We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Club Amigo Atlantico Guardalavaca

Save
Traveller (5424)
Pool & Beach (1405)
Room & Suite (810)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good40%
  • Average25%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“bungalow section”(170 reviews)
“el benny”(47 reviews)
“poutine”(84 reviews)
AMENITIES
Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (3,101)
Filter reviews
2,107 results
Traveller rating
346
807
511
253
190
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
346
807
511
253
190
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbungalow sectionel bennypoutinetropical roomspirate barmain beachhour barswim up barstar resorta la carteslobsterlarge resortporkpastaflea marketlow seasontrain ride
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 2,107 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Probably the worst place I have ever stayed, and I have been to 50+ countries. Filthy stains on the mattress and pillows. Bugs all over. Water running down the wall. Terrible buffet food. My Cuban friends could not believe I stayed there. I did manage...More

2  Thank JuanAndOnly
Response from Ricardo R, General Manager at Hotel Club Amigo Atlantico GuardalavacaResponded 6 days ago

We would like to thank you for your review, you stated that your stay in our hotel was not as satisfactory as you were expecting. We are really sorry to hear that part regarding bugs, as we always do our best regarding hygiene. Each month...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my fourth year at this hotel and as it is not listed as a five star I knew ahead that the rooms are very sparse and the food is "Cuban." This was not an issue as I go on a vacation to learn...More

3  Thank 05Mary57
Response from Ricardo R, General Manager at Hotel Club Amigo Atlantico GuardalavacaResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your vacation and for taking the time to share your experience. We would like to apologize if your stay in our hotel was not as satisfactory as you were expecting. We appreciate your review and we...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall: - First of all: lower your expectations and you'll be fine. This goes for Cuba in its entirety, so the resort is no exception. Don't try to compare it with resorts in other countries. - Situated in the touristic area of Guardalavaca, with plenty...More

1  Thank Chasersz
Response from Ricardo R, General Manager at Hotel Club Amigo Atlantico GuardalavacaResponded 1 week ago

Dear Chasersz: We would like to thank you for your review. We always become happy when clients give us suggestions about their stays with us. We really appreciate your comments, all your comments have been shared with management to take the relevant corrective measures. Thank...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As a Budget traveller I find the entire Star Rating System is a bit too subjective to really be informative. To me, there is no Bad Vacation in Cuba, I'm just happy to be able to afford a nice getaway. I've stayed at 4 different...More

3  Thank CubaCrazyPaul
Response from Ricardo R, General Manager at Hotel Club Amigo Atlantico GuardalavacaResponded 1 week ago

Greetings from Club Amigo: We are happy to know that you've had a very nice stay with us at Club Amigo. We really appreciate your comments. We work hard to offer you the best service. Thank you for sharing with us and we will be...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Arriving to club amigo I didn't have the highest of expectations as it is Cuba and I had stayed in Cayo Santa Maria before which was GORGEOUS. I had also been to Varadero previously and it was again liveable and okay at best. Club Amigo...More

2  Thank Chrystalline C
Response from Ricardo R, General Manager at Hotel Club Amigo Atlantico GuardalavacaResponded 1 week ago

Dear Chrystalline : Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.We appreciate your review and we really sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced.We will be very pleased when you return once again, Kind Regards

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cuba
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Concierge
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$67 - US$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$67 - US$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (5424)
Pool & Beach (1405)
Room & Suite (810)
Dining (290)
Family and Play Areas (45)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (14)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Craig W
4 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Ricardo R | Property representative |
Bicycles are included in the package, you can use it everyday from 9 to 5 p.m. just give the room number, they are localed it between tropical and villa section, same area as the parking lot. They are number 28
1
Vote
IHeartCubaSi
17 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Ricardo R | Property representative |
Some rooms have been renovated in the tropical section : the numbers are: 1052, 1053, 1058, 1059, 1062,1063,1064,1065(all of them on the ground floor), then rooms: 2052, 2053, 2058, 2059, 2062, 2063, 2064 and 2065 on the... More
0
Votes
paulette M
21 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Ricardo R | Property representative |
There are many things to do around the resort. At the beach you have the possibility to use the pedal boats, little katamaran, use the snorkelling equipments, all these things are included in the package. At the end of the... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"C:\Users\John Hansen\Pictures\Exported Videos\atlantico_Medium.mp4"
Read review
"Villas are quieter but need to be updated."
Read review
"Villas are your best option. x1xx are lower level, x2xx upper level. The higher the first digit, the further..."
Read review
"I prefer Villa or Bungalows, just because they are more quiet"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing