Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Grecotel Luxme Daphnila Bay Dassia

Traveller (2056)
On a quiet sandy “Blue Flag” awarded beach bordered by spacious, naturally-shaded lawns. The sea is of exceptional water quality verified by the vast Posidonia fields, a few miles into the deep.
Pool & Beach (300)
Grecotel LUXME Daphnila Bay Dassia
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

£188
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#5 of 14 hotels in Dassia
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Travellers' Choice
LUXME Daphnila Bay is part of the Grecotel Kommeno peninsula one of the most exclusive resort developments in the Mediterranean. The resort dominates the bay of Dassia. Its majestic terrain is filled with olive and cypress trees. The sea is peaceful and the coast enjoys natural shade. For those who wish luxury in nature. Daphnila Bay Dassia welcomes you with a selection of edgy room types to choose from. From the main house high up the slope to the garden bungalows hidden amongst the mature gardens, the fresh scent of pine fills the air. On a quiet sandy “Blue Flag” awarded beach bordered by spacious, naturally-shaded lawns. The sea is of exceptional water quality verified by the vast Posidonia fields, a few miles into the deep. Superb culinary adventures purely simple and incredibly fresh. A world of choices on the waterfront: 6 restaurants, a patisserie – chocolaterie, premium brands, snacks and ice Bars, pool+beach service and not-to-tell Grecotel’s little luxuries.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Prepay & Save

Location

Dassia 49100 Greece
Name/address in local language
1,141Review193Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 659
  • 299
  • 119
  • 41
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Tanya wrote a review Oct 2023
Basingstoke, United Kingdom88 contributions55 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
To begin, it's important to paint a picture of who's writing this review. My travels have spanned continents, and with each passport stamp, my appreciation for impeccable service and top-notch experiences has grown. This seasoned traveller's perspective has led to discerning tastes, so when I heap praise upon a place, it's genuine and well-deserved.

Grecotel LUXME Daphnila Bay Dassia is a property that immediately captures the heart. Perfectly positioned in a Blue Flag bay, the sheltered cove surrounded by lush green trees, vibrant flowers, and panoramic vistas beckons you into its embrace. The crystal-clear waters were ideal for my many swimming snorkelling adventures, and the beach buffet lunches, coupled with mouth-watering crepes from the creperie, were just the culinary delight one needs amidst such beauty.

Diving deeper into the resort's offering, my bungalow accommodation (room 633) was spacious, providing the kind of peace and quiet I crave. While it didn't offer a sea view, the room's purpose was primarily for refreshing showers and deep slumbers – both of which it delivered on. Speaking of sleep, the bed was exceptionally comfortable, and the serenity ensured I slept soundly each night. Essential amenities like a coffee maker and mini-fridge were present, with thoughtful touches like complimentary water, soft drinks, and a welcome bottle of wine.

Facility-wise, the resort checks all the boxes – be it a gym and many tennis courts to maintain fitness regimes, a spa for relaxation, or engaging entertainment to keep spirits high. The check-in and check-out experiences were streamlined, marked by efficiency and warmth.

The location proved convenient, a mere 25-minute drive from the airport and even closer to the scenic Corfu town, thanks to both a free shuttle service and a speedboat option. An added gem was the proximity to the dock, from where I embarked TWO a memorable barbecue boat tours (I had to go again on this wonderful, full day trip woth a delightful family-run business), to the picturesque Kassiopi.

As with all experiences, value for money plays a pivotal role, and I'm pleased to report that Grecotel LUXME Daphnila Bay Dassia offers outstanding value. If there was a suggestion box, my sole input would be the introduction of a breakfast option on the beach – a potential counter to the bustling top breakfast buffet.

But a property's essence is often defined by its people, and here the team shines brilliantly. The real gems of Grecotel LUXME Daphnila Bay Dassia are its people. My days at the beach, swimming in the clear waters, were made even brighter by Lyes Boufenara handing over beach towels with a smile that transcended our language barriers, his gestures epitomised warmth. Antonis, with 43 years under his belt at the hotel, crafted my Palomas with unparalleled flair and always with a 'Yammas' as he handed them over. Niki, Aggeliki, Aris, Bill, and Katherine brought warmth to every interaction, their embraces making each meal at the Asia restaurant – especially with its fabulous sushi and crispy duck – feel like a family gathering. Very special people.

At the Hot Stone a la carte restaurant, Konstantinos, Ulasis, Fotini, and Panagiotis, with his impeccable English, stood out not just for their attentive service, but for their genuine warmth and exceptional service. Over at Tavernaki, Evangelina and Aggelos patiently walked me through the menu, ensuring each meal, from the traditional Greek salad to the Shrimps Saganaki, was a delightful experience and one I will never forget.

A notable mention also goes to the team at Eva Palace. The steak and sushi there were exceptional, possibly the juiciest Rib Eye I've relished in a while. Markos Michailidis, Anastasia Thomasi, and Theodora Pechlivanidou deserve a round of applause for their dedication to top-notch service.

Beyond the fantastic staff across restaurants and facilities, there were two individuals who were truly the backbone of my experience. Inga Zolotareva, the Guest Services Manager, showcased a blend of professionalism and authenticity that is rare. Her stellar recommendations, including the Barbecue boat tour, added layers to my Corfu experience.

Then, there's Alexandros Letsios, the General Manager. His omnipresence, moving tirelessly across the property, meeting guests, and checking in on every operational detail, is a testament to his commitment. It's no surprise that the staff speaks so highly of him. In the realm of hospitality, leaders like Alexandros set the tone. His passion, dedication, and hands-on approach serve not just as managerial benchmarks but as inspirations for his team. For employees, witnessing a leader so deeply engaged instills a sense of pride, pushing them to give their best. Alexandros embodies this leadership ethos, turning a stay at Grecotel LUXME Daphnila Bay Dassia from a mere vacation to an unforgettable experience.

In conclusion, Grecotel LUXME Daphnila Bay Dassia is more than just a resort – it's a value-for-money experience, and one that I wholeheartedly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandros Letsios, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Grecotel Luxme Daphnila Bay Dassia
Responded 7 Nov 2023
Dear Tanya, Thank you for taking the time to share such a heartfelt and detailed review of your experience at Grecotel LUXME Daphnila Bay Dassia. I am truly honored to read your words, and I want to express my heartfelt gratitude for your kind praises. I am delighted that you found our property to be more than just a resort and that our dedicated team went above and beyond to make your stay unforgettable. Your recognition of the exceptional service from our staff and your appreciation for their warmth and genuine care mean the world to us. I also want to express my gratitude for your special mention of Inga Zolotareva, our Guest Services Manager, and the team at Eva Palace. They are indeed outstanding individuals who take pride in providing the best possible experiences for our guests. Your feedback about introducing a breakfast option on the beach is duly noted, and we will certainly consider this as we continually strive to enhance our offerings. Your words about my role as General Manager are deeply appreciated. I believe that being actively engaged and setting a high standard for our team is essential in ensuring our guests have a truly remarkable experience. It is our pleasure to create unforgettable memories for our guests. Thank you once again for choosing Grecotel LUXME Daphnila Bay Dassia, and I sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future. If there is anything more we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Warm regards, Alexandros Letsios-General Manager & Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
B S wrote a review Aug 2020
9 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We decided to go for it and book a last minute holiday to Corfu.
Upon arrival our room was very basic. Nothing like the picture!
We booked the hideaway bungalow, we had no drapes around the bed , no drapes at the windows just the plastic blackout curtains that don’t reach across properly. No hairdryer or bathrobes. I did read somewhere that because of Covid-19 there were changes to the rooms as with removing cushions/ furnishings etc to simplify cleaning. Both the shower heads from the over head and hand held shower were missing. My daughter switched on the shower commenting that it was a funny shower and flooded the bathroom with water as well as myself whilst switching it off!!
Shower was sorted later in the morning once I reminded them!

Apart from those disappointments the staff are super friendly and can’t do enough for you. The place is very clean and staff are consistently cleaning.
You need to book your breakfast and dinner reservation through the hotel portal or WhatsApp ( very easy) The food is very nice although you do need to queue at busy times as they are serving you instead of the help yourself buffet, but you can just wait a bit for the queue to go down.
We thought it was good value for money and the staff work really hard in 30c + heat wearing masks and gloves while serving you food and drinks.
Plenty of sunbeds around the beach area if pool is full. We preferred the beach during the day and had a swim in the pool later around 4ish with a cocktail 🍹.
Overall it was a relaxing stay , beautiful weather and fantastic staff. Thank you 🙏
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christos Tsaloukis, General Manager at Grecotel Luxme Daphnila Bay Dassia
Responded 13 Aug 2020
Dear Guests! Let us thank you for your preference, as also for your valuable input here in Tripadvisor. It is true that due to the covid-19 restrictions for the season 2020, it is not possible for us to offer our guests the extended All Inclusive program as we do during our normal operation. We do feel thankful though that our guests still receive our warm hospitality for which Grecotel hotel chain is well known for. Looking forward for your next visit in Corfu, giving us the chance to show you Grecotel Daphnila Bay in full function. Best Regards, Christos Tsaloukis General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
45antifan wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom19 contributions30 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Due to this current pandemic as a family of five, we were worried about going away on holiday however were very interested in this grecotel all inclusive option in Daphilla bay, Dassia, Corfu. We were very pleasantly surprised with how well the hotel took this virus into consideration. Not only were the staff wearing masks at all times in the smouldering heat but all areas were all sanitised very well and continuously. We had a lovely holiday and loved the views from all over the hotel and restaurants as well as from our room which was just above the main pool. The beach although being small was very easily accessible and had very comfy chairs which were also disinfected before using and beach towels were always available. The beach also had some fitness classes in the morning and aqua gym at lunch which were very entertaining and fun. There were also paddle boards, kayaks and pedalos available free of charge to reserve every day. The man running these water sports was very easy going and helpful and made sure to sanitise all pieces of equipments before every turn. For people who don’t enjoy the beach as much this hotel has around 7 tennis courts which are Astro and all floodlit. Equipment is given out free of charge and it’s a very easy and fun activity to do. Although, Without a doubt the restaurants and food were what made our trip exceptional. The food products are all fresh and local and there are lots of options to chose from. Ranging from a packed salad bar to fish, chicken and meat hot options. Despite the buffet not being self service. It runned very smoothly and the workers were always happy to help. The main buffet restaurant for dinner was near the pool and reservations were needed to avoid long queues and make the process run smoother however, we were allowed to book the beach a la Carte restaurant once throughout the stay and the food was delicious, fresh and the view of the sea was very pleasant. At lunch times the main option was a buffet restaurant by the beach and here again the workers were always happy to help. In addition throughout the whole day there is a creperie and gelato restaurant open where snacks like fruit and sandwiches are available, the bars are open offering a wide range of all inclusive drinks including alcoholic cocktails and more. Hot snacks are also available.
All in all we had an amazing stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to other families and couples who want and easy and enjoyable holiday. Our biggest mention goes out to the wonderful staff working all day non stop who have always the best smiles and positive energy. The bar tenders and waiters, waitresses, captains are always positive and fun to talk to and really give off good energy which makes the trip even more amazing. They are all very hard working and don’t stop throughout the whole day.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christos Tsaloukis, General Manager at Grecotel Luxme Daphnila Bay Dassia
Responded 22 Aug 2020
Dear Guests! We would like to thank you for staying at the Daphnila Bay Dassia and for taking the time to share with us the experience of your stay in such a wonderful way. Your great comments about our personnel, gives us a boost to continue with the same passion and love on what we do after the end of this crisis that the entire world is facing. We are pleased to know that you overally had a great experience with us and liked the peaceful ambience of the hotel as well as the beautiful surroundings and stunning views. It would definitely be a pleasure to have you back in our hotel in the nearest future. Till we meet again stay safe and healthy. Best Regards, Chris Tsaloukis General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caroline H wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom24 contributions34 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is in a stunning location with lovely views. We had a bungalow room which was great - lots of space, a huge bed, a third bed for our daughter which you didn’t have to step over (as per other family rooms we’ve had) and a lovely little balcony. The room was very private and quiet.

The staff are excellent with a friendly and helpful attitude. The beach area is big enough for you not to feel surrounded by people and there are plenty of sun beds. We enjoyed using the pedalo and kayak which were easy to book.

Our daughter made full use of the pancakes on offer which was probably her highlight.

The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff do everything they can to implement Covid cleaning measures. Chairs and beds are constantly being wiped down and they take all the rules very seriously.

That said, there are a few issues which It’s good to know about the hotel before you book:

1. They only clean the room every 2-3 days and despite telling us our bedding would be changed after 5 days, it wasn’t.
2. The pool tables, ping pong and the gym are all shut which is a little bit frustrating and not made clear beforehand
3. The one a la carte restaurant which is open is lovely and considerably better than the buffet. However, as you can only go once you realise what you are missing out on with the other ones being shut.
4. The food is a bit hit and miss. Not huge variety, especially at lunch, and often not very tasty. In particular, the dessert selection is poor compared to other all inclusives we have been to. Not many flavours of ice cream and nothing extra.
5. The weakest aspect is the drinks. They are watered down. Very hard to get a decent G&T and the cocktails are poor.

Overall, you get a sense they have cut corners to save money and that a little more effort with the food and drinks could make a big difference. With a child free, we felt we had reasonable value for money but if we had paid for 3 adults then it would have been an expensive week and I can see why people have felt this way.

Would love to have experienced the hotel in normal times with everything open as I am sure it is a very different place. However, it gave us an easy relaxing week in a beautiful location.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christos Tsaloukis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Grecotel Luxme Daphnila Bay Dassia
Responded 29 Aug 2020
Dear Guest! On behalf of Grecotel Daphnila Bay Dassia, please accept our warmest thanks for choosing to spend your holiday with us and for taking the time to post your review online. We are really grateful that you expressed your honest opinion and a thoroughly considered point of view concerning the facilities and services that are taking place in the hotel overall. We are overjoyed to know that certain elements of your stay were to your utmost satisfaction. Your generous words addressed to our excellent employees is our most important reward and we will be proud to pass it on to our team. It will be an absolute pleasure to have you back once again, offering what you missed, giving you the chance to live the real Grecotel experience! Best Regards, Christos Tsaloukis General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yevgeni B wrote a review Aug 2021
Stuttgart, Germany4 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
(Feedback from 08/2021)
Short version: definitely great week on Corfu!

Here are some details with respect to beach, accomodation, food, hotel service and covid-features.

Beach: vast beach area (partly sandy, partly covered with stones) with floirishing trees where you can always chill in shadow (without umbrellas) and enjoy great sea view. We haven't seen such a great beach before!
Nevertheless here is disadvantage: because of location this sea bay has minimal waves and small water exchange and it leads to stagnating water (also polluted with sun cream and seaweeds).. so be ready to swim few meters away to enjoy clean water.

Food: main restaurant has a lot of place and dishes are varied and tasty. Also hotel guests have enough time to eat without stress. Alcohol fans will be also satisfied with generous selection.
We also visited 2 a la carte restaurants (hot stone & tavernaki): both advisable but tavernaki has authentic greec style and great design!

Accomodation: we spent a week in boongalo and were pleased with our small house. Obviously the hotel is not the newest one, but boongalo was very cozy, authentic, clean and renovated few years ago. I assume we would have had another impression if we had spent this week in the main building..
You should also be prepared for climbing up (because of hills landscape in the hotel area..) but on the other hand this hills and old trees make this hotel unique! We like it!

Service: just great! everyone from gardener to reception stuff was extremely friendly and sincerely! Thank you guys!

Covid-features: hotel administration makes all necessary to prevent overcrowding and risk of spreading. Guests need to wear masks and disposable gloves during buffet or at bar. You can always find a fresh mask in the hall or restaurants. And generally because of medium hotel capacity and big area we felt save and didn't make any worries.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandros Letsios, General Manager at Grecotel Luxme Daphnila Bay Dassia
Responded 17 Aug 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Receiving your feedback means a lot to us and we would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments after your recent stay at our Grecotel Lux Me Daphnila Bay Dassia. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards Alexandros Letsios & Team General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Siobhan B wrote a review Oct 2021
Leicester, United Kingdom7 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the second time we have stayed here as the kids requested we return after a fabulous holiday. I’ve also stayed at the Grechotel Imperial not far away. The imperial is superior but I wouldn’t stay there with kids, it’s perfect for couples. This hotel is the perfect mix of Luxury and functionality when you have a young family with you. You do not want for anything! It’s so nice to see a hotel chain that really puts effort into making sure everything is covered, 24 hours a day. The extras you don’t normally see in an all inclusive rate make for a feeling of value and honestly it’s made such a difference to our holiday. The drinks flow including premium brands, the food is of excellent quality and available around the clock. Crepes and ice cream restaurant for the kids. The setting is just beautiful. I can not see how any one complain about this stunning hotel and the hospitality on offer. The staff are all very friendly and kind. We had rain intermittently this week on a few days and yes we would have preferred sun but it did not dampen our spirits. The setting is delightful, I would recommend this place to anyone, and if your a sun chancer stick to the summer months rather than later in October as you may get showers. All in all top marks from me. Ps I booked direct with the hotel and even got a free covid test in resort, another welcome added extra! Thank you everyone at your Lovley hotel! See you next year x
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandros Letsios, General Manager at Grecotel Luxme Daphnila Bay Dassia
Responded 28 Oct 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Receiving your feedback means a lot to us and we would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments after your recent stay at our Grecotel Lux Me Daphnila Bay Dassia. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards Alexandros Letsios & Team General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Crazy4h0lidays wrote a review Oct 2021
Bedfordshire35 contributions38 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent a week here from 8-15 October and had booked independently with flights through Easyjet and the hotel through Stay For Long at a really good price. The weather was a bit hit and miss with some rain and also some lovely sun which we made the most of.
The hotel is in a quiet location, about 15 minutes walk from Dassia, and a 5 minute walk down the hill to the bus stop which will take you straight to Corfu Town. We did this one day and bought tickets at 1.50 each way from the gift shop at the hotel. Corfu Town was lovely to explore and we felt it was really worth the short trip.
The room we had was a Lux Me Sky room on the top floor with superb sea views and we were glad to be in the main building with easy access to everything, and when it did rain we did not get wet! The bungalows looked nice too but very spread out and often on steep parts of the resort. The room was clean, maid service was good and well stocked with wine, beer and soft drinks.
The grounds are beautiful and well kept too.
The beach is accessed down a steep hill, no issue for us but some seemed to struggle with it. Its a narrow but lovely beach with beds on the beach and grassed areas surrounding, and we loved the beach bar and restaurant for lunch down there. Towels could be picked up down there or at the pool. We spent most of our time at the beach.
The bars do a fantastic job with table service in the bar and on the lovely terraces, and the cocktails are all freshly made with any drink including premium brands, wines, prosecco - the best we have experienced at a European resort.
A special mention goes to the sommelier than did our wine tasting. Try and do this at the start of the trip so you can then order bottles of wine (included) in the restaurants. Some of the wines from all over the world are really excellent.
ALL food we had was delicious - Asian restaurant, Buffet and the Italian Hot Stone restaurant was superb. The taverna was shut due to the weather unfortunately so we ate in the Asian twice instead. Do email the hotel to book table ahead and they will accommodate you. Even the lunch snack menu included proper full meals on the terraces or in the bar.
The staff could not do enough for you, friendly and accommodating of all your needs.
If you are a runner like me the surrounding roads are hilly so be prepared, but you get some nice views!
This is definitely the best European all inclusive hotel we have been to and I highly recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: A Lux Me Sky room on the 3rd floor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandros Letsios, General Manager at Grecotel Luxme Daphnila Bay Dassia
Responded 22 Oct 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for posting your comments after your recent stay at our Grecotel Lux Me Daphnila Bay Dasssia. It’s fantastic that you had such a nice overall experience and enjoyed your time with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future and extending our hospitality once again. Best regards Alexandros Letsios & Team General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Holly J wrote a review Aug 2022
7 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for a week with 3 kids (2, 4, 6) and overall had a lovely time. The staff work very hard and are very friendly. Our measuring stick was an all inclusive resort in Dubai so against that it missed the mark in a few areas but was still a very enjoyable holiday in a beautiful place. Would recommend.

We hired a pedalo, children enjoyed a couple of sessions at kids club (down by the beach). The evening entertainment was enjoyable, good live music at the pool area.

Like with any hotel, a few areas for improvement:

We booked a seaside view bungalow and had no seaside view, they offered to move us but the new one also didn't have a seaside view, we paid about £300 more for this view so that was frustrating

I would encourage prospective guests to look at traveller photos of the bungalows, we were a bit disappointed, it was darker and a bit tired compared to the marketing on the website and the bathroom was certainly in need of renovation.

The hotel did nothing to manage people reserving sunbeds at the pool, we saw some people setting up on the ground because they couldn't get one! It didn't bother us too much as we spent a lot of time at the beach

Food could have been a bit better, for instance the Hot Stone restaurant which has a lovely location (serves food on a hot stone) is all previously frozen which was a bit disappointing.

The shaded pool area looked a little tired in places, rusting railings etc. We found that pool useful for the children to escape the sun but honestly it was a bit depressing and the floor was so slippy it was dangerous

We would have liked to see a bit more of an effort to recycle. The hotel are keen that guests don't change towels everyday supposedly for that reason but then seemingly made no effort to be environmentally conscious in other areas. The drinks cups for the bars were non recyclable and there was no separate bin in the room for water bottles, the resort must get through a lot so seemed like it would be an easy step to take.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandros Letsios, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Grecotel Luxme Daphnila Bay Dassia
Responded 17 Aug 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your valuable review of your most recent visit to our Grecotel Lux Me Daphnila Bay Dassia! We are very glad to read that overall we managed to offer you wonderful and relaxing holidays and we truly appreciate your kind words. We would like to highlight that in Grecotel we have great respect for the environment and our hotel is Travelife certified for its sustainability. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again in the future and to offer you an even better experience. Kind regards, Alexandros Letsios-General Manager & Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Happiness228674 wrote a review Sept 2021
Bournemouth, United Kingdom3 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We were waiting for this all inclusive holiday for a long time.. it turned into a nightmare when all of us got head lice!
We booked a family bungalow as we were 2 adults and 3 kids.
The location of the hotel is great but apart from the main restaurant where people are friendly and helpful, the management of this hotel is poor.

The level of cleanliness in the bungalow was very poor, with dust everywhere, we don’t think they use hoover or mop the floors regularly. There were crawly insects , ants , spiders , we even had a lizard in the room. The window from the bathroom doesn’t have a insect net.

We are sure we got the head lice from the dirty bedding/ pillows/ towels.

The floors are made from kind of stone/ rocks imitation which is not suitable at all if you have toddlers. They can easily injure themselves.
The towels which are suppose to be white look grey. Also they do not change the beach towels at all !! After 2 days I raised this issue with the reception and they said we can change them at the pool area.
The toiletries are not replaced when they run out , unless you ask the reception!
And this was for an “all inclusive” booking..

When we arrived , nobody gave us some directions about what activities are available at this hotel, no brochure was found in the room so by the end of our holiday we were unsure what activities were there.. kids club- a joke..

The reception is not emphatic at all, at check in, after a long journey, tired, with 3 little kids, the weather was hot.. they didn’t give us even a glass of water.. our experience from the past when we stayed to a five stars hotel was different.. When I asked for a glass of water they said we can order from the bar..

After we checked out I received an email for a survey and review, so after I wrote it and submitted it came back that “I am not authorised to use the link”- what a joke!

Unfortunately , despite its location, we will not return to this hotel as our memories are not great..
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandros Letsios, General Manager at Grecotel Luxme Daphnila Bay Dassia
Responded 5 Sept 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your comments after your recent stay at our Grecotel Lux Me Daphnila Bay Dassia. We were very concerned to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We always try to exceed our guest’s expectations and are sorry to hear that this was not the case during your stay. We have already discussed all points raised with the department heads in order for remedial action to be taken where needed. Your feedback helps us become better and for this we would like to thank you. However, regarding cleanliness levels and the alleged incident of “head lice transmission” to your family, we would like to strongly highlight, that we at Grecotel Hotels are implementing very strict cleaning and disinfecting procedures at our properties. In fact, we vehemently reject the alleged “incident” that you family got transmitted head lice through hotel items. Furthermore, one could research and find out that head lice cannot be transmitted via pillows, towels and generally hotel items, but just via humans. So therefore your 3 small children at school age are ideal to carry & spread head lice from your home country. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Hopefully, we will be given the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel and prove to you that we have very high standards of hospitality. Best regards Alexandros Letsios & Team General Manager P.S. I would appreciate if you could contact me directly at my email address: alexandros.letsios@grecotel.com, in order to discuss in depth all points raised.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tara T wrote a review Jul 2020
London14 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Daphnila in2019 and had a great time. We have booked again this summer and Grecotel have been really good with their COVID response with extremely thorough measures and a really flexible and compassionate approach to changing plans.
Last year we stayed in a family bungalow. It was very nice. The buffet in the main restaurant was constantly replenished and had a great variety of dishes. The a la carte restaurants in this hotel and in the neighbouring Eva Palace were really wonderful with divine food and exceptional service. Both are included in the Lux Me all inclusive. One of our favourite places to eat was the lunch time buffet at the beach. The pizza was delicious, and there was a large variety of traditional dishes. The drink service everywhere was friendly and efficient. The cocktails were really good - freshly made from good ingredients, not syrups.
Grecotel own the site where most of the village scenes for The Durrells TV series were filmed and you can only visit if you stay at a Grecotel on the island. We are big fans of the series and really enjoyed the inexpensive tour with a very informative guide and a small group.
The other Grecotel hotels in corfu are not opening this year, and the Daphnila had to consider opening at a loss to ensure that flights continue to arrive, because if the routes are lost they may not come back in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christos Tsaloukis, General Manager at Grecotel Luxme Daphnila Bay Dassia
Responded 28 Jul 2020
Dear Guests, Thank you for your great evaluation . It gives us strength to continue hard work even under special circumstances like the one that we are facing this year. It is true that due to specific hygiene measures that we are forced to follow, our hotel is not able to offer the extended All Inclusive -LUX ME concept for season 2020. We would like to assure you though that the sun is shining , the sea is wonderful and the Greek hospitality together with our smiles remain the same even behing the masks! It will be our pleasure to welcome you back and offer you a safe and pleasant stay.​ Best regards, Christos Tsaloukis General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stuart A asked a question Mar 2024
London, United Kingdom11 contributions6 helpful votes
Trouble using the app
supajbc asked a question Dec 2023
southampton17 contributions21 helpful votes
Is the beach Sandy please
Michael A asked a question Sept 2023
3 contributions4 helpful votes
How can i book restaurants online?
Answer from Donna J
Plymouth, United Kingdom18 contributions1 helpful vote
Download the Grecotel app. Hotel told me that you can book restaurants a week before arrival. Alternatively you can WhatsApp the hotel and they can help. WhatsApp button also on the app. Plus the contact us button or email. I have contacted them via WhatsApp and email with queries and they have replied almost immediately.
Emma asked a question Sept 2023
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Is there any/many vegan options in the restaurants? Thanks
Answer from Jezmond66
4 contributions5 helpful votes
Yes the main buffet particularly has a very wide range of vegan foods
Jen H wrote a tip 13 Apr
10 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take your toiletries & suncream with you as there are no shops nearby!"
Read full review
Rob N wrote a tip 11 Apr
10 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are a couple wanting to relax go somewhere else!"
Read full review
Rubber_Duckie89 wrote a tip 5 Apr
Godalming, United Kingdom1,570 contribution239 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room 324 is lovely!"
Read full review
Xavier C wrote a tip Oct 2023
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book your a la carte restaurants before you arrive "
Read full review
mmitch24 wrote a tip Oct 2023
Havant, United Kingdom5 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book restaurants and shuttle before you arrive as it gets busy."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dassia area.
PRICE RANGE
£169 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grecotel daphnila bay thalasso hotel dassia, grecotel daphnila bay thalassso dassia
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsCorfuDassia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
260
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GRECOTEL LUXME DAPHNILA BAY DASSIA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Grecotel LUXME Daphnila Bay Dassia
What are some of the property amenities at Grecotel LUXME Daphnila Bay Dassia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Grecotel LUXME Daphnila Bay Dassia?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Grecotel LUXME Daphnila Bay Dassia?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Grecotel LUXME Daphnila Bay Dassia?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grecotel LUXME Daphnila Bay Dassia?
Conveniently located restaurants include Avalle Bistro, RR - Rodostamo Restaurant, and Apovrado.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grecotel LUXME Daphnila Bay Dassia?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Grecotel LUXME Daphnila Bay Dassia have airport transportation?
Yes, Grecotel LUXME Daphnila Bay Dassia offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grecotel LUXME Daphnila Bay Dassia?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grecotel LUXME Daphnila Bay Dassia offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grecotel LUXME Daphnila Bay Dassia?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Russian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Grecotel LUXME Daphnila Bay Dassia?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Corfu Museum of Asian Art (4.9 miles) and Ionian Parliament Square (4.9 miles).
All Dassia HotelsDassia Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DassiaHotels near Grecotel LUXME Daphnila Bay Dassia
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire