We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Beachside Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Beachside Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 111: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

They couldn't help us enough about where to go and how to find the local tourist attractions. Friendly service with a smile. Clean and tidy cabins perfect for families too defiantly be bring our kids to our next visit here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 680reneew
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

thoroughly enjoyed our two nights lovely park with very clean facilities, great amusement area for the kids, the powered sites are clean and well maintained although the picnic bench was a little wobbly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan29657
BeachsideCP, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Dan29657 Thanks for your review. Great to read you enjoyed your stay. The park benches provided for the sites do get a work out alright. Regards Nathan

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We liked the relaxed surrounding, proximity to the beautiful, quiet and prestine beach. The cabin is clean and tidy. It's also close enough to other interesting places like Victor Harbour and Goolwa. Friendly staff. We could come back in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ht T
BeachsideCP, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Ht T Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. Its great to read that you enjoyed your visit and were able to travel around the Fleurieu and experience what we have to offer. We look forward to your next visit. Regards. Nathan

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It has been well over 10 years since we had stayed at this park & was surprised by how much it has changed. Upon entering, we were a little hesitant because it now has about 100 permanent caravans on site, a lot of cabins and only 9 sites for travelling caravans and motorhomes. Having said that, the stay was excellent....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric T
BeachsideCP, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Eric T Thanks for taking the time to write your review. There have definitely been a lot of improvements in the park over the last 10 years. The overall layout of the park has been very thoughtfully planned and is ideally situated for short term holidays in either cabins or sites as you have mentioned. Regards. Nathan

Salisbury North, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

excellent place to stay enjoyed it very much was just for 2 night and the cabin was perfect for the 2 of us love to have stayed longer but live over otherside of town and do not think about going south so may have to bring my grandchildren down one day But will have to try to get them all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sallyk611
BeachsideCP, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi sallyk611 Thank you for your review. Great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Good luck getting all the Grandchildren. We look forward to your next visit. Regards Nathan

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The beachside caravan park is a very nice place but the cabin I stayed in this time had a lot of cockroaches and was to the point I left before second night wasn't too happy as I was out of pocket 166

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annettebysterveld
BeachsideCP, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi annettebysterveld Disappointing to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us this time and also that you did not approach me during your stay to resolve these issues. I would have been more than happy to offer you alternative accommodating had your claims be legitimate. Regards. Nathan

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great stay of 5 nights. We basically had the park to ourselves until the weekend, then by Sunday night all was quiet again. The dog loved the beach walks. We also enjoyed doing day trips around the region to get a better understanding of the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
BeachsideCP, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Gary L Thanks for your review. Its great that you were able to stay long enough to be able to explore all that the Fleurieu has to offer and that you enjoyed your time with us. Regards. Nathan.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great stay at this caravan park. We really liked how close we were to the beach and the facilities were really good, the indoor BBQ area with a fire place and TV was great for cooking.We highly recommend this caravan park to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emily_wesolowski1
BeachsideCP, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi emily_wesolowski1 Thanks so much for your review and recommendations. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay and were able to make good use of our facilities. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Nathan

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we found this park to be a great place, it was very clean and a well managed site the staff were very helpful and friendly, great location to visit. we stayed for just a quick weekend but would stay for longer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dinky2468
BeachsideCP, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi dinky2468 Thank you for your review. Great to read you enjoyed your quick trip and look forward to your next stay with us. Regards Nathan

Launceston, Tasmania, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This was not the usual Top Parks standard cabin or park. There was no friendly greeting on arrival. In fact the man in the office was quite rude & condescending in his remarks to me. When I asked where the beach was, instead of explaining he replied..Why? You don't want to swim do you? I was rather taken aback but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy722
BeachsideCP, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Joy722 I am disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your time with us or that your greeting did not meet with your expectations. I have advised staff that not everyone shares a sense of humour and to be more cautious on first meetings. What's more frustrating is that you clearly felt that you were not able to...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Normanville
0.8 mi away
Links Lady Bay Resort
Links Lady Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Normanville
306 reviews
19.3 mi away
Anchorage Seafront Hotel
Anchorage Seafront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Victor Harbor
294 reviews
4.3 mi away
Wirrina Hotel & Golf Resort
Wirrina Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 1 in Wirrina Cove
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
BIG4 Port Willunga Tourist Park
BIG4 Port Willunga Tourist Park
#1 of 2 in Aldinga Beach
92 reviews
13.9 mi away
Cape Jervis Accommodation & Caravan Park
18.7 mi away
Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a Holiday Park located in the beautiful Normanville, South Australia. We have Cabins all with ensite toilet & shower plus caravan and camping facilities. We have a large camp kitchen area with an open fire place for those chilly nights, also a games room to entertain the kids or even the adults. Access through the park to the beach which is great especially for the summer months. Family friendly and an ideal stop over on your way to Kangaroo Island. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beachside Holiday Park

Address: Cape Jervis Road, Normanville, South Australia 5204, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Normanville
Price Range: £67 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Beachside Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Holiday Park Normanville, South Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beachside Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Beachside Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed at a powered site not in a room so N/A”
 of 5 bubbles Dan29657, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“One track accesses the beach but is not suitable for anyone with mobility difficulties.”
 of 5 bubbles Joy722, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bring an adapter with a long cord as some rooms the powerpoint is under the bed.”
 of 5 bubbles Cef88, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All cabins are well maintained with a great selection.”
 of 5 bubbles 234michaelf, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Any cabin, I would say, as they all seemed to look the same.”
 of 5 bubbles geoffrreyb, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay