We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Twin Waters Resort

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,980 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,964: English reviews
Coolum Beach
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Not a very good experience and for all those sceptics I'm no one to complain about a establishment. Just read my reviews and you will see I'm genuine. When my wife first rang to book we were told that we couldn't get a table until 1930hrs because they were so busy. Upon arrival we were taken to a tiny table...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoonsterCoolumBeach
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Fantastic 2 night stay in an overwater suite. Clean, spacious, quiet and secluded. Great resort facilities and food. Buffet seafood dinner and breakfast were great. Not enough parking facilities for guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristelle D
Gold coast
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very rundown resort in every respect. Contacted management several times regarding issues with no response. Very average and very expense food and drinks. Stayed here several times before but will not stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig W
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Hi Craig W, Thank you for your time in sharing feedback from your recent stay. We note that on review of the issues you raised regarding other guests impacting on your dining experience that members of our management team spoke with you regarding this, our apologies if we did not meet your expectations in regards to these issues. Again Craig...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great service and great resort. Rooms very clean and comfortable and close to main pool and bar and restaurant. Enjoyed the weekend away with family and friends. Only downside which is a minor issue is the pool is small for the size of the resort and amount of guests, could be bigger but other than that we all thoroughly enjoyed...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kazzagee66
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I travelled to the Novotel with my husband and two children (14 and 12 years). When we first arrived I thought the entrance of the hotel was lovely and then I walked to the pool and was extremely was disappointed. For the amount of people staying at the resort (it was full of around 900 people) the pool was small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belinda L
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Hi Belinda L, Thanks you for your in depth feedback regarding your stay, we note similar feedback through our internal feedback channels left by your family notifying that you would be posting to trip advisor. Please be assured that your comments and feedback will be shared with the teams accordingly for action where required in particular the areas of housekeeping...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

In early January 2017 we spent a few days at the Novotel Twin Waters resort Hotel. This is a lovely hotel resort but was not suitable for our stay. We were not informed at the time of the Family Frenzy that was happening at this hotel. We were after just some quiet time and this is not the Hotel for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Hi David P, Thank you for you time in sharing feedback fro your stay. You are correct that the resort is the largest leisure and conference resort on the sunshine coast and as such during the peak school holiday period we play host to over 500 children per day along with their families, our apologies for the imapct this may...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Yes it was peak season and we expected it to be busy. The place cannot cope when it is anywhere near full. The restaurant was overbooked, overpriced, understaffed and numerous buffet items were running out. Breakfast was a joke with a queue out the door trying to get in. Again, overpriced and under resourced. Asking for a refund on checkout...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O6598GVianm
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Hi O6598GVianm, Thank you for your feedback and welcome to TripAdvisor as you have joined today. It is disappointing that we didn't meet your expectations during the peak Christmas period our apologies for this. In regards to your credit card authorization removal, depending on your financial institution normally takes around 5 to 7 workings days to appear. The team hopes...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We all had a great time, There was so much for the kids to do in and out if the water,with games room, Xbox, petting zoo that visited on a rainy day, mini golf, pool, hot tub, paddle boarding kyacking, the list goes on. We will definitely come back. I loved it. The staff were friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlierose79
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I really struggled in giving the Novotel Twin Waters only 3/5 because the room was pleasant, the buffet breakfast was great value and with plenty of variety and the environment was beautiful. In the downside however the resort was crowded, the pool was packed with nowhere to sit and barely anywhere to swim, there was no organisation around the kayaks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron R
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Hi Aaron R, Thank you for your time in sharing feedback from your stay with us over the Busy school holiday period. Great to see that you enjoyed your overall stay with us . The team hope that we can see you back agin soon.

Greater Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here with our 9 month old baby. I had low expectations about this resort. It's not the type of accommodation we would usually choose and we were staying in peak season so I was caught up in the price we paid. Overall, we had a good time here and would consider staying again at a cheaper price. Pros...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aus_Jess_742

600 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (535)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (223)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twin Waters
3.4 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
2.3 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
463 reviews
15.8 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#1 of 10 in Noosa
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
12.1 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
540 reviews
2.8 mi away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4 star Novotel Twin Waters Resort is located on the Sunshine Coast in Queensland, only 5 minutes from the airport. The hotel has 361 rooms and is set in tropical gardens, surrounding a central private lagoon with sandy beaches. This is the perfect destination for a break or holiday with your partner or family. Guests have free access to windsurfers and kayaks and there are four restaurants and three bars to choose from, plus a Kids Club, day spa and a wide range of leisure activities to enjoy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Twin Waters Resort

Address: Ocean Dr, Twin Waters, Queensland 4564, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Twin Waters
Price Range: £85 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Twin Waters Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 361
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Twin Waters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Twin Waters Hotel Mudjimba
Novotel Mudjimba
Mudjimba Novotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Twin Waters Resort staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Twin Waters Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 459belindal, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the lagoon, much nicer.. Some rooms face gardens/ bush & there are sandflies.”
 of 5 bubbles MelM793, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“pool and or lake”
 of 5 bubbles BerniceD885, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We enjoyed our garden view room on the ground floor. Very handy to carpark, no stairs. Not much noise except from the aircon at night, but managed to sleep through it. Daughter had atwo bedroom facing the lagoon. That was fantastic. Stacks of room nice grass area at the front. ”
 of 5 bubbles 372vickit, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Lagoon side is nicer.”
 of 5 bubbles romatraveller2015, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay