We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mantra Bell City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mantra Bell City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

843 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 830: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My family loved their stay at bell city mantra. It had great facilities and was at the perfect location not far from the CBD. We all enjoyed especially the pool and sauna. The staff was really friendly. Anytime we needed help with finding a place or finding out how to get somewhere the reception staff helped. Also we got the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shakeebab
Sydney
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staff tried to help but overall not compensated. To spend good money on a room and have one person relocated to watch TV and the other remain in the original room wasn't what I planned to happen for the evening.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wayneo975
Mapleton
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room was spacious, we stayed for 2 nights as had to attend a funeral, was nice room to unwind at the end of the day. Views were great and rooftop garden good place to hang out. Overall I would highly recommend this place and in the future we will definitely stay here. Easy access to anywhere.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris M
GeneralMgrBellCity, Manager at Mantra Bell City, responded to this review

Dear Kris, Thank you so much for the awesome feedback. We are sorry you were hear so such sad circumstances but glad your stay was suited for the situation for your to unwind. We hope to see you again in future. Kind Regards Michelle Loader Rooms Division Manager

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed for a couple of nights but was disappointed. I stayed with colleagues and all our rooms smelt of cigarettes. The rooms are basic and tiny. They had 2 single beds instead of a Queen. Its right next to a main noisy road. It doesn't have room service. For the price you can do way better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billzy E
GeneralMgrBellCity, Manager at Mantra Bell City, responded to this review

Dear Bill, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry for the communication, we have looked it up and it was our error that you were not places in the correct room type we apologise. We do have a room service menu so I am not sure what has...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

After reading the reviews I wasn't expecting too much however the Mantra brand was not let down by this place. Room was comfortable, clean and quiet. The location was fantastic: walking distance to trains, trams, restaurants and supermarkets. Staff were friendly and accommodating, everything seemed orderly service was quick. Would definitely stay again. A great stay for a reasonable price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twelvezerosix
GeneralMgrBellCity, Manager at Mantra Bell City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that it suited your needs well. Love to hear that our staff are friendly and helpful to our guests I will pass this on the Managers. We hope to see you visit again soon. Kind Regards Michelle Loader Rooms Division...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location for purpose of my visit and good value. I had a room with an amazing city view, windows open, beds comfortable and very quiet at night. Chill restaurant - good. Lifts to car park a little annoying especially when having to carry luggage. Difficult to get in/out of car park to check in/out - this needs attention.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosie Nero L
GeneralMgrBellCity, Manager at Mantra Bell City, responded to this review

Dear Rosie, Thank you for much for the feedback about your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed staying here with us and the views are amazing aren't they! Thank you for letting us know about the car parking, we will now review this for easier access for our guests. We hope we can see you again soon in the...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Loved the gym and sauna facilities. Breakfast also good. Some of the room furnishings eg carpet was quite weathered but not to bad. I would recommend this hotel for its proximity to great restaurants on High St which is walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank taniasS8236SR
GeneralMgrBellCity, Manager at Mantra Bell City, responded to this review

Dear Tania, Thank you so much for your feedback, we are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Michelle Loader Rooms Division Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The only negative was both our rooms were close to elevator and that noise kept us awake, possibly consider getting the elevators silenced or sound proofing the bedrooms around that vicinity! Other than that we enjoyed our stay and the linen and cleanliness was superb!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 677genid
GeneralMgrBellCity, Manager at Mantra Bell City, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your positive feedback about your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time advise us on areas we can improve on. I have passed this information to our Chief Engineer and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Michelle Loader Rooms Division Manager

Kilmore, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After being massively stuffed around last year and having to pay a small fortune somewhere else, when mantra was full. And other issues with front of house staff. The general manager was fantastic in apologising and offering a night for free with breakfast. Really great result

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
GeneralMgrBellCity, Manager at Mantra Bell City, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you so much for the awesome feedback we are so pleased you enjoyed styaing with us this time and we hope we can see you back here in the future. Kind Regards Michelle Loader Rooms Division Manager

Leeton, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very comfortable rooms and bed. The lifts were a little confusing as you had to go across to restaurant to get lift down to car park and then some lifts did not work between 8pm and 8 am. All a little confusing!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathie P
GeneralMgrBellCity, Manager at Mantra Bell City, responded to this review

Dear Cathie, Thank you for you positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately we do close some of our lifts of at night as they cause noise for our guests in some of the rooms. We do hope we can see yu again soon. Kind regards Michelle Loader Rooms Division Manager

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Preston
BreakFree Bell City
#3 of 3 in Preston
912 reviews
Quest Ivanhoe
#1 of 1 in Ivanhoe
164 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parkville
Vibe Hotel Carlton
Vibe Hotel Carlton
#83 of 157 in Melbourne
846 reviews
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
#3 of 7 in Tullamarine
1,606 reviews
Bell Motel
#1 of 3 in Preston
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mantra Bell City is located in Preston, just 20 minutes from the Melbourne CBD and airport, and within ten minutes of the Austin Hospital. It is close to both train and tram lines making it highly accessible to many of Melbourne's main attractions. Mantra Bell City offers guests stylish, well-appointed, fully furnished One and Two Bedroom Studios and Executive Suites with a kitchenette or full kitchen, business desk, wireless internet access, air-conditioning, in-room safe and LCD TV. Cot and high chair hire is available in all rooms on request and the One Bedroom Manhattan is wheelchair accessible. The onsite facilities include an outdoor swimming pool, extensive gym with sauna, business centre, dry cleaning and laundry services as well as 24 hour room service, two restaurants and bars and a handy cafe with convenience store. Mantra Bell City offer convenient access to both the CBD and Melbourne Airport, with both located an easy 9km from the hotel. Only a short drive away is the Mercy and Austin Hospitals, Northern Melbourne Institute of TAFE (NMIT) La Trobe and RMIT Universities and the Darebin International Sports Centre. Mantra Bell City is surrounded by some of the inner north's best cafes and restaurants and is just a short 2 minute walk from the route 86 tram line. The tram runs from Bundoora to Docklands, through famous Fitzroy and Bourke Street in the CBD (including the iconic Bourke Street Mall). An easy 8 minute walk from Mantra Bell City is Bell train station, on the South Morang line and running daily between South Morang and the CBD. Getting the train to the AFL is a breeze as both Etihad Stadium and the MCG are easily accessible from Southern Cross and Jolimont stations respectively, located on the South Morang line. Please note: Mantra Bell City charges a cash bond of $400 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra Bell City

Address: 215 Bell St, Preston, Darebin, Victoria 3072, Australia (Formerly Rydges Bell City)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Darebin > Preston
Price Range: £63 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Bell City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 383
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Mantra Bell City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges Bell City Hotel And Residences
Bell City Hotel Residences
Bell City Preston
Mantra Bell City Preston, Greater Melbourne, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra Bell City staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Rutherford, New South Wales, Australia

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra Bell City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe not Room 122 as you can hear the trolleys in the morning”
 of 5 bubbles SueLloyd2014, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“City view room would be nice”
 of 5 bubbles POBox202, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No scenic views in this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles PoppetAustralia, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a City View room.”
 of 5 bubbles r2d22015, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take a gas mask or breathing apparatus.”
 of 5 bubbles JesseR693, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay