Kordistos Beach Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Kordistos Beach Hotel

Epar. Od. Ko-Kefalou Kampos, Kefalos 85301 Greece
Il pranzo al sacco x una persona!!!
Traveller (272)
Hotel Beach
Pool & Beach (45)
Blick von der Terrasse (Frühstück)
Dining (32)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#9 of 15 hotels in Kefalos
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Located on the beach, in the heart of Kefalos Bay, we provide authentic hospitality and unique relaxing moments in one of the most beautiful spots on the island.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Windsurfing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
VIP room facilities
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Greek

Location

Epar. Od. Ko-Kefalou Kampos, Kefalos 85301 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 64 out of 100
64
Kos Airport
Kalymnos Island National Airport
1 Attraction
within 0.75 miles
298Reviews11Q+A22Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 108
  • 93
  • 50
  • 24
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Gill H wrote a review Jul 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked direct with the owners and they were really helpful and friendly. This hotel has everything you need for a really chilled out, relaxing holiday. We booked a sea view room which was well worth it for the beautiful views over to the island and Kefalos bay. The rooms aren't big but are clean, well maintained and the cleaning lady comes every day.
The hotel has some sunbeds on the beach which we used several times, the pool area got busy as we went into July but we went to the beach if we couldn't get a bed by the pool.
There was a good choice for breakfast and we had nice lunches several times too. We really loved having a drink from the bar while sitting watching the windsurfers and water-skiers in the bay.
The staff are all amazing! They are so friendly and welcoming, we loved staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: I would pay the extra for a sea view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
juliefromcov wrote a review Oct 2023
Oxford, United Kingdom396 contributions24 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the start of our holiday we could not ask for a better welcome & stay.
All the staff from cleaners to managers were the nicest people you could ever meet.
The rooms were good standard and the beds were so comfortable. The only issue we found was with the shower as until you get used to it we ended up a few times with most of the floor wet, but I had looked at the photos and took a cheap bathmat with me so it helped to soak up the water along with the one supplied by the hotel.

The breakfast was OK, the hot food was not very warm but there was enough to get by with the cold buffet & toast.

The pool area is nice and we didn't struggle at all to get a sunbed on the days we stayed by the pool. I usually like being by the pool each day but after the first few days there was a very loud person arrived and the peace and tranquility was spoilt so we didn't really use the pool for that week.

The hotel is overlooking the beach and we used to enjoy sitting on the patio area in the shade in the afternoon just watching the world go by or reading.
The lovely staff in the bar Joanna & George were great as was the food served in the restaurant.
My partner used to be spoilt with his watermelon every afternoon served with a smile & they always were such happy staff always smiling & chatty.
We are missing the place and people already and hope to return in the future.

Thank you for a lovely, relaxing holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you have mobility issues book one of the bungalow rooms or as for a lower floor.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SamEssexEngland wrote a review Sept 2023
Essex England72 contributions66 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is right on the beach. Had a bad start arrived at midnight after flight delayed and no one to meet us and no room key left so had to call jet2! Owner turned up at 1am and got our key from a locked room! Rep rang nxt day and said hotel are sorry and will be giving us wine,fruit and a free late checkout. I can only assume they forgot us! I have taken this up with jet2! I would have rated as good but only average or v good option!

Positives
Location
Modern room and wet room
Friendly staff
Food good bfast and lunch snacks
Drinks good and reasonable prices
Sunbeds always available either round pool or on beach

Negatives
V small rooms and wet room (new garden rooms looked fab for xtra cost but none available)
Pool not cleaned the 9 days we were there but chemical check done daily
Slippery around pool saw 2 people fall over!
Pool toilets in need of refurb and no toilet seat or soap!
Room cleaning not great but were short staffed?
Beds v hard and pillows not great

