We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wynyard Hall

Traveller (803)
Room & Suite (145)
Dining (48)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Wynyard Hall is the premier venue in the North East for weddings, events, conferences and accommodation.Set in its own beautiful and private grounds, Wynyard Hall, has a charm and character that captivates all who visit. Unlike any other venue in the North East guests feel relaxed and privileged from the moment they sweep over the lion bridge and the magnificent 4-star Country House Hotel comes into view until the time they leave.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
1,320Reviews
809Photos
15Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 826
  • 214
  • 139
  • 79
  • 63
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
It's a stunning hotel, with beautiful surroundings. Went for the afternoon tea. Whilst the hotel accomdated for dietary requirements, I couldn't help but feel disappointed and undewhelmed with the afternoon tea. The sandwich fillings were uninspired. I've had better portion
Read more
+7
Lovely meal out with father, great venue, amazing Hall with loads of history, massive rooms, dining area and reception. Food was absolutely top notch. Staff really friendly and efficient. Will definitely stay here again should we pass this way.
Read more
We have just been to Wynyard Hall for an overnight stay and it was amazing - it far exceeded our expectations. The Hall is such a beautiful building which has been so lovingly restored over the years. Our bedroom was huge and very clean - it was a credit to the cleaners. There
Read more
Very disappointed, booked a prepaid voucher (only 2 had been sold at that point), small print identified restrictions of the deal including particular weekends and Saturdays were excluded ! Excitedly I checked with the girls and we agreed a date in March – the deal was only
Read more
Response from BrianvanOosten, General Manager at Wynyard Hall
Responded 1 week ago
Dear bonniesRG, Thank you for leaving a 1 star review and creating a new account based on an enquiry. To hold a date we would need to take a deposit as we have other booking channels that will be able to book dates that are available. We have limited bed stock and based on the available date the offer was set on the 3rd party site, only Saturdays were excluded and Fridays has been the next most popular and I do apologise that you did not get the date you wished for. We still have mid-week and Sundays available for this fantastic deal alternatively I would suggest to contact Itison and request a full refund. With kind regards, Brian
Read more
So - Wynyard Hall offered a fab deal to stay in a cottage for 6 with breakfast included on an Itson deal. We called - pencilled in the booking, bought the deal - guess what? Our date not available and now they will only offer a Sunday night stay! Seriously Wynyard? And now they
Read more
Response from BrianvanOosten, General Manager at Wynyard Hall
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 407rachelv, Thank you for leaving 1 star review based on a booking enquiry, may I suggest to book with us direct and pay a deposit to guarantee the booking. Itison is a 3rd party booking site, we have other booking engines that sell our available stock. My apologies that we did sell your preferred date, I would suggest to contact Itison and ask for a full refund if you cannot do any other dates apart from a Saturday. With kind regards, Brian
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Shabby curtains
view from our cottage
PreviousNext
12345629
Are the beds comfortable and how the food and Spa really?
Yes beds were great, we all slept really well! Spa was superb, had combination of facials & massages, and one of the best we’ve been to..6 girls all agreed! Would highly recommend it..
0 votes
Show all answers
Yeah they offer a mini bus to take and pick you up. They are a fair distance from the hotel but you could walk if you wanted but would take probably 20/30 mins
1 vote
Show all answers
Do all rooms have an iron ?
Dear Gary, yes all our bedrooms have an iron and a board.
0 votes
Show all answers
How far is the nearest town and how much in a taxi? Thankd
Nearest town either stockton 15 mins or Middlesbrough 20 mins. Around £10-£15 respectively.
1 vote
Hello do all rooms have bath robes
To my knowledge they do al have Bathrobes.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"I would say any of the rooms are OK"
"Only been Ice skating here but well worth a visit"
"Superior rooms have a stunning view of the lake, worth paying a bit extra for luxury"
"All great!"
"If you want a view book a lake view room. But overall at the present time choose a different hotel."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$170 - US$334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
wynyard hall hotel billingham
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandStockton-on-TeesBillingham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing