We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Hadelandsveien 386, Honefoss 3514 Norway
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
US$214
View deal
Travelocity
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (87)
Dining (29)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 02/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Klaekken Hotell
Updated 02/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Honefoss
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Klaekken Hotell is idyllically situated in a large park grounded 5 km from Honefoss and less than one hour drive from Oslo City and Oslo Airport. The hotel has 156 rooms, in- and outdoor swimming pool, sculpture park and a large collection of art. The kitchen at Klaekken is legendary. Our chef selects the best ingredients with a critical eye and the meal served on your plate is of no coincidence. Our own sommelier is more than happy to contribute making your meal a true pleasure. Try to keep room for dessert.
Read more
Room & Suite (24)24
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Hot bath
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Tennis court
Bicycle tours
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Walking tours
Water park offsite
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Norwegian
165Reviews0Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 41
  • 60
  • 39
  • 12
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Suranga Wick wrote a review Aug 2020
Voss42 contributions34 helpful votes
I was staying here for one week with my son who was attending a course there. The room was basis but quite ok. Next time would book a better room. Restaurant was nice and very good food. Straff was friendly and helpfull. You shouldn’t forget to visit the Hadeland glass factory while staying here. A jem to visit. I would certainly come back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ole Gunnar Borlaug, Daglig leder at Klaekken Hotell
Responded 29 Aug 2020
Dear Surangawick! Thank You for taking the time to review Your visit at Klækken Hotell. It is truly rewarding to hear such positive comments about our staff, restaurant and food! We do agree, Hadeland glass factory and also Kistefos and the Twist are both really interesting and beautiful places to visit. We do hope to welcome You back very soon. Kind regards Ole Gunnar Borlaug Hotel Manager
Read more
Niklas A wrote a review Jul 2020
Barcelona, Spain5 contributions1 helpful vote
Does not look like the pictures. Very tired and smelly, should be avoided. Feels like a old scout cabin, but costs the same as a 4 stared hotel. Not recommendable. We had the chance of seeing 3 different rooms. All sucked
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Pippi s wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
I booked a room on the phone for two nights, I asked the receptionist to repeat this twice to be sure, but the next day another receptionist said that for this price we could only stay for one night and it was a shame we didn't ask for email confirmation. I ask; why the hotel does not have email verification procedures. The answer: Not after 4pm. We had to cancel, and my family was obviously disappointed, especially my daughter.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Service
Room Tip: the hotel is close to the road with quite a lot of noise
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ole Gunnar B, Manager at Klaekken Hotell
Responded 4 Dec 2019
Dear pippis2019, We are sorry, as already confirmed by mail, about the misunderstanding in the conversation when you made your booking. Your room was booked for one night, and the rate was confirmed for one night. When concating us day of arrival, we were told you should stay for two nights. You were then offered our best available rate for two nights. We are sorry that we could not offer you a 50 % discount. It is not a shame, not asking for email confirmation, we are sorry if you got that feeling. It is always possible to get a confirmation by mail or SMS, when making a reservation with us. Sincerely Ole Gunnar Borlaug Hotel manager
Read more
Antonio L wrote a review Dec 2018
Oslo, Norway510 contributions70 helpful votes
+1
Cosy hotel, ideal for a weekend. Not far from Oslo this hotel gives you the commodities you need to have a perfect weekend. Some rooms need an update but heard the some of them they have been modernised.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Ask for au upgraded room
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Sigmund L wrote a review Jun 2018
Oslo, Norway489 contributions104 helpful votes
To think how old this hotel is, and still going strong (stronger than ever? – almost looks like it)! We stayed in style, great breakfast buffet. Superb lunch service with dishes of all kinds; seafood, meats hot and cold, cheeses, desserts galore. No wonder we had a small problem getting a table at short notice; the place was crowded. But they received us in style with a friendly smile and discreet service throughout the buffet meal.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Ole Gunnar B, Manager at Klaekken Hotell
Responded 13 Jun 2018
Dear Sigmund L, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit at Klækken Hotell. We were delighted to read your kind comments. You captured the true spirit of the hotel, and what we pride ourselves to deliver. We do hope to welcome you back very soon! Kind regards Ole Gunnar Borlaug Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
1234569
PRICE RANGE
US$131 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
NorwayEastern NorwayBuskerudRingerike MunicipalityHonefoss
NUMBER OF ROOMS
156
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Klaekken Hotell
Which popular attractions are close to Klaekken Hotell?
Nearby attractions include Kistefos Museum (4.0 miles), Ringeriksbadet (4.8 miles), and Fengselet (2.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Klaekken Hotell?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Klaekken Hotell?
Top room amenities include a refrigerator, a desk, and a view of the mountains.
What food & drink options are available at Klaekken Hotell?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Klaekken Hotell?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Klaekken Hotell?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brasserie Fengselet, Rumi Restaurant, and Eger & Co.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Klaekken Hotell?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Klaekken Hotell have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Klaekken Hotell offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Klaekken Hotell?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Klaekken Hotell?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Klaekken Hotell offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.