We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel

TravelocityUS$83*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
Panoramas (1)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,055 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,032: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just returned home from a lovely one night stay at The Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel. We checked in around 6pm after leaving our cars in the car park earlier and used the park and ride which was 5 minutes drive away to spend a lovely day in York. Check in was friendly and quick,we had booked the breakfast and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steph B
Gordon S, General Manager at Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steph B, thank you for taking the time to add your detailed review and most pleased to read that you will stay with us again. Kind regards Gordon Stewart

Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We tend to stay here when visiting relatives in York - it's a straight drive into the city and there's also a Park and Ride service just off the main roundabout a km or so away. The hotel has plenty of parking and is surrounded by pleasant grounds. One of the two main entrance swing doors was out of use/broken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nnmercman
Gordon S, General Manager at Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear nnmercman, thank you for taking the time to add your feedback and for choosing to stay with us again; hope to be able to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards Gordon Stewart

Stoke-on-Trent
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
Gordon S, General Manager at Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 3 nights while atending a course in York. Although it was a work related trip I chose the hotel as Mercure have been always been reasonably good. First impressiosn very good - nice grounds which add to the "Country House" feel of the front fascade of the building. The public areas are plush and welcoming..... The reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Me_n_my_rucksack
Gordon S, General Manager at Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Me_n_my_rucksack, thank you for taking the time to add your feedback. It is very pleasing to read your feedback on our team and sincere apologies for the niggles described, which took the shine off your stay. This feedback is really appreciated as we continually strive to improve the quality and consistency of our customers' experience. Kind regards Gordon Stewart

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked for a 2 day stay. Wayne was extremely helpful at check-in. The suite was luxurious with all the facilities that we would need. Good dinner on the first night and excellent breakfasts both mornings. Would definitely recommend this hotel. This was our second stay at Fairfield Manor and we will be back again sometime.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A2747BZpaulb
Gordon S, General Manager at Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear A2747BZpaulb, thank you for your 5 star review and we hope your return sometime will not be too far in the future. Kind regards Gordon Stewart

Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely setting in an old country manor. BUT bathroom sink did not drain. Pants press did not work. An electric outlet shorted out. And lots of road noise. The staff was nice, but about the only thing that worked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank REP1958
Gordon S, General Manager at Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear REP1958, thank you for your feedback and sincere, personal apologies for the Maintenance issues you describe. I would appreciate if you could email tm.mercureyork@jupiterhotels.co.uk to inform us of your room number so we can fully investigate and remedy. On a more positive note, thank you for your kind words about our team. Kind regards Gordon Stewart

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to have a few days away before Easter and choose this Mercure outside York. Upgraded to a deluxe room which was enormous but had a rather uninteresting view of a flat roof and a bag of rubbish someone had kindly thrown on it. A shame as the grounds looked lovely. I wouldn't recommend if you struggle with stairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vrnowell
Gordon S, General Manager at Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear vrnowell, thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that we did not live up to all your expectations. We do have a lift which services the majority of our bedrooms, however not the original part of the building which you stayed in. Please accept our apologies for the breakfast shortfall, my Food and Beverage team are investing...

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Three night stay at this lovely hotel, located in very nice grounds. Bus stop across the road or park and ride, ten minutes walk from hotel. Service excellent at hotel. Thank you, you all made our stay very enjoyable. Nothing too much trouble, staff always smiling and welcoming. Really impressed, it's noticed! Food very good at hotel and nice self...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie P
Gordon S, General Manager at Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jackie P, thank you for your great feedback; we look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards Gordon Stewart

New Forest, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a privilege double room, worth the extra few pounds. Excellent room, lots of space. Very handy for the park & ride, which is only half mile away. Ordered a couple of paninis via room service, the paninis were tasty although quite expensive. Very surprised the next morning at checkout to discover that there was a £5 tray...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JockTheScot
Gordon S, General Manager at Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JockTheScot, thank you for your 5 star review and I am sorry for the confusion with the tray charge; that was for the room service you describe. Hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Gordon Stewart

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I just stayed a night at Fairfield Manor. The service was excellent and the staff both warm and friendly and helpful. Public areas were spacious and stylish and the dinner was excellent. We would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
Gordon S, General Manager at Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kim W, thank you for your great feedback; very proud to read your comments on the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Gordon Stewart

296 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (188)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (85)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (80)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skelton
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express York
3.0 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
3.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#4 of 46 in York
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Noir
Hotel Noir
#1 of 2 in Clifton
1,057 reviews
3.8 mi away
York Marriott Hotel
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn York
Holiday Inn York
#36 of 46 in York
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel

Address: Shipton Road, Skelton, York YO30 1XW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York > Skelton
Price Range: £61 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada York Fairfield Manor
York Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Noisy floorboards and fire door in corridor. Request a room at the end of a corridor.”
JockTheScot, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms were nice. Clean and tidy. ”
B3323PRkennethc, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the road on the south side.”
JackieD500, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Look out on car park not in on blank area”
lyn4dt, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Had a room on ground floor overlooking car park and near to main entrance but no problems with noise.”
Newtons, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$83* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$124
MercureUS$83
PricelineUS$83
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates