We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel

Traveller (274)
360
Panoramas (1)
Dining (12)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
4 Star Hotel situated on the outskirts of York in 6 Acres of grounds. The Hotel has an on site restaurant, Bar and 6 meeting rooms. Ideal for weddings, conferences and events.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
1,343Reviews
378Photos
22Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 431
  • 501
  • 255
  • 101
  • 56
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here while working in Malton site, having flown into Leeds Bradford late and arrived late at around midnight. It's conveniently located just off the York ring road, but just be careful as this road is unbelievably busy on a weekday around 08:00! Parking plentiful and
Read more
The drive up to the hotel was like going back in time. About 30 years. The entrance has a really heavy door, so if your elderly and on your own you would struggle. I however was fine. The reception and first impression of inside was "nice". The young lady who checked us in was
Read more
Response from Mike S, General Manager at Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Karen, thank you for the kind review during your recent stay at the Hotel. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your breakfast and the team were friendly. I am sorry that you found our Hotel dated and unfortunately none of our rooms have air conditioning. Thank you again for sharing your feedback Mike and the team
Read more
The staff were helpful, and the hotel is a long way from a disaster but it needs refreshing and they struggled with some basic elements of service. The building and location have lots of potential, but the whole operation seemed a bit on the back foot. Lots of apologies for slow
Read more
Response from Mike S, General Manager at Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Hello 315frankw, Really appreciate you sharing your feedback with us following your recent stay, I am sorry for the shortfall in service you received at check out and the restaurant. We are working on ensuring our team is skilled in delivering a superior service but, understand we always have areas to improve and get better in. Thank you and best regards Mike and the Team
Read more
+1
The staff who work at the Mercure York Fairfield Manor are excellent. They are welcoming, polite, friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The hotel itself is tired and dated, and the rooms are scruffy. My wife and I stayed recently with our 4-year-old son. We tried our luck at
Read more
Response from Mike S, General Manager at Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Mojomonkey, thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay with your family, I do hope your 4 year old had a nice half term holiday. I am sorry we missed out on some basic levels of service for you and your family. I am pleased you found the team great and the location to your liking with on-site free parking. Kind regards Mike and the Team
Read more
We booked this hotel for a family break with friends. We made the booking through booking.com as many more times, only one booking for 2 rooms 6 people (4 adults 2 kids) A couple of days before we emailed the hotel following a link to advise our arrival around 2100 and to ensure
Read more
Response from mikesweeting1, General Manager at Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Hello Elenao577, Thank you for taking your time to review the Hotel during your recent stay. I am very sorry for the shortfall in service you received during your stay. I can see on this occasion we had missed some communication when you contacted us via booking.com and sorry we did not react to your requests. I am also sorry for the lack of towels and bedding which would be reflected on the issue with the Hotel not picking up the correct amount of guest in your rooms. The shortfall in cleanliness is disappointing to read and I will discuss this with the team. Thank you again for your feedback. I am very sorry we did not help make your stay better. Kind regards Mike and the Mercure York team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Longest Hotel bathroom in the UK! ;) Needs an update, but clean!
Huge family room!
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
The Standard Room at the Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
Bedroom.
PreviousNext
12345623
Hair dryers?
Yes we do provide these
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi,no there wasn't any fridge in the room
0 votes
Show all answers
Good morning, all specific hotel member discounts do have terms and conditions. To ensure securing the best possible deal for accommodation it is best to contact our central reservations office on 0844 815 9038 and they will look after you. Kind regards
0 votes
Show all answers
To the city centre
Hi park and ride a 5 - 10 minute walk from the hotel. 2 adults return £5.90. Runs until 8.30pm in the week and 6.30pm on a Sunday. Book a cab from the nearby beefeater £10 return special deal between the pub and the taxi company 🙂
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345
"Family room was HUGE, if you needed a bit of space 1x Doub & 1xsingle beds+ Double SofaBed."
"We had room 221 - comfortable & clean with good room service / clearner"
"Rooms in the original building would appear to be better, on the 1st floor"
"Find another hotel"
"We were overlooking the car park at the front of the hotel but it was quiet"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$77 - US$178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada york fairfield manoryork ramada
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireYorkSkelton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
89
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing