We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta\/Buckhead Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

648 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 640: English reviews
Start your review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area
 Click to rate
Collingdale
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomaling
Auburn, Alabama
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R2338QDmoniquem
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I'll start by saying that there are a couple pros to this hotel: 1. Close to the expressway and very close to Buckhead. 2. There were no roaches. Now the cons. I'm not one to write bad reviews, but if you can avoid staying here, please do. Let's start with check-in. We arrive Tuesday to the hotel to be informed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Bugs everywhere, not enough parking and poor location. They said the all the rooms are non-smoking but they covered the alarm as the picture shown. Also the bathtub was not clear. I would never book this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdulelah A
Robbie P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept my apologies. I will take care of the issues immediately. Thanks for your feedback. Sincerely, Robbie General Manager

Rutherfordton, NC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed during the week for business, poor location, not enough parking, unfriendly staff, strip club across the street. Never again would i stay here, not even for a few hours. Definitely not a place for families

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kpinwnc
Robbie P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I do understand that our neighborhood is challenging. We were in a sold out situation so parking was at maximum capacity, but I assure you we have more parking than guest rooms. My apologies if you weren't able to park exactly where you wished. Thank you for your feedback. Have a great day. Sincerely, Robbie General Manager

North Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ciukywanag
Robbie P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area, responded to this review

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Will never stay there again. I was driving from Richmond, Virginia to visit family in Louisiana and after driving for nearly 12 hours I needed to get some sleep. I arrived at the hotel on Sunday Feb. 26, 2017 at 3:30pm. I had booked the room online so I expected my room to be ready when I arrived. NOPE.... I...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N2400LOandrewh
Robbie P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area, responded to this review

Dear N2400LOandrewh, I want to apologize to your for our missteps in service. Please know that these issues will be addressed immediately. Have a great day. Sincerely, Robbie General Manager

Shelocta, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon arrival staff was not rude but very unprofessional. Not friendly very preoccupied. No big deal but rooms were very poor quality, Carpet stained, bedding stained. Hall way carpet very dirty. Just stayed one night.Bath room was ok. So many hotels to choose from in the Atlanta area that we would definitely not stay here again. Hate to give bad...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SpintCarFan
Robbie P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area, responded to this review

Dear SpintCarFan, Please accept my apologies for your experience at our hotel. I am currently working on changing all of our missteps in service. We are also receiving a complete remodel this year and the hotel will have completely new rooms. We hope you will join us again once our extensive work is finished. Have a great day! Sincerely, Robbie...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shann697412
Robbie P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area, responded to this review

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D2270LDjerrys
Robbie P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area, responded to this review

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookhaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poncey-Highland
The Highland Inn
The Highland Inn
#95 of 172 in Atlanta
471 reviews
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room at another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles rachellT4993HN, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great Location!”
 of 5 bubbles RyanTiffinInc, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Front rooms have huge lights in parking lot shining all night — ask for back side room.”
  • Front of remote control.
  • Back side of remote control.
 of 5 bubbles Guest102412, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“don't bother. Find another hotel.”
  • housekeeper unable to make the bed!
  • torn curtains
  • sticky stain on the floor between the beds
 of 5 bubbles AlisonG358, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't ever stay here”
 of 5 bubbles mightymouse30324, 17 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5