Antonios restaurant 2 doors up is fab. We went there 5 eves out of 8! Also had a great boat trip with kamari boats kefalos and 2 great eve trips with z tours to kardemena and kefalos village. Had an issue with bites so need repellant! Overall a good holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book a garden room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HeidiJS156 wrote a review Aug 2022
Tonsberg, Norway18 contributions19 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived late evening and was met by a young girl who told us that we unfortunately could not get the room we booked with a sea view, because they had made a mistake and given our room to someone else. They did offer to give us our room in 2 days time, which was not an option as I can not stand to be moved around after getting a room. I did tell them this and said I would keep the room I was given and pay less for it. The main thing was 2 beds as I travell with my 16 year old son and do not want to share a bed with him. No problem the beds could be moved apart. We got our keys and found a doubble bed, I promtly went downstairs and asked for a different room with 2 beds or that they'd sort out 2 beds, I was told they could sort it out in the morning which of course was unsatisfactory, they had made the mistake NOT me. I tried talking to the manager, but no succes and she never listened, just talked over me. I finally had enough and booked a hotell further away, I assume it was the manager that showed up with a very intimidating man at her side, mabe she tjought I would be frightened? , though she did not introduce herself, and they only spoke greek between them and laughed. They then proceeded to tell me that as it was my choice to leave the hotel, they would not reimburse me for the extra expense of a taxi to my new hotel, thank God for hotels.com who reimbursed us. Do stay away from this hotel, they have no ide what service is, the rooms are small and oldfashioned, while I was waiting there were at least 2-3 other complaints
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Stay away
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kordistos Hotel, Υπεύθυνος at Kordistos Beach Hotel
Responded 11 Aug 2022
Dear Mrs. Heidi, We are very sorry that you had, and we had, such a difficult night. You are very right that we did not provide you the room with the view that you have requested. And you are right that it was for the first two night of your stay. Trully due to many flight and time changes, in the pick of the season, it is difficult to manage 100% all the requests. For our team, it was very difficult to manage, after explaining in the most polite way, all the insults and all that deviating behaviour. We were only hearing a ffffff........ word either on the phone or in person with the hotel staff. It was your shouting that brought other hotel clients at reception to see what was going on and not "a very intimidating man at her side". Since beeing on the phone, all the time could not progress, I had to contact my other sister to come at reception and see how we can proceed. The receptionist lady, beeing her first jod this summer, she confessed that she had never felt more humiliated, by such behaviour in her life. For us as, a family team, working for more that 40 years in the same hotel and it the same place, it was trully a very educational and bad experience to remember...
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charlotte G wrote a review Oct 2022
12 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is a real hidden gem. I originally booked the hotel next door and was called by on the beach to say that hotel was no longer open due to season coming to an end in October most of Kefalos shuts down. I was offered Kordistos and i had a quick glance at the pictures and agreed to be moved here.

Well thank god i did. When checking out the hotel next door i realised photoshop really makes that look better. Hotel Kordistos is you see what you get the pictures show case the hotel for what it is. Small, quiet and clean family run business. We chose bed and breakfast and really enjoyed what was on offer as a variety of food was provided it was the same foods every day but thought it was a good choice.

One of the loviest things i came across here was the amount of stray cats some of which were kittens and how the family had looked after them. The cats do visit you at the table during breakfast but if you are an animal lover this is a lovely little touch.

The staff here are friendly and attentive. The view is amazing the hotel is literally sat on the beach front the sun rises in the morning are superb. I cannot rate this place enough its lovely for a nice family to visit. But if you are younger wanting a busier environment then kefalos isnt for you and neither is the end of October to travel in. The hotel was cleaned well everyday and we are very glad to have stayed here such a friendly environment i would definitely come back here staff so helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Kefalos is quiet so be good to get a car to travel round rest of island
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kordistos Hotel, Υπεύθυνος at Kordistos Beach Hotel
Responded 1 Nov 2022
Dear Charlotte, We thank you for your positive and supportive comments. It really makes a difference for us to know that we do a good work and that you were most welcome in our family oriented environment. This gives us a great motivation to carry on and make our future plans. We wish you a very safe and warm winter time. With all our respect, Kordistos Family
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Syd_Y wrote a review Jun 2023
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom45 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I cannot fully describe how lovely this hotel is. The location is just beautiful, the people so friendly and helpful.

We stayed for 9 nights and found the room to be comfortable and clean. There is air-conditioning, wi-fi, a fridge and a safe along with a kettle and plenty of storage space. The hotel pool is superb and the fact the site is right next to an amazing beach meant we got everything we wanted from a relaxing holiday without any effort whatsoever.

Breakfast has a reasonable choice of items and there is a bar serving drinks, snacks and possibly the best banana milkshakes on the planet. Nothing was too much trouble and the service is typically Greek; unfussy, friendly and relaxed.

The whole area is unspoilt and very quiet. There are plenty of tavernas along the beach, all of which served good food with a stunning view. The local supermarkets have a good selection of food and other items and there is a bus service which can take you to all the major areas on the island.

We had an unbelievably relaxing time here and we will definitely return!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Goodtimes115 wrote a review Sept 2023
Geneva, Switzerland6 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We appreciated the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the hotel as well as the abundant breakfast buffet as well as the food and drink from the snack bar. Many of the guests were people who stay here over and over again. We will stay here again next time we come to Kos
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JOHN G wrote a review Sept 2023
31 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This small family run hotel is great, comfortable and peaceful. The staff cannot be more helpful. Breakfasts are buffet style with an excellent selection of hot and cold dishes. Just a short stroll to a fantastic beach with beds and umbrellas. Everything you need for a relaxing break.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bluefoxx672014 wrote a review Oct 2023
London, United Kingdom83 contributions70 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We used this place several times during our trip, they have a lovely covered dining area to the rear which overlooks the beach.
The cocktails are amazing, especially the Pina Colada.
The food is also excellent, well prepared and very tasty. We tried a couple of the sandwiches and the Greek salad.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mr.5*Traveler wrote a review Aug 2023
Vienna, Austria33 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very friendly staff, always ready to help with everything.
Housekeeping is responsible and respectful.
Locality of the hotel is the best from the whole Island and best restaurants around the corner.
You don’t have to be afraid to borrow a car from near by company and travel the island by your self. Opposite the hotel you find a local shop with a always good mood lady I would like to greet one’s more .
For us , best experience all around Kos
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Tip’s for Travelers: Rent a car and Travel the island - buy extra insurance for approx 14€ - take...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Petersun55 asked a question Sept 2023
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom349 contributions130 helpful votes
Do hotel guests pay for Air Con in the rooms and sunbeds on the beach? How much, please?
Answer from SamEssexEngland
Essex England72 contributions66 helpful votes
No didnt pay for either safe included free too
StuartGray99 asked a question Aug 2023
Eastleigh, United Kingdom40 contributions24 helpful votes
Hi, what travel company can I use to book the Kordistos Hotel, all sites show no availability for 2024, thanks
Answer from SamEssexEngland
Essex England72 contributions66 helpful votes
Jet2
Answer from SamEssexEngland
Essex England72 contributions66 helpful votes
We never paid as went late in day from pool. Think they charge €7
DenNorthumberland asked a question Aug 2019
Northumberland7 contributions3 helpful votes
Does the room fridge have an ice box ?
Answer from SamEssexEngland
Essex England72 contributions66 helpful votes
Yes ours had a freezer bit
Angela H wrote a tip 25 May
Leicester, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"As we arrived at midnight nowhere is open so bought water and a pit noodle!"
Read full review
juliefromcov wrote a tip Oct 2023
Oxford, United Kingdom396 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you have mobility issues book one of the bungalow rooms or as for a lower floor."
Read full review
SamEssexEngland wrote a tip Sept 2023
Essex England72 contributions66 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book a garden room"
Read full review
Anna k wrote a tip Aug 2023
8 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Quiet, no music around the pool. Perfect for a quiet getaway, families couples etc "
Read full review
Mr.5*Traveler wrote a tip Aug 2023
Vienna, Austria33 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Tip’s for Travelers: Rent a car and Travel the island - buy extra insurance for approx 14€ - take a bit stronger car if you wanna go to Zia"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kefalos area.
PRICE RANGE
£44 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kordistos hotel kefalos
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseKósKefalos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KORDISTOS BEACH HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Kordistos Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Kordistos Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Memory Bar (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Kordistos Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Kordistos Beach Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Kordistos Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Kordistos Beach Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kordistos Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mr Gelato, Acropol, and Kampos.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kordistos Beach Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kordistos Beach Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Kordistos Beach Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mylotopi (0.8 miles) and The Basilica of Agios Stefanos (0.8 miles).
Does Kordistos Beach Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Kefalos HotelsKefalos Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in KefalosHotels near Kordistos Beach Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire