We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Pansky dum a Pyramida

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Korenov
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Pansky dum a Pyramida
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 9: English reviews
Praha
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We stopped there at our round trip from Bukovec to Jezerka and back. We stayed onlůy for meal in restaurant - outside part. It was wonderfull. Meal was great, price were fine(when thinking about "czech high mountain extra charge"). Recomend sunny day because then you can fully enjoy butifull surrounding landscapes in combination with great meal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michal J
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 14 August 2015

We've stayed here for the wedding of our friends. They got married at the hotel grounds and all their guest stayed in the hotel. We loved our cosy beautiful room. The surroundings are beautiful. We took our dogs for long walks, they loved it there too. The food is wonderful too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stinsa
Lucie_Jizerka, Manažer at Pansky dum a Pyramida, responded to this review

Thanks for your evaluation. We would be plesed to host you again. On behalf of the hotel team Ondrej Duda,

Braunschweig, Germany
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This cute hotel right in the middle of the Jizerka mountains has the best food I've had at a hotel in a while. The rooms are furnished in a cute, rural style. No TV, but there is plenty other things to do around there. The gym hall next to the hotel can be reserved and has a variety of different...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Charlotte G
Lucie_Jizerka, Manažer at Pansky dum a Pyramida, responded to this review

Dear Chrlotte, Thanks for your evaluation. Internet coverage in Jizerka has improved sice your visit. Consequently, we have extended the WIFI coverage also to the rooms. However the speed is still lower than in towns. Jizerka is one of the most isolated places in our country. On behalf of the hotel team Ondrej Duda

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Really wonderful location but probably the most expensive one in this meadow/valley. For such a price I expected any standard services - it means for example TV and Internet connection and we did not meet it. You can rent TV or internet cable for one night (payable of course) but in such a hotel it is not standard??? Mainly that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PetrMasek
Lucie_Jizerka, Manažer at Pansky dum a Pyramida, responded to this review

Thanks for your evaluation. The internet coverage of Jizerka has improved since your stay. Consequently we have coeverd the hotel premisses with a free internet -WIFI. The speed of internet in our place is still slower than in towns. Lack of TV corresponds wit our nature friendly philosophy. However we have one TV reciever in the fireplace room of Pyramida.

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I spent 1 week in Pansky dum with my family. We had 2 nice, clean, well furnitured rooms, but I really don't think that the price was adequate. We paid ca.17 000,- Czech crowns for 1 week (for 3 people). Don't you think it is expensive? We paid the rooms, breakfasts and also parking our car in front of the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KlarkaAnna
Lucie_Jizerka, Manažer at Pansky dum a Pyramida, responded to this review

thanks for your evaluation. Acces of cars to Jizerka is restricted to accomodated guests only. The fee for cars includes a prohibitive communal tax.

Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We visited the Panský dům restaurant two weeks ago. The hotel´s manager was very rude to us after our asking him just a very simple question "Do you have a table for 3 available?". His answer was "Can´t you have a look yourself???" When we entered the room and sat down to a table, the waiter came and presented us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pavlinka_17
Lucie_Jizerka, Manažer at Pansky dum a Pyramida, responded to this review

Thanks for your evaluation. We are continuously trying to improve our service. On behalf of the hotel team Ondrej Duda

Dresden, Germany
Reviewed 24 October 2012

During a hiking tour, my wife and me stayed for 1 night in Pansky Dum in Jizerka (Herrenhaus in Klein Iser). The house is newly renovated and furniture etc. are looking very nice, clean and accurate. So, the general price for one night is o.k., despite a little high compared to the Czech environment. Nevertheless, 3 things disappointed us: 1....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dididonnerflug
Lucie_Jizerka, Manažer at Pansky dum a Pyramida, responded to this review

thanks for your evaluation We had a number of cases when the guest that booked did not come without any excuse. Consequently we charge advaces. We are trying to improve the noise insulation. However this is difficult in a timber construction. In addition we are limited with historical site protection regulations. Ondrej Duda on behalf of the hotel team

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 9 August 2012

I have spent several times few days, last time this summer with my family. Renovated wooden ancient house (former mansion of Riedel´s glassmaker family) with 3 floors and many various rooms equipped with simple contemporary furniture. This is not commercial place with Wifi, room TVs, etc. Just stay quiet, relax, breath and enjoy local beautiful nature and surroundings of Jizerka...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucas R
Lucie_Jizerka, Manažer at Pansky dum a Pyramida, responded to this review

Dear Lukas, thanks for your evaluation. Ondrej Duda on behalf of the hotel team

Brussels
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We visited Jizerka early March 2012 and had a fantastic cross-country skiing weekend. The hotel has 2 buildings, we stayed in Pyramida, which is more simple then Pansky dum, but very confortable and has more mountain refuge or chalet feeling. Both buildings are 19th century beauties, restored with care for the original features but have all the modern amenities like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hunbause
Lucie_Jizerka, Manažer at Pansky dum a Pyramida, responded to this review

Thanks for evaluation. Ondrej Duda on behalf of the hotel team

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Korenov hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jizerka 4
Hotel Jizerka 4
#1 of 13 in Korenov
6 reviews
3.6 mi away
Lesni Chata Korenov Hotel
4.4 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel na Vyhlidce
#3 of 13 in Korenov
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Lestarka Apartmany
Lestarka Apartmany
#4 of 9 in Korenov
1 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Pansky dum a Pyramida

Address: Jizerka 20, Korenov 468 50, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Liberec Region > Korenov
Number of rooms: 36
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pansky dum a Pyramida staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room on 1st floor in Pyramida, they have regular windows, not attic ones, so the views are nicer and there is more light.”
 of 5 bubbles Hunbause, 22 Apr 2012 | Read review
1 of 1