We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills
See the most recent reviews
Showing 350: English reviews
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I stayed at this hotel earlier in the year, and the visit was pleasant. Recently, I came into town for business, and chose to stay here again based on the price and value (decent free breakfast) over the Doubletree and other neighboring Hilton properties. The staff seemed more interested on what was going on the screens of their phone then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheSalesGuy
ManagerX1, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us once again. I would like to start by offering you my personal apologies for the inconvenience you had during your business visit. We truly take pride in our guest service and have a passion for Hamptonality spirit. I have shared your comments and concerns, with both my front office and housekeeping staff,...

Lake Wylie, United States
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We stayed at this Hampton while traveling for our 40th wedding anniversary. The location is in a busy area, a little hard to get in and out of depending on rush hour in Atlanta. The customer service was great, very nice front desk folks. Breakfast was OK but not up to the usual Hampton standard, but it would not stop...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
ManagerX1, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review

We thank you for picking our hotel for your special occasion and that your anniversary went perfectly! We are glad to read that your visit to the Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills was pleasant and you enjoyed the personalized attention from our dedicated front desk staff. We look forward to serving you and your spouse soon, and ensure...

Miami
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Wife and I stayed three nights. Hotel is rather threadbare and needs remodeling. First room assigned had broken door lock and would not lock. Second room was okay and was clean and quiet. Service was superb. Good hot breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJMANDGVM
ManagerX1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Our thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad your overall visit was pleasant, and that you liked our clean facilities and excellent service. That being said, we are sorry for the issue you encountered with your first room and for the inconvenience it caused. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. All...

Rome, Georgia, Usa
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Good accommodations - nice room - good breakfast We stayed for one night - we had to go to Emory Brain Health Center early the next day. It took less than 7 min to get to our destination. I will definitely stay there again in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard C
ManagerX1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Atlanta North Druid Hills for your recent stay and for sharing your wonderful experience. We are happy that you loved your comfortable accommodation and our delicious breakfast offerings. We are also glad that our location was convenient for your stay. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 3 August 2016

This hotel was great. We will go back for sure. The staff were friendly, the rooms were small, but clean. The breakfast was the best part. Spectacular. They had waffles, two kinds of sausage, eggs, and potatoes. Never seen a breakfast like that included with the room. Good location. About 15 minutes from Zoo Atlanta. Price was very affordable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dlfamily777
ManagerX1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with family at the Hampton Inn Atlanta North Druid Hills. We strive daily to give each of our guests the best service with comfortable accommodations, complimentary breakfast offerings and the great value we offer. We are also delighted that our location was perfect for your needs. With remarks like yours, it...

Rex, Georgia
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Great Location!! Fantastic Staff General Manager James is doing an awesome job!! 💖 this hotel can't wait to stay again! Clean parking lot, clean lobby, clean rooms, awesome breakfast!!! Friendly staff!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shamesham2016
ManagerX1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review

I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Atlanta North Druid Hills and thank you for sharing your amazing feedback online. I am delighted to hear that our Hamptonality spirit was shining through and made your stay with us a memorable one. We are glad to read that you loved our location, immaculate...

Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewed 29 July 2016

My son had a basketball tournament. The location of this hotel was perfect. We were close to Emory College, where the games were placed, as well as the mall and restaurants. The room was very clean and the staff was friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhondat38
ManagerX1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Atlanta North Druid Hills for your stay and for the positive review. We are happy our location close to the Emory University and the area restaurants & shopping choices was perfect for your needs. It is also great to read you loved our friendly associates as well as your well-kept accommodations. It was...

Houston, United States
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Central location within 8 miles of most of Atlanta's tourist sites, but at half the price. Free parking, free in-room internet with HHonors sign-up, full hot breakfast, gym, pool, business center, and laundry facility. The staff are all helpful and friendly. This Hampton is highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
ManagerX1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Atlanta North Druid Hills and for sharing your wonderful experience. It is great to read that you were impressed with the great value we offer for the price, complimentary parking and Wi-Fi services and the breakfast we served. We are also delighted that you loved our central location, friendly associates, as well...

Butler, PA
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Very disappointing stay here!! Had three rooms for family visit. Door lock broke twice in one room. Problems with TV in one room. Two of three rooms not ready at 3:00 check-in. One of two elevators shut down all weekend and wife did not get her wake-up call. Staff did well, but top management not doing their job!! WILL NOT...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter W
ManagerX1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are disappointed to hear that you had difficulties with your room; please accept my apologies for the inconvenience it caused you. We also apologize for missing the wake-up call and for the issue you had with our elevators. We have brought your concerns to our team, and have taken the...

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

My son and I stayed one Thursday night on our way to pick my other son up from camp in Asheville. The hotel was very clean and well maintained. The staff was very efficient and friendly. Our room was quite comfortable. The breakfast buffet was nice as well. Hours after we checked out and were in North Carolina, my son...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erik D
ManagerX1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Atlanta North Druid Hills and for sharing your wonderful experience. It is great to read that you were impressed with our well-maintained property, breakfast offerings and your comfortable accommodations. We take great pride in delivering excellent service with Hamptonality spirit and we are glad to hear that we were successful in our...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookhaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills

Address: 1975 North Druid Hills Road, Brookhaven, GA 30329
Region: United States > Georgia > Brookhaven
Price Range: £98 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for Wendy and I will assure you that you will have excellent service.”
 of 5 bubbles spuddy9, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Staff is very accommodating to requests”
 of 5 bubbles artistrybyangelina, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“rooms were quiet and the beds were very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles shereesthilaire, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No security, dirty rooms, very unpleasant stay”
  • This was not a functional tissue-holder, was there for aesthetic purposes
  • This is the common theme throughout
  • Sink was not kept very well
  • Random wood cabinet in bathroom-the only place to put any items, very dusty
 of 5 bubbles zapatistas, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were in 320”
 of 5 bubbles Csac56, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5