We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (75)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (6)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good36%
  • Average13%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“budget hotel”(3 reviews)
“beach front”(8 reviews)
“rooms are basic”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
31
25
8
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
31
25
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelbeach frontrooms are basicend of the seasonmosquito netbeach facingstayed for nightsperfect locationhutsluxurychillcottage
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

I had visited Agonda paradise with my daughter & my hubby. Its very chilled out environment. We got a cute cottage to stay and it was clean. We requested for an extra mattress wand it was provided without any charges. The service is also good....More

Thank Deepti P
Response from SHANDHURI, Owner at Agonda ParadiseResponded 3 days ago

Thanks for giving your precious time to put review about our property. Electricity problem due to sudden rainfall & thundering. Due to this WiFi also not working. m

Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

Our family and I stayed at the huts for a week. There was one individual ( Udai ( I hope I’ve spelt his name correct) he was from Northern India near Nepal) , he looked after our family’s every need - he would be constantly...More

Thank Simon D
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

I booked a room with facility of air conditioning, while upon reaching hotel, the room that I was shown had no AC, but an open vent. Upon asking, I was told this is the only room available, and AC will be installed in the next...More

3  Thank Mohit R
Response from SHANDHURI, Owner at Agonda ParadiseResponded 11 January 2018

Thanks for giving your time to put review about our property. First of all you have not stayed at our property. You check in, use our room & then discuss about AC. That time due to 3 phase connection we have not installed AC. from...More

Reviewed 21 September 2017

It's on Agonda beach and is secluded, I came on off season so my meal options were limited. but that's about the only disadvantage of that place. It's remote, the shacks are very private. Brilliant for a budgeted trip. In your room, there's a bed...More

Thank rishabhtrips
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Planned to stay for three nights, ended up staying ten. A real paradise. Pros: Great views, especially for the beachside huts. Helpful staff Easy and cheap scooter hire Laundry service Very relaxing and laid back Great value for money. Cons: Rooms are basic. I don't...More

Thank Maxis26
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Agonda
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$11 - US$18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$11 - US$18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (75)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
TRAX2
1 October 2017|
Answer
Response from corneliusp | Reviewed this property |
We were in a sea front hut and the water was hot. Sorry can't help with other huts. Sure they would be though.
1
Vote
madhavi4591
7 April 2017|
Answer
Response from nozzlering | Reviewed this property |
It would be very hot. Keep hydrating yourself and protect your skin from harsh sunlight. Contact hotel for transport facility. Enjoy your stay.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms on beachfront have a good view and the ones inside have a garden."
Read review
"Beach facing rooms offer good view, but courtyard rooms will get less dirty. Adjacent hotel seastar has very..."
Read review
"Get the sea facing shacks."
Read review
"Choose the rooms facing the sea for an excellent view. The wi-fi connection there will be horrible though."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing