We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Wakefield

Booking.comUS$43*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Wakefield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Wakefield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 220: English reviews
Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Basic but clean and comfortable. Reasonable bar area and restaurant looked inviting enough. Food was pretty shocking I am sorry to say. Even though I had been warned by a colleague what to expect, I did at least try!! Other guests were laughing about the standard of their meals too. Not a bad place to stay but recommend that you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell P
Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

The ramada is what I would class as a budget hotel and not that of your typical ramada group hotels throughout the UK, the hotels location in some respects is brilliant unless you are on a roadside room where you should expect noise through out the night from HGVs and boy races using the traffic lights as a race track....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank law1992
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

On arrival we are greeted by friendly staff on reception. We initially were not very happy with the room, they were very happy to give us a new room. So we decided to have dinner in the reception, the food was great and reasonably priced. The room was also very clean, the bathroom was spotless.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JBWhovian
Larnaca
Reviewed 12 May 2016

The Ramada is very clean the bed was very comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. However, they did seem to be short of staff as there was one lady on reception and one person cooking. It was fine for an overnight stay and convenient for the motorway. The hotel is ideally situated for visiting local attractions and competitively priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AtkyLarnaca
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

Hotel, very basic food underwhelming (had to send back once to have cooked chips) most things off the menu, even the onion rings and salad which came with the steak and chips. Plusses - lovely waitresses Would return to the hotel ONLY for one night but won't return to the restaurant

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natalee A
west yorkshire
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

The worst bed I've EVER slept on in a hotel. I like a firm bed but that one was awful ! The floor would of been more comfortable. A real shame. The room was very basic and bland. Very much over priced at £69 excluding breakfast. The man who checked us in just mumbled what he had to say, could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicky1WestYorkshire
Worthing
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Quick and efficient check in by receptionist Claire. Room clean, bed large. New Zealand white wine over £9 for a large glass Breakfast £10 extra Kettle was in a hard to get at place as read in other reviews

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tinabailey2
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Arrived and was attended to straight away quickly efficiently and politely. Room was clean and well made up a little bit cramped for a family room (we stayed with 2 +2) same with the bath room and wouldn't have been able to do more than an overnight stay. Room was Very hot and at first couldn't get the heating to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colley1980
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2016

We chose the Ramada Wakefield because it was just of the motorway. We wanted somewhere just to sleep and in the morning we were off again.Our room was compact but clean and had a very comfortable bed.Bathroom really small. The staff were very friendly and honest. I left some of my belongings in the room and they called me to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sue533
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Wakefield, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Ramada Wakefield following your recent stay with us, it is great to hear that your stay was suitable to your needs and overall a pleasant experaince. Once again thank you for review, we hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Reviewed 27 April 2016

Staff are hardly ever at the front desk, rooms are a little on the scruffy side, the tea and coffee making facilities are in a stupid place, it's only a matter of time before somebody gets burned, and the bed would be more comfortable if it was made from concrete and broken glass. The room was reasonably priced at £42...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vikings_and_gypsies
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Wakefield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and apologies that you did not enjoy your stay with us at Ramada Wakefield. Please can you email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and also the name your booking was under so I can look in to the problems you encountered. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (21)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ossett
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Wakefield M1, Jct. 40
2.5 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
#1 of 1 in Calder Grove
1,307 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
#1 of 1 in Newmillerdam
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wakefield
2.3 mi away
CitiLodge Hotel
CitiLodge Hotel
#18 of 19 in Wakefield
131 reviews
5.0 mi away
Waterton Park Hotel
Waterton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walton
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Ramada Wakefield

Address: Fryers Way, Ossett, Wakefield WF5 9TJ, England (Formerly Days Hotel Wakefield)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wakefield > Ossett
Price Range: £34 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Wakefield 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ramada Wakefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wakefield
Wakefield Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Wakefield staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
gloucester
gloucester
10 months ago
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Reading, United Kingdom
3 months ago
castleford
3 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Wakefield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to the Holiday inn across the road”
ChrisW9091, 28 May 2017 | Read review
“No really good views as on edge of industriel estate but loads of parking back of hotel is best as it is quieter”
popcorncharlie, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms to the front by the car park may be subject to guests leaving in the morning so some intermittent car noise.”
WilliamWrawby, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay at the front of the hotel, I was at the back facing the road and traffic noise kept me awake despite windows being closed”
hellsbells, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel instead.”
MrsFStaffordshire, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$43* /night
View Deal
ElvolineUS$63
Expedia.comUS$44
Orbitz.comUS$44
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates