We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

ibis Lausanne Crissier

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
ibis Lausanne Crissier
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 70: English reviews
St Helier, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here whilst visiting Lausanne for business, a little out of the way but this was necessary as I required parking and there is parking right outside and it is very cheap at 10 sfr. Transport to downtown is available via a nearby bus stop but you can get an Uber into town for 16 sfr typically. Room a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wokingjames
Ibis C, Directeur général at ibis Lausanne Crissier, responded to this review

Dear Wokingjames, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our establishment on Trip Advisor. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We took good note that you would have prefered more choices for your breakfast. The concept was entirely changed recently and we do propose fresh product. You can do your own waffles, you...

Reviewed 13 September 2016

Fantastic customer service as we were a group of 22. Helped us with everything; providing adapters, irons and information. Great price which included breakfast. We filled up every morning on crossiants, danishes and a wide range of breakfast foods. The hotel was modern, clean and colourful. They even allowed pets in the hotel. We didn't bring any, but saw some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonie Y
Ibis C, Directeur général at ibis Lausanne Crissier, responded to this review

Dear Leonis, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased that you were satisfied with our staff, our hotel style and buffet breakfast. We do hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back for a future stay in the area and thanks again for sharing your experience. Kind regards, Olivier...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 12 September 2016

After 2 years, we decided to take this hotel once again for the overnight stay on the from Spain. It has a perfect location directly next to the highway in the Crissier suburb of Laussane. The hotely staff was friendly, the room was ready and clean and we enjoyed the evening small walk through Crissier (as for the downtown it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarcelaMarine
Ibis C, Directeur général at ibis Lausanne Crissier, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. & Mr. MarcelaMarine, Thank you for leaving a comment on Trip Advisor. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, the area, our new buffet breakfast and te fact that you can prepare your own waffles. Thanks again for sharing your great experience and we do hope to have the pleasure to see you...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

If you are in business trip, this hotel is perfect. Reasonable price, good access, very nice & competent people, quiet, good bed. And a nice restaurant for the diner. Not a 5 stars, but really a nice place to have a rest. A little bit to isolate the weekend, at the terminus of public transport network.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Telmokou
Ibis C, Directeur général at ibis Lausanne Crissier, responded to this review

Dear M. Telmokou, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased that you liked our prices, our staff, the fact that our hotel is very well accesible and our restaurant. Thanks again for sharing your experience. Kind regards, Olivier Serror

Chipping Ongar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Room was good, restaurant good too, friendly staff very accommodating. Stopped here en route from the UK to Italy. It's a little bit out of Lausanne, taxi to the lakeside was horrendously expensive, 40 Euros each way, so drive yourself and park up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Ibis C, Hotel manager at ibis Lausanne Crissier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased that you liked our room, and staff. Indeed taking a taxi cab to Lausanne downtown is quiet expensive. Thanks again for sharing your experience and we do hope to see you on your next visit in the area. Kind regards, Olivier...

Vlissingen
Reviewed 23 July 2016

The situation of the hotel is great, near by the highway, a shoppingmall in walking distance and the center of the town also near by. The room is nice, very good beds and quiet. The airco was working good. Only the sewer air in the bathroom is a disadvantage. The breakfast has plenty of choice. The staff was friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fer v
Ibis C, Hotel Manager at ibis Lausanne Crissier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased that you liked our location, our room, your bed please note that we changed the bedding of the entire hotel. Thank you for your comment for our breakfast. However we are working on it and the new one should be available...

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 14 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paolo030
Ibis C, Deputy Manager at ibis Lausanne Crissier, responded to this review

Weybridge, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2016

At first I was disappointed by this basic hotel: no tea making facilities in room; no toiletries; 'desk' in room was too low to work at; etc. But then I enjoyed the many plus sides: good price; great service from a really good team at the hotel; premium Wi-Fi worked really well; copious breakfast; within walking distance of large shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andreas D
Ibis C, Deputy Manager at ibis Lausanne Crissier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really thank you for taking the time to write a comment on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that in fact you have enjoyed your stay with us and you have liked our brekfast, restaurant, location and our professional staff. Be sure that we will share your kind words to the entire team. We took good...

Poznan, Poland
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Everything was perfect in the hotel. The situation of the hotel close to the center - about 15 min. by car, the rooms very nice, quiet and clean, the breakfast delicious and fresh and the staff pleasant with one exception - a woman receptionist with glasses... She was not too nice and never smiled, looked very seriously at guests. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ines742016
Ibis C, Deputy Manager at ibis Lausanne Crissier, responded to this review

Dear M. Ines, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Lausanne Crissier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. However we took good note that you were not satisfy with one of our staff at the reception, I have adressed the message to prevent any...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Wanted to be near the University so the location was good. Room was good, clean and had just enough outlets for our north american adaptors. Free parking and expensive but reasonable prices from breakfast (Switzerland is expensive). Didn't do dinner but it did seem prices were relatively reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank floshel
Ibis C, Deputy Manager at ibis Lausanne Crissier, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Floshel, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Lausanne Crissier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share as well your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Olivier Serror...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crissier
0.6 mi away
ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny
ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny
#2 of 3 in Bussigny-pres-Lausanne
382 reviews
3.2 mi away
ibis Lausanne Centre
ibis Lausanne Centre
#8 of 47 in Lausanne
1,056 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Lausanne Bussigny
Novotel Lausanne Bussigny
#1 of 3 in Bussigny-pres-Lausanne
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Agora Swiss Night
Agora Swiss Night
#4 of 47 in Lausanne
524 reviews
3.5 mi away
Lausanne Guesthouse & Backpacker
3.3 mi away
Hotel du Marche
Hotel du Marche
#20 of 47 in Lausanne
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Lausanne Crissier hotel is located 8 km from Lausanne and lake Leman, on its north-western outskirts. 10 min from the Musee Olympique, the hotel has 113 rooms, including 3 adapted for disabled guests. It has a restaurant, a bar with a terrace open 24/24, free parking and 8 meeting rooms for organising conferences and seminars. Guests on a business trip have Wifi wireless Internet access. Tennis courts close by. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ibis Lausanne Crissier

Address: 4, Chemin de l'Esparcette, Crissier, Lausanne 1023, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Lausanne > Crissier
Price Range: £72 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis Lausanne Crissier 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, ACCOR, Priceline, Orbitz and HotelTravel.com so you can book your ibis Lausanne Crissier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Lausanne Crissier Hotel Lausanne
Accor Lausanne Crissier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ibis Lausanne Crissier staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from ibis Lausanne Crissier staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the upper floor, the fourth floor. It was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 108ferv, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms facing motorway if you want to sleep with open window at night”
 of 5 bubbles AndreasD637, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you are a wheelchair user then choose a room at another hotel”
  • Room 111
  • Room 111
  • Room 111
  • Room 111
  • Room 111
  • Room 111
  • Room 111
  • Room 111
 of 5 bubbles HerChubbyHubby, 13 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you're charged accurately. We were charged double at the beginning (it was an accident which was corrected soon)”
 of 5 bubbles Saad1332, 27 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Higher seemed quieter”
 of 5 bubbles WeeSteeMcG, 23 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay