We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.
Save
Share
Rodney Bay LC02 501 St. Lucia
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Boutique Bonus!
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
US$195
View deal
Booking.comUS$202
eDreamsUS$202
TravelocityUS$195
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1515)
360
Panoramas (4)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 21/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Coco Palm Resort
Updated 21/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 8 hotels in Rodney Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Coco Palm in St. Lucia, an award-winning boutique hotel with classic Caribbean French Creole décor and modern amenities offers value without compromise. From the moment you arrive you’ll be impressed by our level of personal service and warm hospitality by our Saint Lucian owned and managed team. Equally impressive are our stylish rooms and suites, and the authentic Creole and international cuisine at Ti Bananne Caribbean Bistro with Trinidadian Chef Richardson's specialty dishes along with newly introduced All Inclusive plan. Palm Spa, gym and complimentary Wi-Fi along with being centrally located in the heart of Rodney Bay Village, just steps from the white sand Reduit Beach, shops, bars and casino, have made Coco Palm the preferred choice for business or pleasure and creating a strong repeat guest of Coco Club family and friends. Catering for business or pleasure with multiple meeting and conference rooms available with wide option of catering for events in house or externally. Award winning boutique with recognition for service and hospitality. Award winning cuisine along with mixologist taking the top prize in the Chairman's Reserve Mai Tai competition. Rooms and suites have completed a full renovation in August 2019 with all 83 Palm rooms finished to a high standard with enhanced lighting and USP ports and dual outlets catering for both North American and European guests.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Boating
Diving
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Horseback riding
Ski rentals
Snorkelling
Bicycle tours
Evening entertainment
Patio
Squash offsite
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Water park offsite
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:Boutique Bonus!
1975Reviews169Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,066
  • 675
  • 163
  • 51
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
pixiewallsend wrote a review Yesterday
Newcastle, United Kingdom56 contributions5 helpful votes
Spent 6 nights here from 1st January. Overall, we had a great time with a couple of reservations. The room was great, a patio pool view which suited us. A small garden in front for privacy and then the pool. The main issue was with the dining . We weren’t told until half way through the stay that we could have eggs cooked any way , at breakfast, for no extra charge. Also the service was haphazard . You could arrive first and be served with your choice a long time after others had arrived , who chose the same meal. We felt it needed some form of organisation. Other people got very annoyed about this. We have to say we enjoyed the a la carte meals and the staff were pleasant and polite. We were half board and had planned to eat out but were concerned about covid risks , though all the locals wore masks outside and even at the bank the teller disinfected the counter after each customer . We also took a water taxi from the beach to Pigeon Island and enjoyed the walk and lunch there. Water Taxi cost $15 US each, return and $10US entry to the park . We recommend taking swimmers as the two small beaches are lovely. Would definitely return to Coco Palm as we like small hotels and it was def value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Karen K wrote a review Feb 2020
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
The caring staff at the resort (the concierge, the restaurant hosts, front desk, housekeeping people, and the gardeners) went above and beyond the call of duty. They did so much to make our stay the enjoyable experience it was. Our spacious suite was kept exceptionally clean. We loved swimming in the large pool. The location was ideal--a short walk to both the beach and the village. The food we had at the hotel's restaurant was very good, and once we found out how expensive most of the restaurants in the village were, we were sorry we had not taken the meal plan at the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Rooms in the main building are better than those in the Kreole building.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from F Chastanet, Owner at Coco Palm Resort
Responded 26 Feb 2020
Thank you for posting your 5 bubble review following your stay at Coco Palm. Delighted to hear you enjoyed our hospitality and services which we know will help others to appreciate what we offer. Our GM will take much delight in sharing your sentiments with the team who we know are encouraged by such positive feedback. Our All Inclusive is something we do endorse as it covers you for the duration of your stay while allowing you to try dining around in the village. Should you opt for the B&B and wish to change meal plans, do speak with our front desk to assist as we are here to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. With thanks, Coco Owners, Managers & Team
Read more
d l wrote a review 22 Jan
Baker, Louisiana56 contributions33 helpful votes
We stayed here last month for Christmas 2021. The room was ok, we walked out our sliding door to the pool which this area of the pool was dirty on the bottom for two of the days that we were there they clean the bottom the day before we left, but this room was a great location. We went and had dinner a few hours after we arrived. Our food came with four house drinks however we didn't find this out until we looked at the paper once we arrived back in our room. We were charged for a glass of wine during dinner. Maybe a house drink is something else here. However we wasn't told anything regarding drinks coming with our expensive Christmas dinner meal. On the second day we did a little exploring when we came back we tried to order some food because we didn't like what was being severed on the menu and was told they were only cooking what was on the menu nothing additional could be prepared. We went to bed hungry that night. The next day we made a B-line to the store and bought snacks (healthy crackers cheese, fruits etc, so we wouldn't be in that situation again. Normally when we check in places we are told breakfast is severed from this time to this time if it's included with your room. This needs to be done Every time someone checks in because we didn't know the hours and missed breakfast on the first day but we ended up going to a cool spot down the street that served pancakes and eggs bacon, etc awesome spot. The Coco Palm waitress told us the long way around ( out the entrance gate by the Guard) but there is a short cut that takes you directly to all the happenings. The short cut is through the villa the path is behind the pool. You walk through the villa and out the front on to the street. There are many places to eat around this resort. From pizza, chicken, seafood, and more to choose from. I feel like this was a great location the service could have been better. Like more food choices should be available I mean if we are paying for food give us options. There are no microwaves in the room, this too could be helpful on those late nights when you are not feeling what's on the menu. The store is walking distance take advantage of this. The beach is walking distance. It was also safe to jog around this area there is a nice hill a block away ( by the Coco Palm entrance) in which you can run up and down and get in some great cardio. This place has a gym it needs stronger fans so fighting the mosquitoes won't be a part of your workout. On our last day there the Chef saw that I had nothing but some bread on my plate as I looked around the room at the runny eggs, etc he made made me an omelet which was awesome considering my choices. Too bad we didn't see him that night we went to bed hungry. We just wanted a juicy burger or some wings. I feel like this place can be an amazing spot with the few changes that were mentioned in my review. Shout out to the Chef great Guy, very observant. Thanks again!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The room with the pool side entrance is nice.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Suzanne L wrote a review 11 Jan
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Based on others' reviews at the time we visited, we must have stayed in a totally different hotel. Or perhaps reviews are based on the level of alcohol consumed (we don't drink) by other guests that allow for their review to be clouded? We booked this hotel based on the reviews on Trip Advisor. Based on our experience at this hotel we have contacted management directly but feel it is necessary to highlight our stay. 1. The majority of the staff are rude and lazy. 2. Be prepared to wait at least 1 hour for any food. 3. The food is poor, tasteless and when it should be hot it is cold. 4. We were served uncooked chicken with blood on the plate. 5. We were served chicken nuggets instead of fish fingers (don't eat meat). There were so many incidents to mention that have been raised directly to the hotel. Our 1 star given is for the cleaning staff, Michael and Larry on the bar/food and the young girl on Reception all of which were friendly, attentive and kind. If you want my advice, avoid this hotel if you like your food and expect good service. If all you want to do is drink alcohol on the all inclusive, be near the beach and sunbathe then perhaps this is the perfect destination for you.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from F Chastanet, Owner at Coco Palm Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Coco Palm and our team are sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay and were disappointed. It is a long way to go for a much anticipated holiday to be so disappointed particularly given the challenges of the last couple years. We note your points which we have received in various forms from you and our heads of department have, as with all reviews both good and bad, been given a copy. We implore any guests who would feel so dissatisfied with their stay to raise this with our management team during your stay so we can assist in addressing any issues rather than having to feel one has to endure a holiday. Our team have proven to be empathetic to most issues but sadly this was not what you feel you received during your stay. Thus, communication whilst with us is important to try and resolve any issues or find a solution. Everyone has their own travel preferences and whilst we make a decision based on a perception on a hotel which you can't try, taste or feel before committing, sometimes it's not what you expect. Relocating to one of the many hotels on island is always an option. Coco Palm remains proud of our 18 years in operation and such a review has fortunately been very rare. Our health and safety of both our guests and team is paramount and this is in addition to offering the service and holiday experience many guests continue to enjoy and is testament to the high number of satisfied guests we have had over the years and the repeat guests we are fortunate to have as our Coco family. We wish you a happy 50th birthday and may you find a holiday to your expectations. Coco Owners, Management & Team
Read more
fiona484 wrote a review 5 Jan
Maidstone, United Kingdom2 contributions
+1
Just returned home from a week in Coco Palm hotel. It’s a wonderful boutique hotel in Rodney Bay with great food, fantastic cocktails, spacious rooms, relaxing pool, reenergising spa and wonderful friendly staff. Totally covid safe and spotlessly clean. Just a 5 minute walk to Reduit Beach with golden sand and warm gentle waters, buzzing bars and water sports galore all at reasonable prices. This is one of the nicest and friendliest all inclusive hotels I have stayed in. The service in the restaurant might be leisurely but as the food is all cooked fresh to order what is there to complain about? After all you are here on holiday so relax and enjoy the hospitality on offer! The New Years Eve gala night was excellent with a special menu in the restaurant and fantastic live entertainment in the hotel followed by fireworks on the beach. The amenities of Rodney Bay are also on the doorstep with access to an ATM and a shopping mall right next door. I recommend this hotel 100%.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from F Chastanet, Owner at Coco Palm Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
What a fabulous review!!! Thank you for taking the time to spell it all out and highlighting all we offer at Coco Palm! Such a personal endorsement of your holiday will undoubtedly give future guests a true account of what we offer at our locally owned and managed boutique hotel! Our Heads of Department will share your sentiments with our team who will be grateful to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Most of all, thank you for embracing our Caribbean hospitality for your well deserved holiday. With thanks, Coco Owners, Management & Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$107 - US$294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
coco palm hotel gros islet, hotel coco palm, coco palm st lucia, coco palm resort
LOCATION
CaribbeanSt. LuciaGros Islet QuarterRodney Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Coco Palm Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Coco Palm Resort?
Nearby attractions include Island Mix (0.09 miles), Baywalk Shopping Mall (0.08 miles), and Ultra Lounge (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Coco Palm Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Coco Palm Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Coco Palm Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Coco Palm Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Coco Palm Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Spice Of India, Matthews Rooftop, and Jacques Waterfront Dining.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Coco Palm Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Coco Palm Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Coco Palm Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Coco Palm Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Coco Palm Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Coco Palm Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Spanish, French, and German.