Hotel Ravesis
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Ravesis

118 Campbell Pde, Bondi, New South Wales 2026 Australia
Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (13)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#4 of 7 hotels in Bondi
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Hotel Ravesi's offers an uninterrupted panoramic view over Bondi Beach from many of it's hotel rooms, bar and dining areas. This multifaceted hotel offers a sustainably sourced, Mediterranean influenced menu curated by Executive Chef, Peter Streckfuss as well as seasonal signature cocktail and wine lists. The 12 individually styled boutique rooms indulge the guests with an in-room offering that screams Bondi and their friends around the Bondi area offer some great deals. With all the hotel has to offer being located only 20 minutes from the Sydney CBD, Hotel Ravesi's is the perfect place to stay and play!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Beach
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Ocean View

Location

118 Campbell Pde, Bondi, New South Wales 2026 Australia
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 91 out of 100
91
Sydney Airport
160Reviews2Q+A34Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 50
  • 48
  • 27
  • 16
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
liviburden wrote a review Apr 2013
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 3 nights, and it was ok not exceptional for the price we paid.
Before our stay I had read the reviews about the bar noise that could be heard in the rooms and as I am pregnant I requested to have a room away from the noise, they emailed me to say that they would try but generally the split level suites were best as they are not directly above the bar, they said I could upgrade for an additional price which was not ideal. Upon check in however they informed me they had upgraded us for free so I did not encounter noise - so good service greeted us.

Unfortunately on our first night there was a bit of a confusion in the hotel and another hotel guest, at 12 mid night the shift manager walked into our room i.e. they knocked an entered without waiting for a response which was a little scary, were asked whether we were supposed to be in that room. The staff were extremely apologetic and said it had never happened before, it was a mix up with another guest with a similar surname to ours. Overall a unpleasant experience but the hotel management went the extra mile to compensate us for the inconvenience.

Also the AC did not work in our room only outside the room in the suite, had to leave the door open to cool the room.
The service here was very friendly but I think for quality of the rooms its a little over priced. I would stay here again if the price was a little cheaper.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2013
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robin G wrote a review Jan 2016
Perth, Australia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is located in a great spot! The bar and restaurant are very nice and modern. The DJ on Sunday was great also!

Our room was clean but desperately needs a renovation. FOXTEL was provided but never worked as no signal -

The toilet is on the lower level so a bit of an inconvenience at night time. The chairs on the balcony were all broken but the view was beautiful -

Bed was comfy to sleep on - and they gave you free WIFI which is a bonus in Australia!!

Location warrants the room price - but the room doesn't warrant he price at all -
Read more
Date of stay: January 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rebecca A, Manager at Hotel Ravesis
Responded 13 Feb 2016
Hi Robin G, Thank you for taking the time to review. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay overall, but we are sorry to hear your comments re the décor. This kind of feedback is always taken on board, and we are actually currently looking at a hotel refurb in July this year- so we hope to have you back once this is complete. It was a shame we didn't hear about your issues with FOXTEL at the time because this is definitely something we could have assisted with- we offer FOXTEL with over 90 channels in each room complimentary, so it was a shame you didn't get to take advantage of this service. Thank you again for the review, your feedback really does enable us to constantly improve the service that we offer. Warm Regards, Bec A Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
agamalis wrote a review Aug 2015
Sydney
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was average, youre lucky to find any off street parking if you intend on driving in there, the staff watch you as you go in and out of the hotel like its a jail, we were stopped and asked numerous times if were staying there...staff were rude and and I would not recommend this hotel to ANYBODY...especially if youre paying $300 a night, I actually left early as I couldnt stand the way I was treated there
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rebecca A, Manager at Hotel Ravesis
Responded 3 Sept 2015
Dear Mr Agamalis, In light of the circumstances surrounding your stay with us I must say I find this review incredibly unfair and inaccurate. As you know you the reason you were stopped on your way in and out of the hotel was because you were unloading a large amount of camera equipment, and also allowed your cast and crew access in and out of the hotel despite only registering for one guest. You were stopped by management because at no time was the hotel made aware of your intention to film, nor were any filming waivers signed by us as per industry standards of practice. The privacy and security of our registered hotel guests is of upmost importance to us. In terms of your remarks about parking, as mentioned on the night street parking is free from 10pm -8am and there is ample at this time of year although most of our guests opt for the valet parking service for $20 per night. You won’t find cheaper overnight parking in Bondi. We allow this parking for all registered hotel guests (obviously it was difficult to provide this service for your cast and crew when we were not informed prior to their arrival). The noise generated by the cast and crew traipsing in and out of your hotel room quite late in the evening became incredibly disruptive to other guests, resulting in several noise complaints. Considering the size of your cast and crew, as well as your threats and aggression toward senior management, we felt we treated you more than fairly in allowing you to continue to film up until midnight. To be honest had the filming been something management were made aware of prior to your arrival, we would have been more than happy to oblige and help in any way possible. It was the unwarranted aggression and defensiveness of your staff that were red flags for us. Surely as an industry professional you would be well aware that gaining permission from management prior to shooting is a basic prerequisite of any venue. Needless to say you will not be welcome to stay at Ravesi’s Hotel again in light of the above. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Josh L wrote a review Jun 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Love this small boutique hotel! not my first time staying here. It's in the perfect location, right across the road from Bondi Beach. I booked the Loft for my Birthday Weekend and wasn't impressed. I called multiple times before I checked in to make sure that I could have a generous amount of guests over since the space is so large it makes sense to have a sensible gathering. I was harassed with stupid questions by the not welcoming receptionist who was treating me like a freshly eighteen year old. If i was up I paid really good money, I expect good service and she was so not a people person she shouldn't be working at the front desk. She made me feel really weird like I was doing something wrong. I understand that past people staying in the hotel have hosted huge parties, but I was very direct that's why I organised prior that I was having a get together. I mean.. my parents were invited too so nothing crazy was gonna happen. And I wouldn't have asked so many times prior checking in if I was gonna be trouble. Also It's a Saturday night in Bondi.. it's a lively place so of course it's not a nursing home you'd expect to be more flexible. But the worst part was when it was very late I think 5am I got back to the hotel and the security guard wouldn't let my friend and I in. His reasoning was because he saw a couple of my friends go in my room a couple hours before.. that doesn't make sense. It's a huge place, why can't I have a few people sleep over? It wasn't 10 people it was liteally FOUR and it has the space and capacity it's not a shoe box. I paid really good money for me to be waiting outside in the cold in the early morning calling my friends that were sleeping upstairs to get an Uber home as I wasn't allowed to go in my own room??? I've never heard of this! I've stayed in so many hotels in Australia and over the world and it's not an issue as long as it isn't a lot of extra people. I'm very respecful, not trying to cause any trouble. I work in hotels so very much understand and wouldn't want to make anyone's job’s hard. That's an insane policy! I would like this to be taken seriously and be spoken to. I love this hotel so much, it's a gem but this really has to change it really ruined my time away.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alex Spork, General Manager at Hotel Ravesis
Responded 2 Jun 2021
Hi Josh, Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your time coming back to us and we're sorry to hear you had a disappointing stay at Hotel Ravesis. Please message us directly at manager@hotelravesis.com so we can further address your complaint. Many Thanks!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anne D wrote a review Jan 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
For all it’s charm this hotel is where you want to stay if you like listening to loud bass music and feel your bed shake all night. Located directly above their restaurant which bumps musics into the night this is no place to catch any zzzs. I would never recommend someone stay here and shame on their false advertising of a boutique experience with great food in the heart of Bondi. I checked in then check right out as I couldn’t even hear my husband talk from the bathroom as we got ready for dinner. When checking out no apologies simply we will address your feedback and defended themselves that they advertise as a live music venue.

In addition to my disappointment they also use influencers to promote their hotel and I can confidently say not one has spent a night in their hotel after my few hours there. The lack of transparency is unacceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hotelravesis, Manager at Hotel Ravesis
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Hi Anne, we are saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately as we are a lively boutique hotel in the heart of Bondi some of our rooms can attract noise from level 1. We do advertise this on our website and through our confirmation email and pre-arrival letter. We recommend contacting us direct if you are concerned about noise so that we can recommend a room that would better suit you. Your insinuation regarding the influencers who stay here is incorrect. We apologise that your stay was not what you hoped it would be and wish you all the best. Warm regards, Bella
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alessa C wrote a review Mar 2021
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Ravesis for a two nights girls trip and had the best time. We were lucky to have the suite with terrace to enjoy a glass of wine with the beautiful view over Bondi. The rooms are spacious and the design of each room was with lots of love to details.
I highly recommend having a cocktails at their restaurant to watch the sunset and have some snacks - we shared the halloumi and the tomato cucumber salat with some fries. It was delicious!!
The whole staff was so friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome during our stay.
We will definitely be back very soon for another exciting Bondi trip!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alex Spork, General Manager at Hotel Ravesis
Responded 8 Mar 2021
Thank you 393alessac for your kind review we hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon :)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Svetty wrote a review Oct 2020
Malabar, Australia
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
During these crazy fines, the ease at which we were able to book a table and not have a time restriction on the night was wonderful.

Check in was easy and the staff were friendly and very helpful.

The food was great and every dish we ordered was delivered to the table with a smile and delicious.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alex Spork, General Manager at Hotel Ravesis
Responded 25 Oct 2020
Thanks for the review! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kindest, Bella
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CatMcHard wrote a review Jan 2022
Sydney, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Gorgeous rooms and lovely staff. We had a fantastic stay, the location is second to none. We loved waking up and heading out for a morning run and swim, ducking across the road to dive in the ocean and then heading up to the bar for a cocktail. Restaurant staff looked after us and gave us a fantastic table on the balcony with a view as we were guests.
Many reviews mentioned noise but we had no issue with noise at all (we were in the King Suite). As soon as the balcony doors to the room were shut we were fine.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alex Spork, General Manager at Hotel Ravesis
Responded 26 Mar 2022
Hi Cat, Thankyou so much for your kind review. We are absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our little slice of Bondi as much as we do! We hope to welcome you back to Hotel Ravesis again soon Kindest, Bella
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
untakenname wrote a review Apr 2022
Fremantle, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice hotel right in the centre of Bondi. We had a side view queen room and had a great view of Bondi Beach and also the street. Room and bathroom are a good size. The Juliet balconies are too small to sit out on but you can bring a chair up to the door and get a good view. Staff were all excelent. It has a lively bar on the ground floor but then you don't expect silence in Bondi.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alex Spork, General Manager at Hotel Ravesis
Responded 11 May 2022
Thankyou for your kind review. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Honestly, you can't beat the location can you! We hope to welcome you back to Hotel Ravesis again soon. Kindest, Bella
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ValB wrote a review Aug 2023
Busselton, Australia
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This "hotel" is in an awesome location with an amazing view, the best coffee bags ("The Laughing pug coffee company") in the room and awesome cleaning staff. It ends there! At night, this venue turns to zombie land! You can barely get into the lift to go back to your room, the party crowd are EVERYWHERE! Even when you do get to your room, don't expect to get any sleep. It's the noisiest place we have ever stayed at. Why put paying guests directly above a night club is just down right disrespectful and rude. Sleep is absolutely impossible. We even used MRI level ear plugs and still averaged around 4 hours sleep a night. Never again will be stay at this place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Pack sleeping tablets, ear plugs or plan to stay up all night long!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Reception Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Ravesis
Responded 16 Aug 2023
Hi there, Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with us at Hotel Ravesis. We are sorry to hear about the lack of sleep you experienced during your stay with us. Unfortunately, we are a lively hotel especially on the weekends and special events such as City2Surf weekend which is why we advertise that if there is any sensitivity to noise to please contact us direct and we can recommend a quieter room type for you either here in the hotel or in one of our serviced apartments next door in the Pipi building. We do hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and would love to welcome you back to the hotel again in one of our quieter room types. Please feel free to contact myself direct to book bella@hotelravesis.com. Kindest, Bella
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from GypsyRoe
Gold Coast, Australia32 contributions5 helpful votes
Hi would like to help but we only had lunch. I suggest you call them and check that out. It is a great spot. hope this is helpful
Eric S asked a question Aug 2016
Los Angeles, California5 contributions
Access to parking
Answer from Rebecca A
Sydney, Australia
We offer valet car parking for a flat fee of $20 per night!
ValB wrote a tip Aug 2023
Busselton, Australia36 contributions60 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pack sleeping tablets, ear plugs or plan to stay up all night long!"
Read full review
Juliette B wrote a tip Oct 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go to Salty’s next door instead"
Read full review
Dominique wrote a tip Mar 2021
Cologne, Germany18 contributions29 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beach View Terrace Suite for Bondi Beach views!"
Read full review
Noodlesam wrote a tip Dec 2019
Melb, Australia177 contributions218 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be warned if there's a rooftop party, you may hear it from your room, but they silence it around 11pm."
Read full review
JuD wrote a tip Aug 2018
Ruby Bay, New Zealand80 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Did not stay here but would!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bondi area.
PRICE RANGE
£128 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ravesis hotel sydney
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesGreater SydneyBondiBondi Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL RAVESIS - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Ravesis
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Ravesis?
Nearby attractions include Bondi Beach (0.1 miles), Bondi Iceberg Club (0.3 miles), and Bondi Markets (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Ravesis?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Ravesis?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Ravesis?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Ravesis?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Ravesis?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Indio Bondi Beach, Brown Sugar Bondi, and Bondi Trattoria.
Is Hotel Ravesis located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the centre of Bondi.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Ravesis?
Many travellers enjoy visiting State Theatre (4.0 miles), Anzac Memorial (3.8 miles), and St. Mary's Cathedral (3.7 miles).
Does Hotel Ravesis have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Bondi HotelsBondi Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BondiHotels near Hotel Ravesis
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire