We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Hotel Ringerike

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Hotel Ringerike
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 17: English reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here many times before room comfortable with fridge but no tea /coffee making in room breakfast is good with plenty to eat Staff very friendly Bar and restaurant near by to have an evening meal

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marmiteruby
New Hampshire
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Convenient in the center of town, and across the street from the Askeladden Flybuss stop. Clean. Okay buffet breakfast. (Cold meat, cheese, and bread selection was good, but the scrambled eggs tasted like powdered...) Count on a 15 minute walk to the train station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boodleheimer
Norway
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Not many hotels to choose from in Hønefoss. This one is located central to everything, buss station, restaurants, stores, walking street. Stayed here 3 times the past month for a total of 10 days. Requested allergy rooms every time. Room 201. Spacious room, 2 single comfortable beds and 2 sofa chairs. Clean, old fashion shower where water goes all over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mowi11758
Aalen, Germany
Reviewed 21 February 2016

The Hotel is located next to "down town" and the Busstation. So getting there is easy and finding a good Restaurant is only a 3-5 minuta walk away. The staff is freindly and the rooms were clean, Breackfast is acceptable. Bar is not always available, when I wase there it was only in the Lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fischbi2014
mariamstr
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

Good value for money! I loved the organic breakfast they served and the label about not serving bacon to help with the environment protection. Staff was polite and room had all the basics. Hot water and comfortable bedding made it an overall pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariam S
Anoka, Minnesota
Reviewed 28 October 2015

The staff was great and very helpful and it was a good breakfast. It ends there. Our room was so basic and didn't even have soap. After a long plane ride we were looking forward to getting cleaned up and going to bed. The bed was uncomfortable and I was lucky to have soap, shampoo etc along with us.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JPO1021
Amanda L, Hotelsjef at Comfort Hotel Ringerike, responded to this review

Hi. Thank you for your review. Nice to hear that you liked the breakfast and our staff. Your experience of the rooms are nothing that we want our geust to have. This is not as we want it to be. I will take this further and makle sure that our rutins gets better. Hope to see you here again. Greetings...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 29 May 2015

One night business stay. Terrible chairs in the conferenceroom. Room was spasious but other that that I have the following negative remarks; 1-very worn down stained carpets 2-cracks all over the pink tiles in the bathroom 3-no ac in room, but a lot of dust around ventilation vents 4-no coffee facility in room 5-narrow old beds 6-windows had had their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank knutz2015
Amanda L, Director of Sales at Comfort Hotel Ringerike, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We have now during the summer put in a new system for the AC. For many of the TV-channels this is now solved. We had a period where this was not woriking. Coffe and Te is free to take in the reception at all time during the day and evning. The breakfast is...

Trondheim, Norway
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Stayed for one night alone. Had booked a standard room. The receptionist checking me in was very friendly. The room itself was quite spacious, however equipped with wall to wall carpet in the bedroom which I don't find very appealing. The bathroom was nice and clean enough albeit one could tell it was quite a few years old. The location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rune H
Amanda L, Director of Sales at Comfort Hotel Ringerike, responded to this review
Google Translation

Takker for en fin tilbakemelding. Vi skal ta i betrakting om teppe i rommene og baderommene. Vi har også en...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 1 November 2014

The hotel has a nice and central location. We arrived quite late and the front-desk officer was not very friendly as he was most concerned about watching tv. The room we got smelled like old mold and it looked like the hotel had been very nice and modern sometime in the early 90s. Breakfast was decent, nice selection of food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ida B
Los Altos, California
Reviewed 26 September 2014

Good, clean room for a fair price. This was an good place to sleep while driving across Norway. There was nothing fancy about the room, but it was clean and the bed was adequate. They charge 100 NOK for parking. The room does not include toiletries like shampoo or lotion, which can be purchased and the front desk. The free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wildwriters

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Honefoss
2.4 mi away
Klaekken Hotell
Klaekken Hotell
#1 of 2 in Honefoss
90 reviews
7.4 mi away
Sundvolden Hotel
Sundvolden Hotel
#2 of 2 in Krokkleiva
217 reviews
8.6 mi away
Kleivstua Hotel
Kleivstua Hotel
#1 of 2 in Krokkleiva
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Tyrifjord Hotell
Tyrifjord Hotell
#1 of 1 in Vikersund
66 reviews
17.0 mi away
Hotell Hadeland
Hotell Hadeland
#2 of 3 in Gran Municipality
39 reviews
7.2 mi away
Thorbjornrud Hotel A.S
Thorbjornrud Hotel A.S
#1 of 3 in Jevnaker
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Ringerike

Address: Kongens gate 3, Honefoss 3510, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Buskerud > Ringerike Municipality > Honefoss
Price Range: £94 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Hotel Ringerike 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Hotel Ringerike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Hotel Ringerike staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms towards the parking lot are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles fischbi2014, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
“There was a loud band playing in a tent outside. Glad we weren't on that side”
 of 5 bubbles JPO1021, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Choose another hotel...”
 of 5 bubbles knutz2015, 29 May 2015 | Read review
“The hotel offer allergy friendly rooms with hardwood floors, if you're not to keen on the wall to wall carpets.”
 of 5 bubbles 79runeh, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Not much to choose from in Hønefoss... but this was nice enough.”
 of 5 bubbles AmericaninNorway, 15 Oct 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay