Aks Hinitsa Bay
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Aks Hinitsa Bay

. Hinitsa island and passion Porto Helli
Traveller (456)
Panorama at the AKS Hinitsa Bay
360
Panoramas (8)
Tv μικρή Δωμάτιο με ΘΕΑ βουνό
Room & Suite (156)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#4 of 8 hotels in Porto Heli
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Renovated 2016 The AKS Hinitsa Bay Hotel is ideally situated in a poetic place, amidst a secluded, green bay surrounded by lush vegetation, and overlooking the splendid island of Spetses. It borrows its name from the small islet of Hinitsa, located directly opposite which acts as a natural seafront to the stunning beach that is strewn right across the hotel’s facade. AKS Hinitsa Bay operates from April to October and is the ideal choice for a wonderful stay with comfortable accommodation in the Peloponnese, Greece.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Babysitting
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Greek
560Reviews13Q+A56Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 202
  • 217
  • 90
  • 29
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
NiveaSpetses wrote a review Jun 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
As with most hotels in Greece, things are almost where you expect them, but not quite. You always need to roll with the punches. Our family has been coming to AKS Hinitsa Bay since the early 2000s, a total of 7 times.

Food: For the last 6 years the quality in food has consistently declined, not horrible, but not worth wasting a meal on. Just enough to not warrant a complaint, but nowhere near remarkable. Think bland buffet flavors, nothing of note, just to get you to the next meal hopefully at a local taverna.

Cleaning/Table Service: Impeccable, especially the maids. Trusted maid staff, table and bar staff.

Maintenance: Poor, no accountability/pride. This is the main reason I wrote this review. The hotel and grounds are kept working just enough for the management to skate by. It's as if the managers accomplish just enough to maintain plausible deniability when things aren't right

1) Air conditioning. One of the 3 rooms we paid for did not have sufficient air conditioning. Called maintenance twice to inspect, no follow up, no change. While air was flowing out of the vent, it was no where near as cold as the other rooms. Maintenance staff washed their hands of it, and said the air is flowing and it's working. No pride, no accountability, no solution.

2) Sewage Smell: On the first night of our stay we sat outside to eat the average buffet food, and we were washed over with waves of raw sewage smell. While this happens in Greece due to the old and insufficient plumbing systems, it's unacceptable at a hotel charging these rates. I asked several reception employees, got varying answers from acknowledgement that the hotel sometimes has pipe/leakage issues into the water, to the wastewater treatment center having issues, to locals having plumbing problems. Again no accountability or motivation to fix it, just shrugging of shoulders. What's worse is that a night stroll on the beach revealed that the sprinler system for the new grass area was using smelly sewage water. Disgusting

Again, you always need to roll with the punches in Greece, but Insufficient AC and raw sewage smells outdoors is a showstopper for this class of hotel

I wish the management would stand up, take responsibility, make it right, instead of shrugging shoulders and taking payment. AKS has fallen from its heights of the early 2000s

Location is perfect, family friendly. I also wish the beach bar would stay open past 5pm.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AKS Hotels, General Manager at Aks Hinitsa Bay
Responded 16 Jul 2021
First of all, we would like to thank you for your preference towards our Hotel and your stay with us. Your comments have been recorded and will be taken into account in order to improve our weaknesses. All relevant departments have been informed and we will look into the issues you have mentioned. Regarding the food we would like to assure you that all items offered in the restaurant are cooked on a daily basis, using ingredients mostly from local producers and are always fresh. We are truly sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience. We always try to do our best in order to offer all of our valuable guests relaxed, memorable and completely carefree stays. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future in one of our Hotels and offer you a new satisfying experience that will exceed your expectations.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Megan O wrote a review Jul 2022
Dublin, Ireland
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Had the most amazing deep tissue massage in the Aegean Spa. Alexandra was fantastic and I was treated by the amazing Vasilis with magic hands. Really helped work out the knots and I feel a good deal lighter and a lot more relaxed. Well worth booking a treatment with them.

Rooms are comfortable, air conditioning could do with an upgrade as ours can only be felt in certain parts of the room. Shower curtain is surrounding the bath which can and has lead to the water landing on the floor.

Pool and beach are fantastic. Breakfast is amazing with a wide selection of foods. You can attend the buffet in the evening if you are not all inclusive which costs €20 per person.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AKS Hotels, General Manager at Aks Hinitsa Bay
Responded 5 Aug 2022
First of all, we would like to thank you for your preference towards our Hotel and your stay with us. Your comments have been recorded and will be taken into account in order to improve our weaknesses. For us it is very important to know the experience of the people who chose us and we want to acknowledge our positive elements as well as our negative ones so we can improve our services. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future in one of our Hotels.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KostasKou wrote a review Sept 2022
Athens, Greece
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked 2 nights to this hotel due to its location and great beach not to mention the fantastic seafood taverna right next to the hotel. Eventhought is a family hotel with a lot of guests the Aego Spa run by Alexandra is a very nice surprise . The whole team Alexandra, Katerina and Vassilis are great and very knowledgeable. I had a fantastic massage with Katerina while my wife had with Alexandra and both were amazing. We like to have massages in the hotels that we are staying and this experience was one of the best. Highly recommended if you are in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: High floor rooms and sea view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AKS Hotels, General Manager at Aks Hinitsa Bay
Responded 15 Sept 2022
Thank you for choosing our Hotel and for the time you spent on the evaluation of our services. It is a great pleasure for us to receive the comments and experiences of our guests, so that we always strive to provide the best services. We look forward to welcoming you again in one of our Hotels.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
George T wrote a review Aug 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This comment regards the hotel's booking policies. We made an early book via an agent for the first week of August. Was interested for the two bedroom family room but the rate was too high for our budget so we sticked to the simple family room. Later on the AKS site showed a special offer (probably due to low bookings until then) with an attractive rate for the double room we were interested in. Called the agent if we could get an upgrade at the offer's rate but the reply was negative from the side of the hotel. The justification was that the offer was only for new bookings! Found that a ridiculous reply, it was like throwing at our face that we were stupid to make an early booking. Very disappointing! Probably somebody from the hotel will give a standard feedback for this review ("very sorry, trying our best etc") but it will be for nothing.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AKS Hotels, General Manager at Aks Hinitsa Bay
Responded 11 Aug 2020
First of all, we would like to thank you for your preference towards our Hotel and your stay with us. We are truly sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience prior to your arrival. Your comments have been recorded and will be taken into account in order to improve our weaknesses as it is our purpose to always provide high level service in all aspects. It is true that in this unprecedented situation for all of us, we make a really great effort to cope with the unpredictable challenges we face every day. Thank you again and good luck.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MiroPyl wrote a review Sept 2020
Acharnes, Greece
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited the hotel during the second week of September for two nights. We loved the hotel's location and facilities.

All employees were extremely polite and assisted us on our requests. Hotel policy for protection from covid were followed from everyone.

Both I and my wife used the spa services and had massage from Mr. Dimitris who did amazing job.

The food during our stay was great. Breakfast had a vast range of option to select from. We had also dinner where we found the buffet options good and everything we tried was well cooked, warm and tasteful.

The pool area is very nice and the pool for kids was a nice touch.

I would like to have a bit bigger room, but this is something minor.

Overall I would strongly recommend the hotel for family vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AKS Hotels, General Manager at Aks Hinitsa Bay
Responded 17 Sept 2020
Thank you for choosing our Hotel and for the time you spent on the evaluation of our services. It is a great pleasure for us to receive the comments and experiences of our guests, so that we always strive to provide the best services. We look forward to welcoming you again in one of our Hotels.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dori111 wrote a review Jul 2020
Athens, Greece
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is located in a beautiful bay overlooking Spetses Island. The building and rooms and spacious, comfortable and appear to have been recently renovated. It’s also very clean and there is a lot of attention put to Covid related measures, which is reassuring. Staff are courteous and very helpful.
It’s a good place for families with smaller kids considering small beach, shallow waters, pool and playground.
I used the spa, which looks like a hole in a wall and an afterthought. Despite that the treatment was very pleasant (thank you, Dimitris).
My only objection is related to food. I opted for half board and deeply regretted it. All the cooked food I tried was awful. Either old (smelly fried gavros fish at buffet dinner), overcooked (cremated calamari) or undercooked (chicken kalamaki at buffet dinner). Everything was served nearly cold and with no flavour. I live in Greece and it was truly the worst food I had in this country. Starting from quality of ingredients, through cooking and (not) adding flavour. I ended up eating only salads from the buffet dinner spread.
I recommend AKS Hinitsa hotel for a relaxing stay in beautiful surroundings and with great service. Just avoid the food unless you want an experience of a bad school canteen....
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Madelaine wrote a review Sept 2021
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a very relaxed and lovely holiday at the AKS Hinitsa Bay. The hotel is very clean, has good service and access to a wonderful little bay for swimming. The food is decent but I would recommend to try the many tavernas and restaurants in the vicinity. As we visited at the beginning of August, the hotel was very busy and so was the breakfast buffet, which meant that the staff could not always keep up, despite their best efforts.
The hotel also offers some entertainment and wellness. My partner and I got a massage from Antonia and Katerina, which I would highly recommend. The service offered by them and Alexandra, the manager, was outstanding: relaxing atmosphere, very good cleanliness (also in relation to the COVID-19 protocols) and they were very friendly and courteous.
I would definitely recommend the hotel to family and couples alike, although I would probably visit the hotel as a couple without kids outside the main season.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GVER_25 wrote a review Aug 2020
Luxembourg
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed 5 nights just after the "opening" of Greece to foreigners following Covid-19 lockdown. Excellent location, beautiful beach, outstanding service. The hotel and its premises were kept all the time clean; we had no worries about our health safety. Breakfast rich and tasty. Kids were also kept busy late in the afternoon attending the hotels' activities.
Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Polexplor wrote a review Aug 2022
Limassol City, Cyprus
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall a good hotel, located at an amazing location right on a lovely bay. Two negative matters though: 1. Although a hotel which is supposed to be for families one could not find lunch before 1300 (!) and when we asked for at least a simple pasta at 1200 (because of our our departure before 1300) to be made for our hungry 2 year old they simply said “ the kitchen is closed”. We insisted but they made no effort to assist. 2. They need to change the dishwasher for the plates and glasses of the breakfast buffet as almost all had visible stains from food and juice on them. We complained about it on our first day but the issue continued for all mornings.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Make sure your kids do not need lunch before 1300!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AKS Hotels, General Manager at Aks Hinitsa Bay
Responded 15 Sept 2022
First of all, we would like to thank you for your preference towards our Hotel and your stay with us. Your comments have been recorded and will be taken into account in order to improve our weaknesses. All relevant departments have been informed and we will look into the issues you have mentioned. We always try to do our best in order to offer all of our valuable guests relaxed, memorable and completely carefree stays. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future in one of our Hotels.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Commander8 wrote a review Sept 2020
Athens, Greece
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a room with seaview - very nice, clean. Helpful staff. Nice pool area, especially for kids. The beach is also good. Slightly chaotic breakfeasts & dinners, due to COVID the hotel decided you will be served by the staff to get anything, which wasn't exactly a good idea - the result is a crowd of people waiting for a glass of water.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AKS Hotels, General Manager at Aks Hinitsa Bay
Responded 28 Sept 2020
Thank you for choosing our Hotel and for the time you spent on the evaluation of our services.It is a great pleasure for us to receive the comments and experiences of our guests. In this unprecedented situation for all of us, we make a really great effort to maintain a high level of service for all and at the same time to ensure strict adherence to protocols, that we are obliged to follow, in order to ensure everyone’s safety. Thank you again and good luck!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Athens_by_night
Athens, Greece20 contributions20 helpful votes
Half board includes breakfast and lunch or dinner. The hotel reserves sun beds for all his visitors free of charge and they also provide you with beach towels.
Charbel K asked a question Jun 2017
1 contribution
is there any transportation to the restaurant area.
Answer from blugosi
Glyfada, Greece569 contributions160 helpful votes
The restaurant in one floor below the lobby, in the same building with the hotel rooms. You take the lift to the lobby and then walk to the restaurant. No need for a cart.
Answer from prlanti
GREECE211 contributions44 helpful votes
Το ξενοδοχείο είναι κλειστό τους χειμερινούς μήνες ,μπορείς να τους στείλεις μήνυμα στη σελίδα τους στο facebook η email ,σίγουρα κάποιος θα τα παρακολουθεί .
KostasKou wrote a tip Sept 2022
Athens, Greece87 contributions19 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"High floor rooms and sea view"
Read full review
Polexplor wrote a tip Aug 2022
Limassol City, Cyprus6 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure your kids do not need lunch before 1300!"
Read full review
shafnermac wrote a tip Aug 2022
Menlo Park, California2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sea view the only way to go !"
Read full review
Ellen wrote a tip Oct 2021
Athens, Greece8 contributions29 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Seaview rooms have exceptional view"
Read full review
Tamara S wrote a tip Sept 2019
Belgrade, Serbia31 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Higher floors have slightly better view of the sea"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Porto Heli area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
aks hinitsa bay hotel porto cheli, hinitsa bay hotel
LOCATION
GreecePeloponneseArgolis RegionPorto Heli
NUMBER OF ROOMS
217
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AKS HINITSA BAY - Reviews, Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Aks Hinitsa Bay
Which popular attractions are close to Aks Hinitsa Bay?
Nearby attractions include Bouboulina's Museum (2.7 miles), Gregs Spetses Horses (4.6 miles), and Ayia Paraskevi Beach (3.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Aks Hinitsa Bay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Aks Hinitsa Bay?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Aks Hinitsa Bay?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Aks Hinitsa Bay?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aks Hinitsa Bay?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Alexandra, Cielo Mar All Day Bar, and Veranda del Vino.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aks Hinitsa Bay?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aks Hinitsa Bay?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Aks Hinitsa Bay offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aks Hinitsa Bay?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Aks Hinitsa Bay?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Dapia (2.7 miles) and Archontikó tou Sotiríou Anargýrou (2.7 miles).
All Porto Heli HotelsPorto Heli Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Porto HeliHotels near Aks Hinitsa Bay
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire