We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

De Vere Latimer Estate

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
De Vere Latimer Estate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

657 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 649: English reviews
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I've stayed here twice and had two completely different experiences. My first stay was awful. Thinking I was getting a main room in the hotel, I ended up with a tiny room in the conference centre with a wall as my window view. I had 1 pillow and the wifi was awful. I asked to change and was told there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobynBruce
twin2009, Front Office Manager at De Vere Latimer Estate, responded to this review

Dear RobynBruce, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, I am sorry to hear that we didn't quite get things right during your first stay. However I am glad you visited us again and experienced the customer service we are proud of. We value all feedback and will ensure that we address your comments as required. Best...

Oxon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had to stay here for 4 nights on a company training course. I was appointed a refurbished room upon check in. But check in staff tried to sell me this as a good thing by saying it still had the new "paint" smell.... not really what I am after in a bedroom I will be sleeping in. Good news it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BadinhoOxon
twin2009, Front Office Manager at De Vere Latimer Estate, responded to this review

Dear BadinhoOxon, Thank you for sharing your recent stay here at the hotel, first of all my apologies for not meeting your expectations . Please be assured I will be discussing your experience with our Senior Managers as we continuously work to enhance our levels of service. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our food. I do hope...

great kingshill
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our second visit. We had a recently refurbished room this time and it was very comfortable and stylish with a lovely balcony, which would be excellent in the summer. All the staff are so friendly and helpful. The only thing that let it down was the bar food which to be honest we could not eat. We do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sashaGreatKingshill
twin2009, Front Office Manager at De Vere Latimer Estate, responded to this review

Dear sashaGreatKingshill, Thank you for you feedback following your stay at Latimer Estate. Our staff are delighted with your kind words. We are pleased you found our recently refurbished room comfortable. My apologies about the the bar food, I have passed your feedback to our Head Chef. Once again thank you for your review.Do visit us again if you are...

Londoner in SW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked an overnight here for business. Still found finding this place a little tricky and met a coach on the estate blocking the way in for other guests. Booked the room without breakfast and was offered breakfast per person at £10.50 each, still cheaper than online, but this time declined and we had breakfast locally, freshly cooked and exactly what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelWriter013
twin2009, Front Office Manager at De Vere Latimer Estate, responded to this review

Dear TravelWriter013, Thank you for writing the review following your stay with us. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful setting and pretty grounds. We were however disappointed to read that you haven't enjoyed your overnight accommodation as we are receiving very good comments about our newly refurbished bedrooms from many of our customers. We value your...

Stamford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A lovely hotel in superb grounds. The staff were pleasant and helpful, there was no TV remote in the room and it was very quickly replaced. The floor boards were a bit creaky but it is an old hotel with character!. The breakfast was excellent and the service was great. It was great value for money, We will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Averil F
twin2009, Front Office Manager at De Vere Latimer Estate, responded to this review

Dear Averil, Thank you for the review following your break at DeVere Latimer Estate.I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Agnieszka Schofield

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Used as stopover before flight..... Having checked in at reception in the main building, had to make my way back through the car park to an annex located around 200 metres from main hotel. Rather disappointing for a large hotel chain, the room could have done with a deep clean from dust, and were no protectors on pillows. Most importantly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_Inspector_0007
twin2009, Front Office Manager at De Vere Latimer Estate, responded to this review

Dear The_Inspector_0007, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment and would welcome the opportunity of discussing your stay further to ensure that we make improvements to our customer service. Should you wish to discuss anything further please do not hesitate to contact me directly....

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

What a pleasant hotel. Great building, lovely grounds and views. The staff are excellent and friendly. Very nice breakfast, can't beat freshly squeezed oranges. We would defiantly stay here again. For once I couldn't find faults worth mentioning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny E
twin2009, Front Office Manager at De Vere Latimer Estate, responded to this review

Dear Danny, Thank you Danny for a wonderful review of Latimer Place, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are delighted with your comments and hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Agnieszka Schofield

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Wanting a 3-day break in the lovely Chilterns I stumbled upon this on line before departure. A conference centre with it's own 4 star accommodation which is made available to the public when conference business is low. If you want luxury without the frippery and at a bargain price, this is for you (especially if you strike lucky and fall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell-of-Spring
twin2009, Front Office Manager at De Vere Latimer Estate, responded to this review

Dear Russell, Thank you for your lovely review on tripadvisor following your stay at Latimer Place. Our team is delighted with your feedback. It is great to hear such positive comments regarding the food and accommodation. Do visit us again soon. Best wishes, Agnieszka Schofield

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Got a good deal for a two night art whilst working in the area. The hotel is a bit off the beaten track and the narrow country roads to get there can test your patience. On arrival it looked very impressive and check in was easy with friendly staff. Accommodation is spread out across the site and I wasn't expecting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clark S
twin2009, Front Office Manager at De Vere Latimer Estate, responded to this review

Dear Clark S, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast-the breakfast chef is delighted with your feedback. I am sorry that you found your room difficult to find. We are set in an area of outstanding beauty and unfortunately we are limited on...

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Booked last minute for work. Staff friendly and helpful. Room was clean and had a bath. The room was a bit of a walk from reception but I had a few bags of equipment. Plenty of parking. Wifi was spot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart R
twin2009, Front Office Manager at De Vere Latimer Estate, responded to this review

Dear Stuart, Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent visit to the Latimer Place. I am glad you enjoy your stay with us. Kind Regards, Agnieszka Schofield

255 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (254)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (129)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chesham
5.7 mi away
No photo provided
Chartridge Lodge
#2 of 2 in Chesham
281 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Crown Inn
The Crown Inn
#1 of 2 in Amersham
671 reviews
6.0 mi away
Denham Grove
Denham Grove
#1 of 1 in Denham
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
De Vere Hunton Park
De Vere Hunton Park
#1 of 1 in Hunton Bridge
646 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Kings Arms Hotel
The Kings Arms Hotel
#2 of 2 in Amersham
411 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chandler's Cross
2,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about De Vere Latimer Estate

Address: Latimer, Chesham HP5 1UG, England (Formerly De Vere Latimer Place)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Chesham
Price Range: £52 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — De Vere Latimer Estate 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your De Vere Latimer Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Latimer Place Chesham
Latimer Place Hotel Chesham
De Vere Latimer Estate Chesham, Buckinghamshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De Vere Latimer Estate staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from De Vere Latimer Estate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room in the main hotel building on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles RobynBruce, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the main house”
 of 5 bubbles sashaGreatKingshill, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I'm not sure if you have a choice but it doesn't matter!”
 of 5 bubbles Russell-of-Spring, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are not with conference or group make sure you request a room in the main building”
 of 5 bubbles paulefromhull, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room in the main hotel”
 of 5 bubbles LordChunky, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay