We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Erasme

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Erasme
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 45: English reviews
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a small hotel, certainly not fancy, but does the job for the business traveller. The rooms are old but some are renovated. The bathrooms are nice and the ground floor has been renovated very recently. The location is not central, but the metro station is 200m away. Breakfast is so and so but diner and bar are nice.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sotirios C
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2016

stay for business and a good surprise for this hotel. Very comfortable rooms, very welcoming and professional staff. A bar with a lot of good Belgian beers. very quiet place, perfect for relaxing after a day's work.

Helpful?
Thank nicobelinski
Goldau
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2016

I stayed there for 2 nights. The breakfast was good and the hotel room was, except for the carpet, clean. Although the bed was a bit too soft but otherwise, I had nothing to complain about. The staff was very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Pinga123
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2016

I just spent a night for my business but the hotel is very nice. Large superior rooms with excellent wifi connection. The staff is very nice and helped me find my way to my various appointments. Thanks. Wiilliam

Helpful?
Thank williambaets
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2016

This Hotel is great however needs some TLC, a good hoover and cleaning the handprints off the walls above the bed. This rooms at the front of the hotel smell of smoke quite strongly as the smoking area is by the air con units out the back of the hotel. I did not eat or drink in the hotel they... More 

Helpful?
Thank James T
Kennesaw, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2015

This hotel is nasty and dirty. They stuck me in a room without air conditioning, the wall had some kind of liquid splattered on it, the bathroom was dirty and rudimentary. I asked them about the AC and they told me that I could have a room with AC but for an additional cost. Really? What hotel does that nowadays?... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin H

Travellers are raving about these Anderlecht hotels

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

The room is okish but not exactly clean. The hotel is a bit aproximative. I checked in and they didnt even asked for documents or anything. The restaurant is awful. I waited 20 mins just to have the menu. An hour and more to eat. Food average. Small portions. I asked chips they brought me croquettes. It is the only... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stefano T
fverbruggen, Directeur général at Hotel Erasme, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I am sorry you had a bad experience. Unfortunate you did not inform the front desk your dissatisfaction during your stay or when you leave. We no longer ask specific information during check in because we received all this information when booking. We desire not to waste time to the customer. Our standard of quality and cleanliness are... More 

Germany
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2015

This hotel is definitely not among the best in Brussels but if you have business in Anderlecht this is value for money. The room was not air conditioned but the temperature was ok. The front desk was helpful though their English quite basic. The restaurant had good selection and on the territory of the hospital (7 min walking distance) there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anand
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2015

Excellent stopover hotel if travelling on the continent. As the price was favourable we didn't have great expectations, but the room was spacious & clean. English TV chanels available & a free Internet. Metro station is nearby, if you would like to go back to Brussels for sightseeing which we didn't do, after a hectic day in the City. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank SvetleD
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2015

I have literally lived all my live in hotels and eaten in restaurants.....This is hopeless service and no choice of food at all.....Understaffed .....will vanish and show up once in every 1 hr ....no consideration of customer service at all

Helpful?
Thank Rajshri S

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderlecht
3.8 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
1,616 reviews
5.7 mi away
Housingbrussels
Housingbrussels
#1 of 9 in Schaerbeek
161 reviews
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Expo
BEST WESTERN Hotel Expo
#155 of 200 in Brussels
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Ramada Brussels Woluwe
Ramada Brussels Woluwe
#2 of 4 in Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
360 reviews
3.5 mi away
Floris Ustel Midi
Floris Ustel Midi
#2 of 6 in Anderlecht
835 reviews
3.4 mi away
Van Belle Hotel
Van Belle Hotel
#4 of 6 in Anderlecht
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hotel Erasme

Address: Route de Lennik, 790, Anderlecht, Brussels 1070, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Anderlecht
Price Range: £47 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Erasme 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Erasme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erasme Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Brussels
Brussels Comfort Inn
Hotel Erasme Brussels, Belgium
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Erasme staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try upgrading to the "executive room". Not really executive but it's larger. 3rd floor is my favourite”
 of 5 bubbles sotiriosc683, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“for 20 euros more, ask a executive room :)”
 of 5 bubbles nicobelinski, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“warm, amazing wifi”
 of 5 bubbles jamestA9452DQ, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms do NOT have A/C”
 of 5 bubbles KevinH31, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I believe the views were not good on any side as in a middle of industrial estate & a hospital next door”
 of 5 bubbles SvetleD, 4 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay