ibis Lausanne Crissier
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

ibis Lausanne Crissier

chemin de l' Esparcette 4, Crissier, Lausanne 1023 Switzerland
Traveller (60)
Notre chambre double
Room & Suite (46)
ibis Lausanne Crissier
Videos (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
£116
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#1 of 2 hotels in Crissier
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
The ibis Lausanne Crissier hotel is located on the outskirts of Lausanne, 8km from Lake Geneva and the city center, 10 minutes from the Olympic Museum and close to the A1 and A9 motorways. It hosts spacious and comfortable rooms, 9 conference rooms, paid parking outdoor and indoor, a bar serving snacks and drinks all day long, as well as a pool table and table football to liven up your evenings. L'Esparcette restaurant serves typical Swiss and international dishes in a modern ambiance. Guests receive a free public transport ticket and free Wi-Fi during their stays.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Car park
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Separate dining area
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Iron
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

chemin de l' Esparcette 4, Crissier, Lausanne 1023 Switzerland
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 60 out of 100
60
Geneva Airport
31.2 mi
See all flights
Sion Airport
41.9 mi
See all flights
576Reviews4Q+A16Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 126
  • 298
  • 110
  • 33
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Cem wrote a review Sept 2022
Istanbul, Türkiye3 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel, although one of the cheapest options in Lausanne area, is very clean, has great environment, lovely staff very attentive and friendly. Would definitely recommend. Thanks to Wissam, Dylan and Ugur for all their help during our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ibis Crissier, Directeur général at ibis Lausanne Crissier
Responded 13 Jul 2023
Dear Bazajaytee, thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Ibis Crissier. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Kind regards Olivier Serror and the team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brian P wrote a review Dec 2011
Stourbridge, United Kingdom1 contribution4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. Service was excellent and the underground car park very convenient. This is the best budget hotel I have stayed at for a long time and would recommend it anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2011
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zoidman wrote a review Jul 2019
Stockholm, Sweden69 contributions47 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very clean modern hotel on outskirts of Lausanne. Convenient parking in underground garage with lift up to hotel. Clean rooms with nice shower. Free bus passes into city centre. Friendly multi-lingual staff. Good breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ibis Lausanne C, Directeur général at ibis Lausanne Crissier
Responded 25 Jul 2019
Dear Zoidman, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment rgarding the Ibis Crissier. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and you found our hotel clean, modern with a courteous staff. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. We wishes you a nice summer. Kind regards, Olivier Serror and his team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ZJiang23 wrote a review Dec 2023
Birmingham1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is absolutely an unacceptable hotel that claims to have a 3-star rating. In the room even basic facilities like a kettle are not provided. Customers need to pay another CHF14 to get a mini bar fridge. The room does not provide hot water because no kettle is provided. We had to go to the communal area to get help for hot water. The toilet door has no lock and cannot be fully closed. Sound proofing is absolutely a joke - my family of four could not sleep well as we were terribly affected by the lodger upstairs talking, dragging chair along in late night and early morning. I went upstairs to ask why the lodgers caused so much noise without thinking of people living downstairs. We were not enjoying the stay in the IBIS room but counting how many days remaining to leave this place. I have to say my family will certainly avoid IBIS brand in our holiday/business trip from now on and spread this experience in my community.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
miranda m wrote a review Sept 2013
Lausanne, Switzerland2 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I do not recommend this hotel if you want comfort and space to put your luggage. The rooms are shoe box size, NO Tissue paper, no blow drier, no shampoo, no conditioner only soap. the worst is they only give one medium size towel per guest. I went to the reception to ask for another towel and the rude lady didnt want to give me another towel;I had to say to call the housekeeper then to dry the floor because there were no rug when you leave the shower! Overall the Ivis Hotel lacks of comfort and the essentials to make a guest welcome. I wont recommend this hotel not even to my worst enemy. bad customer service, hotel rooms micro size, horrible!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2013
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: all the rooms are the same, very small and no comfortable at all.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Philippe V, OPS Manager at ibis Lausanne Crissier
Responded 27 Sept 2013
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Hotel in Lausanne Crissier. We are sorry to hear that our hotel and service did not reach your expectation. As a two star hotel, Ibis do not provide tissue paper, shampoo or conditioner, however we offer one towel per person only and two in one shower gel. Towels are available at reception on guest’s request, we do not understand what might have happened with the reception on that day and apologise for the inconvenience. We do provide rug to get out of the shower in each bathroom. Once again we thank you for your feedback and hope to welcome you again in one of our Ibis hotel. Best regards, Bérengère Vidal OPS Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nejc wrote a review Apr 2019
Ljubljana, Slovenia151 contributions93 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I would give this hotel 3,5 stars. Stayed for 2 days during the conference in Laussane. Hotel is basic Ibis hotel, quite modern with ok service. Nice bar in Loby and restaurant with limited choices of food if you are to lazy to go out in the evening. Both of them are overpriced! But that is the whole Laussane. Hotel offers quick chek in & out, basic and very clean room and bathroom. Nice and quite comfy bed (not to soft). The only disturbing thing in the room was very loud AC unit which also work for heating. Breakfast was basic with limited choices. Hotel have limited parking spaces for 10 chf/day.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ibis Lausanne C, Directeur général at ibis Lausanne Crissier
Responded 12 Apr 2019
Dear Nejc, Thank you for taking the time to rate, and leave a comment on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you appreciated our rooms, bathroom and the efficiency or our front desk. However we are sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the noise of the AC, please note that we have started a light renovation of our establishment. And part of, it is to change the motor in the room (A/C) that makes noise. Regarding the choices of our menu card you do have already many options to choose from. And regarding the prices as you said we are in Switzerland and please note that we are part of the cheapest. This is the reason why we do not want to have a bigger card menu. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Kind regards, Olivier Serror and his team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fer v wrote a review Jul 2016
Woensdrecht, The Netherlands13 contributions16 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The situation of the hotel is great, near by the highway, a shoppingmall in walking distance and the center of the town also near by.
The room is nice, very good beds and quiet. The airco was working good.
Only the sewer air in the bathroom is a disadvantage.
The breakfast has plenty of choice.
The staff was friendly and very helpfull.
Next time we shall stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: We stayed on the upper floor, the fourth floor. It was very quiet.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ibis C, Hotel Manager at ibis Lausanne Crissier
Responded 26 Jul 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased that you liked our location, our room, your bed please note that we changed the bedding of the entire hotel. Thank you for your comment for our breakfast. However we are working on it and the new one should be available by the end of August to further improve. We do hope to see you back on your next visit in the area. Olivier Serror Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
enghaj wrote a review Mar 2013
Jeddah8 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The Hotel Reception was very helpful and always smiling.
Room was good and clean. The toilet is a bit small.
I would have preferred not to take a street view room as it is next to a highway and it may be a little noisy sometimes.
Breakfast is poor with minimum collection found at the Buffet.So I decided to take breakfast outside the Hotel.
Overall, my stay was Ok.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2013
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StanleyAYTN wrote a review Aug 2012
Toronto, Canada26 contributions23 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It's nice to stay away from the city's expensive hotel but also easy access to all location.
Supermarket is block away, next to A1 highway. You need a car to stay in this hotel even it also provides guests with transportation pass liked other hotels. From the exit of the highway to the hotel is a challenge. Staffs are nice and friendly providing lots of information for tourist. Room was clean and up-to-date. It's simple Swiss experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2012
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
STEVE wrote a review Apr 2012
Lugano, Switzerland314 contributions88 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is located next to the motorway a few kilometers away from the city center. Its location is ideal if you are passing by by car. The property has a covered parking lot free of charge, provides free in-room Wi-Fi with good connection, has a real restaurant along with a bar and a few conference rooms.
The room was standard Ibis, clean and well appointed. The bathroom had a shower and other then shower gel, no amenity kits were provided, which is the Ibis standard.
The check-in process was quick as much as the checkout the next morning.
The Staff was friendly and welcoming.
When I visited it, the bar was busy with customer and the ambience was nice and familiar. The staff again was helpful and quick in getting orders. I had my dinner at the onsite restaurant, which has a typical Swiss chalet look. Service was efficient and friendly while the food was tasty and the quality acceptable (keep in mind this is a 2 stars property not a deluxe hotel).
The room was somewhat noisy with the nearby traffic: if you have a chance, try to get a room with odd numbers so that you are looking into a parking lot and get less traffic noise.
The breakfast was standard Ibis, well presented and of a good quality.
All in all a nice place to stay even for more than one night but keep in mind that although there are public transport nearby, a car will give you lots more freedom when staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2012
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Rooms with odd number are quieter.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Ibis C
Crissier3 contributions
Dear Sir, We will give a free pubic transport at the reception. The way to the university is around 10 minutes, with a bus and the subway. Hope to welcome you soon. Best regards. Céline Pradel Assistant manager
Jean Michel G asked a question Nov 2020
Quel est le prix du parking pour 7jours
Answer from Nelly
Saint-Tropez, France19 contributions29 helpful votes
Bonjour, le parking était de 10 Chf la nuit
Answer from Julien H
Crissier, Switzerland2 contributions
Cher(e) Client(e), je suis désolé pour la réponse tardive. Malheureusement étant en Suisse nous n'acceptons pas les chèques vacances. Avec nos meilleures salutations. Ibis Crissier
Simone I asked a question Mar 2015
Lovere, Italy
in camera c'è il bagno privato?
Answer from Ibis C
Crissier3 contributions
Good morning, we do, actually, have a bathroom in the bedroom. I'm waiting to see you soon. Céline Pradel - Adjointe de direction.
Björn K wrote a tip Feb 2017
Garching bei Munchen, Germany6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"3 bed room"
Read full review
Alexander E wrote a tip Dec 2016
Saanen, Switzerland141 contributions73 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"ask for a quiet room"
Read full review
Fer v wrote a tip Jul 2016
Woensdrecht, The Netherlands13 contributions16 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"We stayed on the upper floor, the fourth floor. It was very quiet."
Read full review
Andreas D wrote a tip Jun 2016
Epsom, United Kingdom155 contributions67 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid rooms facing motorway if you want to sleep with open window at night"
Read full review
Saad E wrote a tip Dec 2015
Dhaka City, Bangladesh51 contributions13 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you're charged accurately. We were charged double at the beginning (it was an accident which was corrected soon)"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Crissier area.
PRICE RANGE
£99 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ibis lausanne crissier hotel lausanne, accor lausanne crissier
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of VaudLausanneCrissier
NUMBER OF ROOMS
113
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

IBIS LAUSANNE CRISSIER - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews, and Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about ibis Lausanne Crissier
Which popular attractions are close to ibis Lausanne Crissier?
Nearby attractions include AXERS Lancer de Hache - Crissier (0.1 miles), Le Cube (0.7 miles), and Millennium Art Gallery (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at ibis Lausanne Crissier?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at ibis Lausanne Crissier?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at ibis Lausanne Crissier?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at ibis Lausanne Crissier?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to ibis Lausanne Crissier?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant de l’Hotel de Ville Crissier, Restaurant Pizzeria Campano, and Itoya.
Is ibis Lausanne Crissier located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the centre of Crissier.
Are pets allowed at ibis Lausanne Crissier?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does ibis Lausanne Crissier offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at ibis Lausanne Crissier?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to ibis Lausanne Crissier?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cathedrale de Lausanne (3.7 miles) and Tour de l'Ale (3.4 miles).
All Crissier HotelsCrissier Hotel DealsHotels near ibis Lausanne Crissier
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire