We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Beachside Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Beachside Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 118: English reviews
Adelaide
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We just absolutely love normanville. Weather was fantastic and the the caravan park was spectacular. Amazing service. Links golf course just across the road with awesome wildlife. Love the horses as you drive up the driveway happily playing and grazing

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emugirl13
Sidney, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This place was perfect for our family!! The cabin was ideal, very comfortable beds and bedding - love the reading lights. The park had a great feel, friendly and peaceful vibe, and the beach is fantastic - only two minutes walk from our cabin. The hosts were really friendly and free DVD hire was a bonus. Will stay here again...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have been holidaying at Beachside, in a cabin, for over 25years and just love it. Peaceful, leafy and green surroundings, a short walk over the dunes to the beach. Cabins are well equipped with linen supplied and balconies. Kids love the recently renovated playground The park is well maintained and the managers, Erin and Nathan, are helpful and friendly...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fiona255100
Adelaide Hills, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

There were cochroaches everywhere. At least ten we found after asking the manager for some surface spray.There were no lounge chairs so we had to sit at the kitchen table to watch TV.The unit was under a huge gumtree which was very unsettling.The air conditioner did not work on heat.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pvfiora
BeachsideCP, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Pvfiora. Its very disappointing to read that you did not enjoy your Travel Auction stay with us. I can assure you there were no cockroaches in the cabin which was cleaned prior to your arrival. We have 32 cabins and not all are situated under Gum trees, its unfortunate that you did not feel comfortable enough to ask me...

Adelaide
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived Christmas day, the cabin was well fitted with everything we needed. It was clean and tidy. The beach is a short walk over the dunes. The facility's are well kept. The kids had an amazing time at the play ground. The camp kitchen was useful. I would recommend beachside caravan park. We will rrturn

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 32jacqui
BeachsideCP, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi 32jacqui Thank you for taking your time and writing your great review. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Nathan

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came to you following a recommendation from a friend and have to say we were not disappointed. it ticked all the right boxes for us with two young children. Great hospitality upon our arrival that we felt very welcome. The place was just right for us and we are glad we were recommended to yourselves and served as a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank senjekays
BeachsideCP, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi senjekays. Thank you for your review. We appreciate you choosing to spend such a special family time with us and its great to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon. Regards Nathan

Adelaide
Reviewed 11 December 2016

The grounds were exceptionally well kept , clean and green. The cabin was clean and comfortable. A power point in the dining area would have been most useful to run a laptop at the table. There were only 2 towels for a 3 night stay. Some hand towels in the bathroom would be nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MisterFixITAdelaide
BeachsideCP, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi MisterFixITAdelaide. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write your review. I will follow up on your suggestions regarding the hand towels. Change over laundry is available on request. We appreciate your recommendations and look forward to seeing you again next visit. Regards Nathan

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 7 December 2016

They couldn't help us enough about where to go and how to find the local tourist attractions. Friendly service with a smile. Clean and tidy cabins perfect for families too defiantly be bring our kids to our next visit here.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 680reneew
BeachsideCP, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi 680reneew. Thanks so for much for your review. Great to read how much you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Nathan

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 December 2016

thoroughly enjoyed our two nights lovely park with very clean facilities, great amusement area for the kids, the powered sites are clean and well maintained although the picnic bench was a little wobbly

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan29657
BeachsideCP, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Dan29657 Thanks for your review. Great to read you enjoyed your stay. The park benches provided for the sites do get a work out alright. Regards Nathan

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We liked the relaxed surrounding, proximity to the beautiful, quiet and prestine beach. The cabin is clean and tidy. It's also close enough to other interesting places like Victor Harbour and Goolwa. Friendly staff. We could come back in the future.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ht T
BeachsideCP, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Ht T Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. Its great to read that you enjoyed your visit and were able to travel around the Fleurieu and experience what we have to offer. We look forward to your next visit. Regards. Nathan

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Normanville
0.7 mi away
Links Lady Bay Resort
Links Lady Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Normanville
314 reviews
4.2 mi away
Wirrina Hotel & Golf Resort
Wirrina Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 1 in Wirrina Cove
279 reviews
17.4 mi away
BIG4 Port Willunga Tourist Park
BIG4 Port Willunga Tourist Park
#1 of 2 in Aldinga Beach
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Cape Jervis Accommodation & Caravan Park
18.6 mi away
Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park
14.8 mi away
Cape Jervis Holiday Units
Cape Jervis Holiday Units
#1 of 2 in Cape Jervis
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a Holiday Park located in the beautiful Normanville, South Australia. We have Cabins all with ensite toilet & shower plus caravan and camping facilities. We have a large camp kitchen area with an open fire place for those chilly nights, also a games room to entertain the kids or even the adults. Access through the park to the beach which is great especially for the summer months. Family friendly and an ideal stop over on your way to Kangaroo Island. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beachside Holiday Park

Address: Cape Jervis Road, Normanville, South Australia 5204, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Normanville
Price Range: £68 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Beachside Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Holiday Park Normanville, South Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beachside Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Beachside Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“extra power point near kitchen table + extra towels in bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles MisterFixITAdelaide, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stayed at a powered site not in a room so N/A”
 of 5 bubbles Dan29657, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“One track accesses the beach but is not suitable for anyone with mobility difficulties.”
 of 5 bubbles Joy722, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bring an adapter with a long cord as some rooms the powerpoint is under the bed.”
 of 5 bubbles Cef88, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All cabins are well maintained with a great selection.”
 of 5 bubbles 234michaelf, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay