We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mawson Lakes Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mawson Lakes Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 249: English reviews
Start your review of Mawson Lakes Hotel
 Click to rate
Singapore
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at the 2 bedroom apartment and it was fantastic. Huge, super clean and well equipped. It's a very short walk from the Mawson lake. The complimentary breakfast was good. Not fancy but filling. There are grocery shops around if you want to stock up too. Definitely recommended!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pawar_Sachin
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The pros of this hotel include the room being nice, clean and spacious, the staff are friendly and helpful, it's close to shops and restaurants. The con for some, but maybe not others, is that it is above a pub. I didn't hear a lot of noise in the room though and the bistro downstairs was good for a quick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frougster
Gladstone, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Happy with this accommodation, was clean and comfortable, just disappointed no Wifi in the room we were given. It was easy access to several shops etc and lovely areas to walk. The staff were friendly and helpful and parking very secure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey T
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was well located for our golfing weekend. The staff were very plant and accommodating. Our room was spacious and reasonably equipped even though the bottled water seemed a bit over the top at $7.00. While the room was clean there was an unpleasant odour that may have been associated with the plumbing. Given the price we paid we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kieran O
MawsonLakesHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Mawson Lakes Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kieran, Please allow me to address some of the issues you raised: Firstly, I think you will find our minibar to be one of the most affordable in the area. The $7.00 product was a 1.5L spring water, and there are 600ml versions for only $3.00 - cheaper than you will find at local cafes. Also, you will struggle...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice modern room, the bedroom was separated off so privacy was good separate from the main living / kitchen area. Kitchen well set out with all one would require, parking provided, and there was a balcony. The only negative was the floor tiles could do with a good scrub and the skirting boards were dusty. Could do with a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y650YLmariap
MawsonLakesHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Mawson Lakes Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, I have alerted our housekeeping department of your review. Feedback such as this allows us to improve our business and we thank you for providing it. Peter Oliver Guest Services Manager

Holte, Denmark
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KlausMP
MawsonLakesHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Mawson Lakes Hotel, responded to this review

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilcharlesworth
MawsonLakesHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Mawson Lakes Hotel, responded to this review

Adelaide
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerry_paschke
MawsonLakesHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Mawson Lakes Hotel, responded to this review

Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SIMPLE VIEW Z
MawsonLakesHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Mawson Lakes Hotel, responded to this review

Broken Hill, Australia
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robofencing
MawsonLakesHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Mawson Lakes Hotel, responded to this review

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mawson Lakes
0.2 mi away
Quest Mawson Lakes
Quest Mawson Lakes
#1 of 2 in Mawson Lakes
253 reviews
4.0 mi away
Comfort Hotel Highlander
Comfort Hotel Highlander
#1 of 2 in Gilles Plains
61 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Manhattan
Comfort Inn Manhattan
#2 of 3 in Enfield
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
7.8 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
8.7 mi away
Chifley on South Terrace
Chifley on South Terrace
#37 of 58 in Adelaide
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mawson Lakes Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Studio Apartments are stair access only. If you are unable or unwilling to use stairs, you will want to look at the other room types.”
  • Main bedroom in studio apartment
  • View from upstairs studio apartment 7. Can see most of the major shops from here!
  • Liquid soap! :D
 of 5 bubbles DouglasC340, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room was very clean. Impressed with the kitchenette and having a washing machine and drier in or room. Air conditioner was a bit loud though.”
 of 5 bubbles ratremich4, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe room, but our friends had a laundry in their bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles Tanmax61, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“keep up with what you are doing ”
 of 5 bubbles garyd77, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Excellent room!!!”
 of 5 bubbles D3758XPjoanh, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5