Village Hotel Bristol
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Village Hotel Bristol

My favourite meal!
Traveller (446)
This is a large Club room. Not very big.
Room & Suite (93)
Dining (45)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 2 hotels in Filton
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Village Hotel Bristol is located in Filton, a popular and thriving suburb to the North of Bristol and is situated between M5 Junction 16 and M4 Junction 19. Aztec West, Bristol’s premier Business Park is just 2 miles way. Village Bristol is ideally situated for a stop off for a trip through the South West or City Break. Nearby attractions include Bristol Zoo, Calbot Circus Shopping Centre, We are Curious Centre and Roman Baths. The hotel is 8 miles from the city centre, 20 miles from Bristol Airport and 10 miles from Bristol Temple Mead Train Station. Village Hotel Bristol has 153 contemporary bedrooms, uber stylish all dining at the grill and pub, a Starbucks Coffee Shop, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club with 20 metre pool, Meeting and Conference Centre and Business Club, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, extensive car parking and free wi-fi throughout the hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Indoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Aerobics
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Clothes rack
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Iron
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Bullfinch Close, Filton BS34 64G England
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 52 out of 100
52
Bristol Airport
11.5 mi
See all flights
Cardiff-Wales Airport
34.6 mi
See all flights
2,163Reviews13Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,159
  • 324
  • 256
  • 224
  • 200
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
DEJohnson wrote a review Feb 2020
Holmfirth, United Kingdom385 contributions133 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
You self-check in at this hotel and even activate your own room key. There is a person on hand as invariably these self-service things never work as they should. I think the experience is worsened by not having a traditional friendly greeting by a member of staff on arrival. The rooms are very modern (alexa to call reception, glass to the bathroom area that frosts at the touch of a button, electric blinds, dyson hairdryer etc). However, they are incredibly small. They are very noisy and I barely slept when I was there. The gym is excellent for an additional £5 per night. You have to pay for the car park at £5 per night which seems ludicrous when it is clearly owned by the hotel and it is not anywhere near a city centre. The food offering is really poor - high prices for poor quality.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mark McMahon, General Manager at Village Hotel Bristol
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear DEJohnson, Thank you for your review following your stay at Village Bristol. We aim to integrate personal service with modern technology.  The design of our self-check in station and the new bedroom design is unique to our new build Hotels with the Village brand and we appreciate that all of our guests will have their own personal opinion of them. I am sorry on this occasion your experience of our welcome and bedroom was not a positive one. The location of the hotel is within Filton which is a busy business district and as such parking is at a premium. We have taken this into consideration and have applied a small charge of £5.00 for overnight parking.  On a more positive note, I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the Leisure Club. Once again thank you very much for sharing your feedback. Kind regards, Mark
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CandPGriffiiths wrote a review Mar 2020
Penarth 11 contributions8 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I need to explain why I am giving this Bristol hotel, part of a chain with a good reputation, only an Average 3 rating. Over the years we have stayed at various Village Hotels in a number of locations. There is the perception that they are some notches above the Premier Inn and Travelodge variety, and generally cost more. The Bristol Village is a new building and is quite stark, rather like a factory. Cosy it is not. However, I accept that this is a personal matter: others might be impressed at its modernity. The bedroom has an unusual design in that the shower room (very nice but over-large wash basin) is on the outside wall in front of the only small window. So the room is naturally dark with any view restricted by the shower room. We had a problem with the kettle which would not boil. As far as I could see it was the 13 amp socket that was the problem. There was no easily apparent solution, but it is disappointing that on a Sunday evening there was no one available from “maintenance” to deal with it. So we had to move rooms. A nuiscance as we had just unpacked our things and put them away. Reception were very polite, and we were given complimentary drinks, but that’s not the point. And drinking them later in the evening in the factory atmosphere of the bar was of little comfort. The new room had no soap in either basin area or shower. Easily remedied, but pretty basic shortcoming in the housekeeping. The rather strange shower room screen became opaque at the touch of a button for (semi) privacy, but didn’t work in our first room. Technology gone mad! Breakfast was very nice, but only served until 9.30 am on a Monday morning. I quite understand that business people are well on their way by then as we were too in another life, but we were on holiday and only got to the dining area at 9.15 am, surely not very late for a leisurely breakfast? We felt rushed, especially as the hot food was being cleared away by 9.35 am with no chance of seconds. I’m not sure why the urgency as nothing else was going to happen in the dining area any time soon. The breakfast tea consisted of an insulated jug with hot water which we poured on to a tea bag. The cups (no saucers) had the spoons ready in them. We like picnics, and often take a flask, but this is an upmarket hotel for goodness sake. Where is the luxury? Having a pool is one of the bonuses of staying at this level of hotel, but now it’s £5 extra per person. And you now generally have to pay to park (although we didn’t have to). Check out time at Village Hotels is 11.00 am, but noon at Premier Inn. So lots of little things not quite right. Hence my Average 3 rating.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mark M, General Manager at Village Hotel Bristol
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Dear CandPGriffiiths , Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. I found this Review very constructive. I am sorry that your overall experience was not a positive one due to a number of aspects. I will be sure to address those that I can with my Team. The design of our new bedrooms is unique to Village Hotels but the Pub & Grill is consistent across the Group. I feel that if our housekeeping standards had been better and to our usual standards your stay would have been far more enjoyable. My sincere apologies. Kind regards, Mark.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nick a wrote a review Feb 2020
Northampton, United Kingdom8 contributions14 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from a Friday-Sunday break here. Have stayed in Village hotels before and enjoyed the experience.
However I believe the hotel group have gone off piste with this hotel.
Relying on a technological experience moves it firmly away from the original Village concept.
Basically a modern prefab on 5 floors with the gym taking up all of floor 1.
Self service check in which tries to sell you stuff you have already paid for starts your warm (not) welcome.
Rooms (and we booked a Club) are the smallest rooms we have ever seen.
No wardrobes, just a section next to a small dressing table with a few hangers and an ironing board. A Dyson hairdryer! Why? An Alex (without instructions) and if you have ever used one like us... Wasted.
A large floor to ceiling glass wall enclosing a sink, a toilet (with strange blue loo paper) and a shower. The press of a button frosts the glass giving some degree of privacy but to be honest shadows can be seen and it doesn't feel at all private.
An electric window blind that's too long for the window and unless you press stop just keeps unwinding.
Bed is large and TV is huge and almost touchable with your feet while lying on the bed.
Annoyingly there is a sensor in the bathroom that turns a small bright light on next to the toilet when you enter. For those using the loo in the middle of the night be prepared as the light won't go out for around 3 minutes and due to the glass screen will light the room up.
Downloading the suggested App on your phone will present you with offers for food and drink.
The offers however come with terms and conditions over what you can and can't use them for. However when you begin to study the 8 pages of terms you will realise that the offers aren't mentioned and each member of staff will interpret these however they decide.
The hotel is positioned far enough away from any other establishment that they hold a captive market. Beer and wine is expensive, service is slow and quality is dubious.
Food is OK, but to be honest you need to enjoy a menu based on fast food recipes and chips with nearly 80% of dishes.
Whilst there the main gents urinals flooded, then were fenced off leaving 5 cubicles for the use off all the males in the bar area.
This hotel is very new and does give the impression of all fur coat and no knickers!
This hotel charges 4* prices but is nothing more than a small Travelodge.
Its a shame, they have just got it wrong with this one.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mark McMahon, General Manager at Village Hotel Bristol
Responded 23 Feb 2020
Dear 219nicka, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. I am sorry the Hotel did not meet your expectations. We always want our guest to love the facilities and services. I will address your service comments today. Whilst our Club Rooms are the same size as our Standard Rooms, there are many additional "extras" within the room including access to our Business Club and Leisure Facilities. In regards to the bedroom and bathroom design, there is currently no plan to change or amend this however please rest assured that your comments will be passed on to our design team for review on all future projects as Village Hotels have new openings scheduled this year and moving forward. Thank you once again for your review of the Village Bristol. Kind regards, Mark.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Noire wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I was quite excited to stay at a ‘Village Hotel’ as once previously I had been a member of the gym albeit at a different location.

It had been a while since I last visited any Village Hotels. The reception has been modernised with self check ins, but also had couple of fairly less informative ‘receptionists’. For the price paid, which was £125 per night, I would have thought the guest would have been able to use the gym as complimentary. But you had to upgrade for it. It’s a hotel in the outskirts of Bristol in an industrial estate! What’s the premium for??

The room was fairly modern with big tv. The room club room I stayed was fairly small (again for the price). It had privacy glass, electronic blinds and Alexa to make calls to the reception.

All good until I had to try and call the reception to ask them, for a second time after 15-20 mins wait, to get a hair dryer which wasn’t in the room. The Alexa in the room didn’t work at all to call them or make any use of its functions.

Also noted there was a bright night light in the toilet which shone with more vigour than the room lights which was annoying when you wanted to go to sleep. There was no switch I could find to turn it off.

It’s all good to have gadgets and gizmo and make it Bondesque but what’s the point if it’s not practical. Maybe the premium paid was for the toys and semi skilled staff rather than the use of nice facilities the Village is known to having?

Disappointed!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mark McMahon, General Manager at Village Hotel Bristol
Responded 5 Mar 2020
Hi Nkrw, Many thanks for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to read that your stay was less than perfect. This level of feedback is not indicative of our usual Reviews, especially the comments concerning the Host team's service levels. Our rates reflect North Bristol appropriately, although the area is developing it is a very busy business district. I have sent you a private email this morning. My sincere apologies again, but also my thanks. It is only with such honest feedback that we can endeavour to improve. Best Regards, Mark
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
auiwobi wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I recently spent a quiet and relaxed weekend (January 10-12 2020) at the Village Hotel, Bristol. Our room, though a bit on the small side was clean, comfortable and well appointed
We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel throughout our stay and were very satisfied with the quality and variety of all the meals
I used the hotel swimming pool on the Saturday and was very impressed by the facilities. All the hotel staff that we interacted with were very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our time at the hotel very much
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MarkMcMahonGM, General Manager at Village Hotel Bristol
Responded 24 Jan 2020
Hi auiwobi, Many thanks for your great review, so pleased that you enjoyed all areas of your stay. Your comment about the team is very kind, thankyou for taking the time to highlight their service. We hope to see you again soon, Mark McMahon General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
goytre wrote a review Feb 2020
Penperlleni, United Kingdom5 contributions12 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this hotel as it is near my son's home. I paid more than I really wanted to, but this hotel offered parking (at £5 for the night) and disabled accessible rooms which I required. The disabled parking area is actually further away from the entrance than a standard parking area, which is strange. The booking in was odd too as there is no identifiable booking area, just a plinth with people standing around. The hotel seems to rely on technology, for what purpose I was not able to discern as apparently it wasn't working.
The room was large but offered very little natural light. However, the bathroom was excellent. There is a gym which takes the whole of the first floor, but there are noise issues if your room is on the 2nd floor as my room was (Room 201).
I had an evening meal there, which was very good, although a trifle too expensive.
The bed was large and comfortable.
For an extra £7.50 per person, breakfast was available. Breakfast was very disappointing. I had expected freshly cooked food but instead, there was a buffet system where the cooked foods were in bain-maries. Inside those were the usual foods such as sausage, bacon etc, but each compartment was flooded with water from condensation. Tea was a tea-bag offered with a thermos style flask of water (the one I had was cooled and I had to ask for a refill). The other aspects of breakfast were just ok, but as far as I am concerned, not value fot money.
At all times, staff were attentive and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MarkMcMahonGM, General Manager at Village Hotel Bristol
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Dear goytre, Thanks for your review, we are sorry that some aspects of the Hotel were not to your preference. We are grateful for your positive comments and for highlighting our staff were attentive and friendly, much appreciated. We are sorry you were disappointed with your visit overall and we will follow up on the comments you raised, thanks for letting me know. If you would like to discuss this feedback in more detail please let me know (reception.bristol@village-hotels.com)? Very best regards, Mark General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
brian b wrote a review Jan 2020
Paignton, United Kingdom11 contributions15 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from a two night stop at the hotel. To say it was a disappointment would be an understatement. Firstly when we got to our room the glasses in the bathroom were dirty, one had dry white powder on it the other lipstick, when replacement were brought up i did not receive an apology but an explanation that the 'glasses are not being put in rooms anymore iv'e only brought these up because you asked for them', which left me speechless.
When we returned to our room on the Saturday we found that our room had not been left clean bath and hand towels or bathmat nor had the tea/coffee been replenished.
On the Sunday we went to have breakfast only to be told there were no vegetarian sausages. Why a hotel has no vegetarian sausages for breakfast this day and age is beyond me !
Finally they could try cleaning the large red lampshades in your dining area, looking up and seeing the shades covered in dust is not appealing, and makes you wonder what the cleanliness of the kitchens are.
The Bristol Hotel is not the first Village Hotel we have stopped at and it will not be the last, but never will we be returning to that hotel as we do not consider this establishment to be worthy of being in the group.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mark M, General Manager at Village Hotel Bristol
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Dear brian b , Please accept my sincere apologies for delivering you anything less than a perfect visit. We are truly disappointed to have let you down and given your comments would be keen to investigate further and ensure that we don't allow this to happen again. If you could email me with your contact information and a good time for me to give you a call over the next few days. In the meantime I will  take action to resolve this with you and to restore your faith in the brand.    I am very sorry once again. Mark General Manager   (mark.mcmahon@village-hotels.com)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jonnybassey wrote a review Sept 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly, do not put the hotels postcode into your sat nav, as the postcode listed on the hotels website will take you into a no entry road in the centre of Bristol about 8 miles away. I had to ring the hotel as i was driving around in circles for an hour, they then gave me a different postcode, so why not just publish the correct one on the website !!! The postcode i was given was BS34 6QB

I was given the room key for a room on the 2nd floor, the room was decent, clean and had everythng i needed for a short stay.
I was awaken at 6am by loud music and the sound of people running on the treadmill as my room was directly above the gym, not the best start to a day !!

When booking the room, i booked through an offer on the Village website which included bed & breakfast and £40 credit to spend in the bar & grill on the evening of my stay. I ate in the bar and grill and i advised i have the £40 credit as part of my booking, the young lady told me to charge the food to my room and it will be taken off when i check out.

On check out i again advised the lasy that i had £40 credit and she it would be taken off my final bill. When i left the hotel, 15 minutes later i received an email invoice from The Village advising they have charged my card for the food i consumed in the bar and grill which should not have happened. I have contacetd the custoimer service team and they advised they will get this amount refunded back to my card and a fresh invoice sent to me. It is now 10 days later and i have had neither. I have chased them 3 times and still no joy which is extremely dissapointing

I have stayed at many village hotels in the past as i am a gym member at my local village, but i doubt i will stay at any of their hotels again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mark McMahon, General Manager at Village Hotel Bristol
Responded 25 Sept 2020
Dear Jonnybassey, Thank you for the Review, we appreciate it. I will investigate what caused the payment error, I am so sorry this must have been frustrating. I can see we organised the refund three days ago and I have resent you and updated invoice to the email you used to book the reservation. Most refunds take 3-5 days to clear depending on your bank. We should have communicated this to you. Our website highlights our post code which is BS34 6FG but we have a note next to this stating 'For satnav use BS34 6QB'. As a new build property some satavs have issues with the actual postcode. My apologies again that this caused you such inconvenience. Thank you again for the Review. Best Wishes, Mark.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jemma wrote a review Aug 2021
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom13 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived at the hotel on Saturday, an hour before check in. Our room was ready for us. Georgia on reception was very polite and knew all the answers to my questions regarding our stay. Our room was exactly as pictured on the website, extremely spotless and kitted with everything we needed, plenty of plug sockets, usb charger, wireless charger, iron, ironing board, sky tv and a dyson hair drying station (I now need this at home) the privacy settings on the bathroom area are also a nice touch.
We stayed with the almost all inclusive which gave my husband unlimited access to the gym (I plotted up at the bar by choice) and unlimited access to the pool and spa area. Breakfast was all you can eat eggs, bacon, sausage, beans, toms, mushrooms, toms, toast, fruit, yoghurt, pastrys, juice and hot drinks on tap.
We enjoyed lunch (£20 a day) and dinner (£40 a day) with a lovely varied menu from burgers, wraps, superbowls and some lovely looking desserts.
We watched all the football on Saturday, Sunday and Monday on the various large screens around the bar and the cinema style seating area was great.
We had clean towels when ever we needed and all the staff from reception, gym area, bar area and cleaning staff were very friendly and helpful.
Starbucks was also fantastic, just wish the opening hours were a bit longer hahaha
We will definitely be using village hotels for our future getaways.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Plenty of parking on site, you don’t need to take towels from your room to the gym/pool as you...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
557jason wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I wanted to make a formal complaint as to my dissatisfaction with my stay at the Village Bristol on Sunday 24th October 21.

I have stayed several times at this particular location and never had cause to complain, however this time it was just a terrible experience I am afraid.

I had booked a room rate that had included a £40.00 credit for food, upon arriving I asked the lady if I could take my son swimming and the replay was, yes of course, this was at 16.50pm. We went to the room and came back to enter the leisure club at 17.45pm, gent on reception very pleasant and gave us the requested towels, as we entered we where greeted by a second person who said “you can only have 10 minutes” as it is adults only after 18.00pm, why on earth we could not have been advised of this upon checking in and specifically asking is beyond me.

Given the time we then went to the restaurant to be greeted with, how can I help you, I replied we would like a table for Two please as a resident of the hotel, reply was sorry we are full.

The restaurant was full with people drinking watching the Manchester United Match, not one person was eating a meal. The Manager then came across to say I will find you a table, he did indeed find a table and I ordered our food.

I ordered Steak frites, medium rare when asked with a peppercorn sauce, it arrived after One hour!

Enclosed is an image of the food served, to be frank with you I would not have served this to my dog!

I spoke with a member of the team, yes sorry we have no staff, should have been Six of us in today and we only have Three, just doing our best.

I spoke with the restaurant Manager and showed him what had been served, “yes we are getting lots of complaints, I will refund it for you”

So why have a £40.00 credit for food when you are unable to get the very basics right, I went to bed with nothing to eat.

Please revisit the invoice provided and I will look forward to a suitable response, I did try to speak with the hotel Manager by was informed that he/she was not available until after 11.00pm.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ashley Cruickshank, General Manager at Village Hotel Bristol
Responded 5 Nov 2021
Dear J557Jason Thank you for your email in regards to your stay with us at the Village Bristol. I am so sorry to read that you did not have a great experience at the hotel and I can only apologise for this. I have asked my head chef to investigate the comments you have made about the food that was served to you. I have informed my host manager about the comments made about swimming pool times and asked to ensure guest are informed about the times children can enter the pool. I know i have emailed to discuss this matter and i hope it has been resolved. Again i am sorry for the experience and i do hope that you do stay with us and can really experience our hotel as it should be. Thank you
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Taylor J asked a question Jan 2022
2 contributions
Hi, is there free parking please ?
Answer from Sandra B
Huddersfield, United Kingdom33 contributions1 helpful vote
Yes there is a large car park. Free for Revolution members , or £5 a night if not.
Answer from Andy C
Bristol, United Kingdom9 contributions7 helpful votes
The Club rooms which cost £20 a night extra have sky sports and sky movies channels. Not sure about BT sport.
MancalaGroup asked a question Aug 2020
Marbella, Spain2 contributions3 helpful votes
What is parking like at village inn Bristol
Answer from FRAN D
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We had no problem parking there and it was free to residents.
MancalaGroup asked a question Aug 2020
Marbella, Spain2 contributions3 helpful votes
What parking is available for village inn
Answer from Josh and Joanna
Bristol, United Kingdom9 contributions7 helpful votes
The parking is not free but they do give it to you for free If you join their their revolution scheme online. Which is also free to join.
Teejay asked a question Jul 2020
32 contributions6 helpful votes
Do the hotel have an out door drinking / eating area
Answer from Janet W
Solihull, United Kingdom112 contributions68 helpful votes
Yes there is plenty
Catherine S wrote a tip 13 Jun
Bristol, United Kingdom1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Did not use the gym or leisure facilities but they were popular and there was a great atmosphere. "
Read full review
jwost95 wrote a tip 9 Jun
Chester, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"TV only shows FreeView (not chromecast or HDMI input) so check up on the TV schedules. "
Read full review
Jason P wrote a tip 9 Jun
Mansfield, United Kingdom52 contributions9 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Design poor and when doors close it seems to resonate. "
Read full review
Fearless787157 wrote a tip 5 Jun
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for Isobel you won’t be disappointed "
Read full review
Gord H wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you’re vegan, don’t bother coming here. No vegan options, and the staff do not care at all. Save yourself the trouble and avoid."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Filton area.
PRICE RANGE
£73 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandGloucestershireFilton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
153
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VILLAGE HOTEL BRISTOL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Village Hotel Bristol
Which popular attractions are close to Village Hotel Bristol?
Nearby attractions include Aerospace Bristol (0.3 miles), Little Stoke Park (0.5 miles), and Bristol Bubble Ball (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Village Hotel Bristol?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Village Hotel Bristol?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Village Hotel Bristol?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Village Hotel Bristol?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Village Hotel Bristol?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Hampi, Basmati, and Aerospace Bristol Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Village Hotel Bristol?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Village Hotel Bristol offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Village Hotel Bristol?
Many travellers enjoy visiting John Wesley's New Room (4.6 miles), The Georgian House Museum (5.0 miles), and Blaise Hamlet (3.0 miles).
Is Village Hotel Bristol accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Filton HotelsFilton Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in FiltonHotels near Village Hotel Bristol
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire