We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Brussels

Visit hotel website
Traveller (198)
Room & Suite (78)
Dining (29)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Courtyard by Marriott Brussels is conveniently placed midway between the Brussels Airport and downtown Brussels, Belgium. Our hotel in Brussels sits close to NATO and the main business parks. Offering a weekday shuttle to and from Brussels Airport, our modern hotel is the perfect venue for smart travelers looking for a dynamic stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Sauna
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Europe is on sale
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Location
Full view
50Car recommended
Grade: 50 out of 100
33Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
590Reviews
242Photos
12Q+A
73Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 153
  • 288
  • 99
  • 30
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I had an incident in Marriott Courtyard in Brussels by their terrible mismanagement, which their fail end up costing me 600 EUROS in damage! I booked a shuttle to the airport in the morning showing them on my screen which airport I needed to go to at 5:30 PM... they agreed to
Read more
Response from Ali E, Director of Rooms Operations at Courtyard by Marriott Brussels
Responded yesterday
Dear MariaFernandaP111, Thank you very much for sharing your departure experience on TripAdvisor. I am very sorry to have learnt you missed your flights to Milan booked for departure on 3rd January 2019 from Charleroi Airport to Milan. We have followed up with the team members involved with you in regards to your airport transport and it has been confirmed they were not aware you were departing from Charleroi instead from Brussels, hence they would have informed you and helped you to organize transportation options to Charleroi. After you returned to the hotel and approached the team in a distressed manner, they tried their best to understand the situation and to support you as much as they could. A reason they communicated with each other in French was when they looked up the flight details from Charleroi (CRL) to Bergamo (BGY) and were able to inform you the Ryan Air flight was delayed by 45 minutes. The airport we offer a shuttle to is Brussels International (BRU) which is located 6 km by car from our hotel. The airport you booked your flight to depart on 3rd January was Charleroi Airport, which is located 55 km and about 60 minutes (depending on traffic) by car from our hotel. When you look at our website, this is the information we offer for our shuttle service to Brussels Airport: Airport Information Brussels Airport (BRU) Airport Phone: +32 2 753 77 53 Hotel direction: 3.1 miles SW • Airport shuttle service, scheduled, fee Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu: 06:30 AM - 10:30 PM, Sun: 03:00 PM - 10:30 PM, Fri: 06:30 AM - 02:30 PM Shuttle Phone: +32 23370808 • Estimated taxi fare: 25 EUR (one way) • Bus service, fee: 5 EUR (one way) Visit BRU airport website Driving directions Brussels Airport (BRU) - Drive straight to A201/Evere. Pass by NATO Headquarters. Drive on 1 km. On seeing the hotel on the left side of Avenue Leopold III, turn left at red lights before the hotel and then right. Enter hotel parking or drive around the building onto Avenue des Olympiades, parallel to Leopold III laan to reach front entrance. Shuttle bus is complimentary from airport (level 0) to hotel, 7 euro from hotel to airport. The shuttle service operates from Monday to Thursday from 6:30am to 10:30pm, on Fridays from 6:30am to 2:30pm and on Sundays from 3:00pm to 10:30pm. Please contact the hotel for further information or download the schedule PDF available in this section. Shuttle bus is complimentary from airport (level 0) to hotel, 7 euro from hotel to airport. While I can very much understand how stressful the experience was to miss a flight and the need to organize your travel itinerary including re-scheduling a new flight and accommodations, the hotel cannot assume responsibility nor be held accountable for you missing your scheduled flight. Respectfully,
Read more
Nice clean modern hotel outside the centre, ideal for business trips to any of the many offices in the area and not too far from the airport. Restaurant is also fine for a quick eat in the evening or a beer after work. Public transport to town is 5 minutes away and the hotel
Read more
I would rate this hotel five stars for room cleanliness and good bar and restaurant. However, I stay in many hotels just as good or better near airports that provide free shuttle and wi fi. I have recommended other hotels in the airport area that provide those services and will
Read more
Response from MikelS175, Front Office Shift Leader at Courtyard by Marriott Brussels
Responded 14 Dec 2018
Dear Hancho, Firstly, I would like to thank you for your feedback! I'm really sorry to hear that our property didn't match your expectations. Be ensured that I have passed on your remarks to the concerning departments for proper follow-up and again I would like to apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. However, I do hope to welcome you back again in our hotel and providing you the excellent service we stand for! Alina Front Office Shift Leader
Read more
We stayed for 2 nights with my family in a big nice deluxe room. Everything was fine, clean and comfortable and i would definitely recommend it for families! However do not stay at this hotel if you want to be close form the city center as it is a 20 min. drive by car.
Read more
Super friendly staff, but the rooms towards the street is extremely noisy. No problems in changing to the more quiet rooms but you can still hear traffic. Bad air in the conference rooms. Lunch buffet was nice
Read more
Response from Ali E, Director of Rooms at Courtyard by Marriott Brussels
Responded 18 Nov 2018
Dear Bosvane, I would like to take this time to apologize for the noise disturbance caused by the frequent speeding cars. All our rooms have double shielded windows, rest assured, we are taking steps to help ensure problems of this nature do not occur. In order to avoid such repetition in the future I have updated your profile with the right room location. As a a valued customer, thank you again for your feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Brussels.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementCourtyard by Marriott Brussels
Guest room
Photo provided by managementCourtyard by Marriott Brussels
Guest room
Photo provided by managementCourtyard by Marriott Brussels
Guest room
Photo provided by managementCourtyard by Marriott Brussels
Guest room
Photo provided by managementCourtyard by Marriott Brussels
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345616
How much is it in a taxi from Brussels airport and how long does it take ?
Hi... now I know... Brussels airport (Zaventem) is around 15 mins away.. 25 EURO taxi. Charleroi is around 1 hour away from the hotel... over 100 EUROS a taxi.
1 vote
Hello, There is no club lounge at the courtyard. I am not sure if they have rooms to upgrade you to...its never happened to me. They cater to business travelers and being Gold you may receive an upgraded internet speed and early check in. They have been having a customer appreciation mixer on Wednesday evenings around 5PM in the lobby. It's worth stopping by.
0 votes
Show all answers
is the shuttle service complimentary for guests?
Hi. A small charge is made if from the hotel to the airport. I believe to the hotel from the airport is free.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi. Does anyone Know the timetable of the shuttle?
The Courtyard airport shuttle does not run on a timetable but rather 'on demand'. It is key to have the Courtyard phone number handy when arriving at the airport so that one can contact the hotel for a shuttle pick up. Otherwise, it is likely that a Courtyard Shuttle will appear to pick up another person or to deliver a traveler to the airport.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Reception picked a quiet room for me; their choice was good."
"it has street parking next to the hotel"
"just don't stay here."
"We got a pretty big room as complimentary upgrade and it's not facing the street, (room 402), so it's quiet, like it."
"Rooms to the back, away from Rue Leopold III, are quieter."
PreviousNext
12345615
PRICE RANGE
US$92 - US$282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
courtyard by marriott brussels hotel everecourtyard brusselsbrussels courtyard
LOCATION
BelgiumBrusselsEvere
NUMBER OF ROOMS
191
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing