We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Mladost

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (105)
Pool & Beach (8)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 hotels in Tjentiste
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel “Mladost” offers accommodation in Tjentište, within “Sutjeska” National Park. For tourists, the most significant is Hotel Mladost located right in the center of the Park (Tjentište) and it is great starting point for visiting the Park. This hotel and has 63 rooms, and 40% are of better quality, the rest are old rooms. The hotel has single, double, triple rooms and apartments. WiFi and parking space in front of the hotel is free of charge for all guests. The restaurant area of the hotel “Mladost” includes a 90-seat hall and summer terrace with 90 seats. Hotel restaurant prepares for its guests organized outdoor picnics where national food is served. In the hotel, it is possible to organize guides and transport to all locations within the Sutjeska National Park, and friendly staff of the hotel will greet guests with a smile and provide them with all the necessary information. Its importance lies in the fact that it is a facility that can accommodate the largest number of visitors at Tjentiste. In addition to the incredible nature of the National Park, near the Hotel, there is a memorial complex of the Battle of Sutjeska from World War II, an outdoor swimming pool of 16000 m2, campsite as well as sports terrains. The location of the Hotel is extremely good, it is close to the M20 main road. Sarajevo is 93 km away, Dubrovnik 142 km, Banja Luka 370 km, Belgrade 380 km.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
BBQ facilities
Secured parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Bicycle tours
Fishing
Tennis court offsite
Baggage storage
Gift shop
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Seating area
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Bosnian, Croatian
44Reviews1Q+A9Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 14
  • 10
  • 5
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Leo B wrote a review Oct 2019
4 contributions1 helpful vote
I'm staying in this hotel now, and I can tell you that is this hotel good for hikers and explorels, and for anyone else. Hotel is based in national park Sutjeska, nearbly you have 2 restaurant and small supermarket, ant that's all!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nacionalni Park S, Menadžer za odnose sa javnošću at Hotel Mladost
Responded 20 Oct 2019
Dear Leo B, Thank you for your kind words. I'm delighted to hear that you had such a great experience. Feedback like this helps us constantly improve our customer experiences by knowing what we are doing right and what we can work on. So, I appreciate you taking the time to send us this helpful response. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any more questions, comments, or concerns. Best regards, Nevena Novović
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
T-SGlobetrotters wrote a review Sept 2019
Preston, United Kingdom2955 contributions925 helpful votes
We stayed here for two nights during our stay in Sutjeska National Park. Location is excellent for driving around the park and it is also convenient for other nearby restaurants and the small park information centre. Having read previous reviews we had opted for a renovated room and it was a good choice. We saw some unrenovated rooms and these were very basic. There is little difference in price between the two room types making choosing a renovated room a good idea. The upgraded facilities cost 45 km per person per day with breakfast, rooms are comfortable, spotlessly clean with white tiled floors and nicely fitted out with new furniture. Beds were very comfortable and it is clear they have invested in new quilts, pillows and towels as part of the upgrade. The room had its own individual hot water tank so there was plenty of water available for a shower. The bathroom is also brand new, but exceptionally small, presumably this was how they were originally designed when ensuites were first installed, so without wholesale reconstruction there is not much they can do about the size of the bathrooms. Our one observation was there was nowhere to hang towels which was a little inconvenient. There is an effective electric radiator in the room and as the evening was cool this was on and it worked well. There is WiFi in the hotel, it was a little patchy in the room but offered a strong signal in the restaurant. Our one main criticism are the breakfast arrangements. It seemed every member of staff had a different opinion on what should or should not be included for breakfast. This has been a regular feature in previous reviews and when checking out of the hotel, we suggested they should be print menu cards to clarify what is included at no extra cost and a list of paid for additions. Our experience was that the breakfast included an omelette with choice of cheese and ham filling, bread with jam/honey and tea, milk and local coffee. Extras are juice, Nescafe (which is the 3 in 1sachets, so very sweet) and speciality coffees, such as expresso. We had a pleasant stay. It is a huge hotel built sometime in the 1960's so the legacy of work needed to bring it up to modern standards is huge. They are probably doing their best on available funds. The renovated rooms and the dining room are very comfortable and if we were ever in the area again we would be happy to stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Renovated rooms are far better than older rooms
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nacionalni Park S, Menadžer za odnose sa javnošću at Hotel Mladost
Responded 20 Oct 2019
Dear T-SGlobetrotters, We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience and appreciate your valuable feedback on our rooms and amenities as well as our services and food offerings. Thank you for your recommendation. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words, for suggestions and we look forward to seeing you again. The Sutjeska National Park, as you saw, has exceptional potential and unique nature, and we will be glad if you come back again. Sincerely, Nevena Novović
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Giuseppe wrote a review Jul 2019
Catania, Italy991 contributions1327 helpful votes
We booked this room for the convenient distance to the memorial, the breakfast included and because the rooms looked good online. Reality is they were dirty and full of dust. We asked is a king bedrooms but we got 2 single beds. No soaps In the bathroom. No useful tourist informations at the reception. Waiters didn't speak english so was hard to comunicate. Breakfast was included but It was quite poor and tasteless. They wanted us to pay extra money for drinks (we thought they were included in that breakfast). The hotel itsself has a good potential but It clearly bad organized so I don't recommend it at the moment. The worst experience in Bosnia so far.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Nacionalni Park S, Menadžer za odnose sa gostima at Hotel Mladost
Responded 15 Jul 2019
Dear, We’re sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience with Paviljon A and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies. Every year we are trying to improve the quality of service, and this year we have invested in accommodation capacities, but unfortunately, not all rooms have been renovated and you probably got an old room. This room is very cheap as you know it, therefore, because it's older, we did not overestimate the room, we put a normal price, and you were able to choose another object that was expensive and therefore with better quality. Breakfast included coffee and juice, but you asked for more, and that was not included and it was told to you. Regardless of the older room, we take care of hygiene. Keep in mind that you are in a National Park and therefore insects entering the room are a normal occurrence. We value our customers opinions and would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. Yours sincerely, Nevena Novović
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Luana G wrote a review Jul 2019
Catania, Italy398 contributions153 helpful votes
I stayed in the structure beside, which is part of Mladost Hotel. Place under the expectations. The room smelt like old, it was full of spiders and dead insects near window. The bathroom is very very small (it’s hard also to close the door when you are inside. The structure has the same staff of the hotel beside, which is very unprepared. How they can walk with tourists if they don’t speak and understand not even an English word? Also they don’t know how to treat the guest properly. The boy at the reception was pretty rude for everybody who asked him something and he didn’t know nothing about the hotel. The breakfast was a la carte and no one was able to explain us what was included. The fruit juice is extra, the coffee is extra, every drink is extra and also some other dishes. How is it possible? I mean, it’s a breakfast and it’s normal to drink something during it! The place is good only for the position to visit the National Park.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nacionalni Park S, Menadžer za odnose sa javnošću at Hotel Mladost
Responded 15 Jul 2019
Dear, Dear, We’re sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience with Paviljon A and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies. Every year we are trying to improve the quality of service, and this year we have invested in accommodation capacities, but unfortunately, not all rooms have been renovated and you probably got an old room. This room is very cheap as you know it, therefore, because it's older, we did not overestimate the room, we put a normal price, and you were able to choose another object that was expensive and therefore with better quality. We are aware that much more investment is needed to improve standards, but our staff is working hard to compensate for all the shortcomings. If you give us a chance, we are intent on making this right and hope you will allow us to welcome you again. We value our customers opinions and would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. Yours sincerely, Nevena Novović
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
moreeast wrote a review May 2019
24 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Hotel Mladost is a good starting point for adventures in the Sutjeska National Park. The hotel is not fully renovated, yet. Rooms are simple, but very clean and the staff was really friendly, serving wonderful food. Just outside the hotel you can find a beautiful landscape and one of the important monuments from the time of former Yugoslavia.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nacionalni Park S, Menadžer za odnose sa javnošću at Hotel Mladost
Responded 4 Jun 2019
Dear, Thank you for your recent visit to the Hotel "Mladost" and for nice review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the great location, food and our friendly staff! When the guests are satisfied, we know that we have done a good job, and we will continue to provide quality service. Every year we try to improve the quality of service in our hotel. This year we have invested in accommodation capacities. We are aware that much more investment is needed to improve standards, but the hotel staff is working hard to compensate for all the shortcomings. Thank you once again for a visit and we look forward to seeing you again. Best regards! Nevena Novović
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Marzi55 wrote a review Oct 2018
Bury, United Kingdom59 contributions26 helpful votes
Whilst travelling from Sarajevo to Budva we stopped off at the Mladost Restaurant. The restaurant caters for coach parties as well as other travellers. The food was ok, we had a cheese and cured meat starter, followed by a very tasty stew but the meal was slightly let down by the dessert which was a sponge like roll which had been soaked in a very sweet liquid. The scenery around the restaurant was spectacular, worth a visit for this alone.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nacionalni Park S, Menadžer za odnose sa gostima at Hotel Mladost
Responded 14 Oct 2018
Dear, Thank you for your recent visit to the Hotel "Mladost" and for review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the great location and food of the hotel. Kindly accept my sincere apologies for dessert, be assured that we will make every effort to pay attention to more details. Again, we appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Yours sincerely, Nevena Novović
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Etz_Nice wrote a review Oct 2018
CT112 contributions25 helpful votes
The staff here are extremely helpful in getting to know the ins and outs of the stunning Sutjeska NP. Some of the staff speaks fluent English. Those who don't, find ways to get you the answers. The hotel has updated its facilities, offers wifi throughout the place and is located in a great location to start your nature experience in the dazzling Sutjeska NP
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Nacionalni Park S, Menadžer za odnose sa gostima at Hotel Mladost
Responded 2 Oct 2018
Dear, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel, as well as in the "Sutjeska" National park. Best regards, Nevena Novović
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
RobinDS wrote a review Sept 2018
Washington DC, District of Columbia40 contributions48 helpful votes
This hotel is in the perfect location for Sutjeska; however, the rooms are no frills, but clean. Given it’s location, you shouldn’t spend much time in the room. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, and recommend great hiking trails. Additionally, when we first were a bit disappointed in the room quality, we were offered a better spot, which we didn’t take, but we appreciated the offer. The restaurant is also pretty good (the veggie soup was surprisingly delicious). Breakfast was very simple, but adequate. I would recommend this to anyone who wanted great access to the Park.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nacionalni Park S, Menadžer za odnose sa gostima at Hotel Mladost
Responded 1 Oct 2018
Dear Robin, Thank you for your nice review and your stay with us. Many thanks for your comments regarding our location, cleanliness and staff during your visit. Every year we are trying to improve the quality of service in our hotel, and this year we have invested in accommodation capacities, but unfortunately not all rooms have been renovated and you probably got an old room. But we hope that we will soon have all the rooms renovated. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hotel "Mladost". Faithfully yours, Nevena Novović
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Middletonmagic wrote a review Sept 2018
Bognor Regis443 contributions203 helpful votes
Stayed twice at this place during a recent charity trip and although it is in a magnificent area for exploring the brilliant forest and mountains it is VERY basic and in need of urgent refurbishment. There were 24 of us in our group and our rooms had just a basic bed, one pillow and a duvet. The linen was clean but on arrival my bed was covered in mosquitos and there were marks on the walls where others had been squished. The bathroom was run-down and the shower fitting was barely 3 feet from the floor. One of our friends had a fungus on the wall that resembled the Turin shroud. Our window had a bullet hole in it and there was a mark on the wall where it had entered the room. Food wasn't bad and the breakfast good. Staff we found were a little slow and a smile would have been welcome. Not the place I would hurry back to.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: All are very basic with a capital B.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nacionalni Park S, Menadžer za odnose sa gostima at Hotel Mladost
Responded 17 Sept 2018
Dear, We’re sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience with hotel "Mladost" and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies. Every year we are trying to improve the quality of service in our hotel, and this year we have invested in accommodation capacities, but unfortunately not all rooms have been renovated and you probably got an old room. We are aware that much more investment is needed to improve standards, but the hotel staff is working hard to compensate for all the shortcomings. If you give us a chance, we are intent on making this right and hope you will allow us to welcome you again. We value our customers opinions and would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. Yours sincerely, Nevena Novović
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mark T wrote a review Aug 2018
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Just stayed here for 3 days. Firstly, the Sutjeska NP can not be more highly recommended. The scenery (amazing) is in complete contrast to the number of visitors (hardly anyone). Hotel Mladost is brilliantly situated for a starting point to the climbs, like Mt. Maglic. The accommodation is fairly basic but great value and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Also enjoyed the next door running track for some variety of exercise. So glad to have made the trip, will definitely be recommending to others.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nacionalni Park S, Direktor recepcije at Hotel Mladost
Responded 31 Aug 2018
Dear Mark, Thank you for your nice feedback which is highly appreciated. We are very pleased to read, that you had nice experiences in our hotel and that you enjoyed in Sutjeska National park. We invite you to come again! Thank you once again for your review, and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us. Best regards, Nevena
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tjentiste area.
PRICE RANGE
£36 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Bosnia and HerzegovinaRepublika SrpskaTjentiste
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL MLADOST - Updated 2024 Prices (Tjentiste, Bosnia and Herzegovina)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Mladost
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Mladost?
Nearby attractions include Tjentište War Memorial (0.3 miles) and Prijevor Viewpoint (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Mladost?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Mladost?
Top room amenities include a desk, a view of a nearby landmark, and a view of the mountains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Mladost?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Mladost?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Mladost?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Is Hotel Mladost located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of Tjentiste.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Mladost?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Croatian, and Bosnian.