We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Surf lodge Punta de Lobos

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Surf lodge Punta de Lobos
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 30: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel as a splurge on our trip through Chile. I want to start with the positives. This hotel is beautiful. It's got lots of relaxing areas and the location, all be it a car ride from Pichilemu, is very pretty and tranquil. The "guard" dog and cat are a delight. That's where my positives end. Apart from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah J
Trang Province, Thailand
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

Excelent spa service, location, accomadation and very helpfull and friendly staff. The food lunch and dinner was excelent but the buffet breakfast was badly managed and fustrating as even basics such as milk, sugar and tea were not re-stocked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
Surflodge P, Director Comercial at Surf lodge Punta de Lobos, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us , that day in the restaurant a lot of personal failure by somewhat slower process routine breakfast, we are improving our service, thank you very much , Greetings

Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and thought it was a fab place to just kick back & relax in the tranquility after a day surfing at the beach. The lodge is situated not too far off the main road along a bumpy dirt road up on the hill overlooking the ocean surrounded by trees. The hotel, I felt, was beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zsheebs
Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Nice place with nice surroundings. Two things that can improve, walls are very thin so I could listen someone snoring in other room. And breakfast was caotic saturday morning, had to ask for coffee 3 times, and everyhting was already empty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ale M
Surflodge P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Surf lodge Punta de Lobos, responded to this review

We appreciate your stay with us , we are improving the insulation of the walls in the rooms , breakfast was a one- day , two staff suffered from a car accident so we did not have much staff , we regret the wrong time , many apologies what happened , carefully Surflodge Punta de Lobos

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 23 December 2015 via mobile

What an experience of strong contrasts: amazing location, great looking architecture // poor service, non functional architecture. The place is awesome, surrounded by nature in a secluded spot reachable via 5-10 minutes drive on a dirty road from Cabo de Lobos (note: maybe very tricky without 4x4 in case of rain!!). The lodge and casas look as advertised. Now the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giorgio G
Surflodge P, Director Comercial at Surf lodge Punta de Lobos, responded to this review

We are very sorry that your experience was not pleasant , our paths are affected by the winter rains , we have improved the peak summer season , we feel it is Pichilemu land all around the countryside and nature are present , the restaurant serves varied food, our fires are permanent and according to demand and needs of their...

Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 31 October 2015

As mentioned by others the lodge has potential. The surrounding of the lodge and some of the casas are really nice. Especially the fireplaces/grills that belong to each casa are great. We unfortunately booked a room in the main building and didn't have to change into a casa when we arrived which we didn't really understand because except of our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chiletraveller2015
Urunga
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

It's hard to review this place because it has so much potential and it will definitely be a great lodge one day, soon. The buildings are beautiful, our cabin was an eco dream, structurally, and the beds comfortable. Overall very clean. The setting is also beautiful, surrounded by pine forest. However, we found for the cost of the accommodation (not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magdalena G
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 13 October 2015

I enjoyed the tucked away setting of the lodge nestled in the woods and the views of the ocean from the dining area. However like much of the Chilean construction, this hotel (we stayed on the first floor of the hotel not the casas) offers no insulation to the elements or noise. There are heaters in the rooms so the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Park-n-Rove
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

Just came back home from Surf Lodge Punta de Lobos. It is a great place, with well equiped cabins in a pine & eucalytus woods (I miss more landscaping with native species). The main buildings and cabins are very well designed, with an all-wood construction. Minimalistic, efficient and low impact on the surroudings. Food is quite good and the people...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank raimundohamilton
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 May 2015

Just a big thank you to everyone at the Lodge...every year the crew at the Lodge goes out of their way to make sure we are happy...incredible Swimming pool, the use of the hot Bath, clean and super modern and clean houses and always there to make sure we are confable and happy! Thanks Patric, Gonzalo and Camila for looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mauricio E

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pichilemu hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Alaia
Hotel Alaia
#1 of 2 in Pichilemu
120 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lodge Del Mar
Lodge Del Mar
#2 of 19 in Pichilemu
150 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cuarzo Lodge
Cuarzo Lodge
#1 of 19 in Pichilemu
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pichilemu Domos
Pichilemu Domos
#1 of 56 in Pichilemu
131 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostal Royal Surf
Hostal Royal Surf
#23 of 56 in Pichilemu
23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Loica
Loica
#15 of 56 in Pichilemu
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Surf lodge Punta de Lobos

Address: Catrianca s/n, Lote B, Pichilemu 322000, Chile (Formerly Posada Punta de Lobos)
Region: Chile > O'Higgins Region > Pichilemu
Price Range: £112 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Surf lodge Punta de Lobos 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Surf lodge Punta de Lobos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Surf lodge Punta de Lobos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor at the end is more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 52alem, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Second Floor or Casa”
 of 5 bubbles Park-n-Rove, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“This lodge is not on or close to the beach, its about 7 minutes from punta de lobos and maybe 12-15 to the city centre, If you don't have a car it can be a bit of an inconvenience to walk 40 minutes to Punta de Lobos, you can get a taxi for about 4000 (6000 to town) or rent a bike...or walk like we did. Overall, I feel the lodge was worth it and so nice that we didn't really care to leave much anyways. Also, they have bonfires....bring marshmallows. And, the restaurant is delicious and they have many items not listed on the menu (the menu only lists, pizza and empanadas). Sometimes they tell you what they are right away, but sometimes you have to ask.”
 of 5 bubbles kalenis, 17 Feb 2015 | Read review
“I would definitelly go for the houses to wake up among the trees!”
 of 5 bubbles mariaortiz, 10 Feb 2015 | Read review
“A condo is much more reasonable if shared with a group of friends.”
 of 5 bubbles Santimd, 13 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay