We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hethersett Guest House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hethersett Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 20: English reviews
Start your review of Hethersett Guest House
 Click to rate
Lisboa
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Shame it's called luxury. Only spacy and well decorated.Stayed in room 6. Dust in all the blinds. Boiler didn't work on 1st day.Not even a cookie, rusks, anything. Only 2 Nescafe coffee and 1 had expiring date on 31st December 2015 as well as the coffee cream also expired on same date i.e. 1 year ago. Had asked her to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malhoa
JaneSkipsey, Owner at Hethersett Guest House, responded to this review

I was horrified to read your comments and apologise most sincerely for all the problems you experienced at Hethersett Guesthouse. I have never had such poor feedback before and will look into everything you mentioned, in order to rectify the situation immediately. I hope you enjoyed your visit to South Africa and if you ever visit again, it would be...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We stayed at Hethersett in July while visiting family in the area. We had the inter-leading room facility which was very handy for me with two children aged 10 and 7 years. The guesthouse itself is fabulous, with modern rooms, crisp white sheets, massive showers and tea / coffee making facilities. The pool is gorgeous, event hough it was too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annettecotterill
JaneSkipsey, Owner at Hethersett Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for the most amazing review. I t is always a pleasure to host such lovely guests and the children were an absolute pleasure. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and trust that it won't be too long before we see you again. Fond regards Jane

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 4 April 2016

My daughter and I spent 3 nights at Hethersett Guest House. We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived til the moment we left. Jane, the owner did everything to make our stay comfortable and went beyond our expectations to meet our needs. Set in a very secure environment with a spacious and comfortable room, we could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura S
JaneSkipsey, Owner at Hethersett Guest House, responded to this review

It was an absolute pleasure hosting you both and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. It is because of wonderful guests such as yourselves that we love the hospitality business so much. We do hope that you visit us again one day and bring the whole family with you. Assuring you of my personal attention at all times....

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Stayed for two nights in a wonderful, spacious, clean, room with a desk and lots of storage. It is in a secure estate where I could walk/jog safely. The internet in my room was poor but I understand it is better in other rooms. Got only 12 basic channels in my TV but maybe I was operating the remote properly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ajay D
Jane S, Owner at Hethersett Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments and it was indeed a pleasure to meet you. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and trust that on your next visit to South Africa we will have the pleasure of hosting you again, where you will see an improvement in the WIFI signal. Yours sincerely Jane

Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

A lovely secure guesthouse with the personal touch and warmth. Although I only stayed one night I was impressed with genuine warmth of my host. The facilities are excellent, room spacious and hospitality faultless. I would love to visit with more time and in warmer weather.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
JaneSkipsey, Owner at Hethersett Guest House, responded to this review

I don't know why I have never responded to your comments, for which I thank you most sincerely. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I agree, warmer weather is definitely the way to go. We are heading for a cold spell again so maybe we can host you again in the summer months. Best wishes...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 May 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHRISTINE V
Jane S, Owner at Hethersett Guest House, responded to this review

Luanda, Angola
Reviewed 20 October 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Visita02022013
JaneSkipsey, Owner at Hethersett Guest House, responded to this review

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewed 28 May 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peejay09
JaneSkipsey, Owner at Hethersett Guest House, responded to this review

Amersham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2014

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pauline S
Jane S, Owner at Hethersett Guest House, responded to this review

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 April 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne F
JaneSkipsey, Owner at Hethersett Guest House, responded to this review

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedfordview
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Hotel Eastgate
Courtyard Hotel Eastgate
#35 of 70 in Johannesburg
39 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Suites Bedfordview
0.9 mi away
Hallbury Estate Private Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Bedfordview Boutique Lodge
Bedfordview Boutique Lodge
#4 of 25 in Germiston
10 reviews
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Prospect Luxury Apartments
#1 of 8 in Germiston
1 reviews
1.8 mi away
Acacia Grove Guest House
Acacia Grove Guest House
#1 of 4 in Bedfordview
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hethersett Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Please don't go. Or be sure the owner would be there.That's what I want to believe in.”
 of 5 bubbles Malhoa, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Inter leading room, looks out onto the pool and garden with sliding door.”
 of 5 bubbles annettecotterill, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“some rooms have better wi-fi than others.”
 of 5 bubbles 431ajayd, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
“The Wi-Fi works very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Visita02022013, 20 Oct 2014 | Read review
“The rooms are spacious”
 of 5 bubbles EPascoal, 3 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5