your previous stay when you re-book, and you and your party will receive a complimentary cocktail on arrival - we always like to reward our returning guests

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

We had booked this place for our reunion of college friends. We were 30 adults and 6 kids. We had booked almost all rooms. The view is nice, food is OK but staff is very very rude. They do not listen to any request and give very rude answers. We were there for 3 nights..we had ask for hot water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vishtogether
AneshP64, Owner at H2O Agonda, responded to this review

I so sorry you did not enjoy your stay at H2O. We pride ourselves on both our standards and our staff, did you mention any of your issues to a senior member of staff? As if you had we would have done our utmost to sort out any problems you were having. Regarding the charge for water, all water used...

225 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (208)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agonda hotels
1.0 mi away
The Bay Agonda
The Bay Agonda
#1 of 6 in Agonda
92 reviews
0.8 mi away
Harmonium Resorts Agonda
0.8 mi away
Om Sai Beach Huts
Om Sai Beach Huts
#1 of 52 in Agonda
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dunhill Beach Resort
Dunhill Beach Resort
#2 of 6 in Agonda
191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mariposa Beach Grove
Mariposa Beach Grove
#1 of 30 in Agonda
115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Simrose
Simrose
#4 of 52 in Agonda
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Get the taste of heaven on earth at H2O AGONDA. A beautiful 3km beach in South Goa. Agonda is a traditional fishing village and life here is quiet and peaceful. Here we offer you sea view and garden cottages and a multi cuisine restaurant. Our hospitality aims to offer you comfort and luxury, right on the beach. H2O AGONDA is the perfect place to leave everything else behind you and enjoy the moment. Wake up to the sound of the waves and watch the sunset from the lounge sofa's, in our restaurant or on your private balcony. Our rooms were designed to blend with the local environment while maximizing style and comfort. Each cottage has it's own front balcony, sea view cottage's face the beach with a perfect view of the Arabian Sea and the garden cottages open onto our beautiful lush tropical garden. Ever looked up at the sun, moon or stars while taking a hot shower? Well now you can at H2O AGONDA, all our cottages have spectacular, spacious open air bathrooms. Ayurvedic health Spa is located on our premises. H2O AGONDA KAIRALI group has over 8 decades of experience and offer the traditional science of ayurveda to international customer all over the world. Our restaurant serve's all organic health food with an International style. We focus on seafood and traditional Goan cuisine. Relax and unwind in our ambient lounge restaurant or on your private cottage balcony and have our waiters promptly serve you with our fresh international cuisine. Watch the waves gently roll onto the shore as you sip on your choice of cocktail's or wines. Allow yourself to be pampered by the sun, the ocean and H2O AGONDA with outstanding quality right on the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about H2O Agonda

Address: | Agonda Beach, Agonda 403001, India
Region: India > Goa > Agonda
Price Range: £47 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your H2O Agonda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h2o Agonda Hotel Agonda
H2O Agonda Goa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from H2O Agonda staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
New Delhi, India

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from H2O Agonda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ensure you book the seaview huts”
 of 5 bubbles mika_zn, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Just go with a fixed mindset of ignoring the pathetic service, you will love the place!”
 of 5 bubbles ananthac2017, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I like the rooms that are on the beach facing the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles Cosmicint, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Best view, Superb Food, Awesome service”
 of 5 bubbles saurabhp103, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose the sea facing cottages. They offer a great view!”
 of 5 bubbles SapnaGurukar, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay