We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Whatuwhiwhi TOP 10 Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Karikari Peninsula
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Whatuwhiwhi TOP 10 Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 73: English reviews
Start your review of Whatuwhiwhi TOP 10 Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

we found ourselves here unexpectedly and we're so pleased with our first night we stayed another. everything one expects from a top 10 motor /camp. very tidy and clean .great showers,kitchens etc. Advice -I agree with others about stocking supplies before you get to the peninsula.either 25 mins away at coopers beach village or 35 mins away at the much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pillowsandle
SallyTop10, Front Office Manager at Whatuwhiwhi TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Pillowsandle Thanks for your great review, we are so pleased that your enjoyed and extended your stay with us. We agree that it pays to get your groceries, meat and veges etc before heading onto the peninsula. Karikari Peninsula is a beautiful place to relax and get away from it all. There is a super beach, Perehipe, straight across...

Tampere, Finland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Such a great place to relax with your family. We booked a standard cabin and it was perfect. You have table and chairs outside and cabin 21 got sun from the morning til evening. Cabins also have sheltered outdoor kitchen and bbq facilities. But also the camp kitchen is great. Lot of picnic tables too in a sheltered place. Cabins...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eeva V
SallyTop10, Front Office Manager at Whatuwhiwhi TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Eeva Thank you so much for your great review, we are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our small piece of paradise and took the opportunity to visit all the great attractions in the area. Thanks also for your comments on our staff it is always great to be appreiciated and we do have...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What an amazing camp it accomdates all people from fishermen to families, lovely clean facilties and to stay up the hill with the little dog amazing. the beach is beautiful and the ability to wash down van, boats etc a real bonus. Dont buy the black meredes benz suv that got stuck in the sand, very entertaining note to self...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BLACKCAT12369
SallyTop10, Front Office Manager at Whatuwhiwhi TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you Blackcat for your great review, we think our park is very special too and with the amazing Perehipe Beach straight across the road it is a super place to holiday and get away from it all. We are trying to get the Far North Council to take responsibility for the area where the fisherman launch their boats opposite...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This park offers various standards of accommodation from family units to tent sites. There is plenty of shaded sites and a kids' playground. It is just across the road from a picturesque beach. Nearby are a number of secluded, beautiful beaches and a delightful winery. This place is really worth the drive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn B
SallyTop10, Front Office Manager at Whatuwhiwhi TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you Robyn for your great review. The staff at the park take a real pride in their work. Karikari Peninsula is certainly a very special place and as you say the beaches are superb. We are only 18kms from the turnoff on State Highway 10 and it is well worth the trip.

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Make sure you have stocked up before getting here! There is little that is local and its quite remote, quirky and peaceful. Very good owner that trusted us to pay before we left as the epos was not working, she recommended the Harrison's tour to the cape and made the booking, she was so right, it was brilliant! A walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick G
SallyTop10, Front Office Manager at Whatuwhiwhi TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you Patrick for your positive review. We think that it is our remote position that makes this place so special. We are so glad you enjoyed your time here and the trip to the Cape which is also a very special place. The hot tub is an issue.

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Well kept campsite. Amenities we're clean and tidy. Good sized kitchen. We enjoyed using the pizza oven. The washing machine worked well, with the washing liquid a bonus. Kids enjoyed the playground. We'll be back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
SallyTop10, Front Office Manager at Whatuwhiwhi TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you Jennifer for your great review. Our staff are great and take pride in their work and it is always good to get positive feedback. The Pizza Oven was a new addition this summer and has proved very popular. Look forward to your next stay.

Kawakawa, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 February 2017

RIP OFF! Phone quote $75 for Chalet for 2 booked with Gail this was totally False information. When we paid for our stay and we Checked Out with Gail the Price $130! When I told Gail that she had phone quoted me $75 she went into total denial and said quote "Oh I wouldn't say that ..." this is FRAUD!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GrandeBlu12
SallyTop10, Front Office Manager at Whatuwhiwhi TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Gael has worked here for 3 years and has been an honest and loyal employee. The Basic units are $75 per night for 2 adults in the summer season and have been for quite sometime. The chalets are $130, they are fully self contained. I doubt that Gael would have misquoted these rates. To accuse some one of fraud is...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Fab campground on a small gorgeous beach. Lots of trees for campers, cabins for those who don't want to tent, fully self contained "chalets" which have their own kitchen/bathroom. Big kitchen for all to use, partially equipped with basic kitchen items. Really tidy, well kept place. Visited Anniversary Weekend and it wasn't really busy - lots of space so you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjq1
SallyTop10, Front Office Manager at Whatuwhiwhi TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed our park and facilities during your stay. Whatuwhiwhi Beach is super and very safe, great for fishing and swimming. Hope to see you back here again.

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

No faults what so ever! Great location, good facilities, close to beach & local shop,gas station, dive shop. Easy access to all Sites. Great boat cleaning facility as well as fish cleaning she. Feeding the local eels is a always good fun too. Showers are also free which is a big plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isaac V
Auckland
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for two nights in our camper van. The check in was very good. My husband found the facilities ok; I used our own and the site was very pretty....but....the mosquitos were horrific. We covered ourselves with repellent constantly but it didn't stop us getting bitten. The mozzies were enormous and plentiful. The problem is they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KateVB
SallyTop10, Front Office Manager at Whatuwhiwhi TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

I am sorry you had such a problem with the mosquitos, they are an issue over the whole area not just the holiday park. We do not have a pet eel, there are a number of eels in the creek and this is certainly not a reason for us to not spray for mosquitos. As you never met the owners...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karikari Peninsula
1.1 mi away
Peppers Carrington Resort
9.4 mi away
Ramada Resort Reia Taipa Beach
23.6 mi away
Ahipara Holiday Park
Ahipara Holiday Park
#3 of 8 in Ahipara
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Ninety Mile Beach Holiday Park
Ninety Mile Beach Holiday Park
#1 of 1 in Waipapakauri
24 reviews
5.3 mi away
White Sands Apartments
White Sands Apartments
#4 of 5 in Karikari Peninsula
12 reviews
16.1 mi away
Pukenui Holiday Park
Pukenui Holiday Park
#1 of 2 in Pukenui
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Whatuwhiwhi TOP 10 Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Whatuwhiwhi TOP 10 Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“can get a little smelly fish wise too near the fish cleaning shed. but that's not going to bother the fishos.”
 of 5 bubbles pillowsandle, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick a site up in The Gums”
  • View from Beach
 of 5 bubbles paddythediver, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Chalet location for the Price should have a view of the beach”
  • Arrival photo outside Chalet b4 we were hit with $60 extra (quoted $70 / cost $130)
 of 5 bubbles GrandeBlu12, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Be sure you checkout the cabin sizes before reserving, some are smaller than they appear.”
 of 5 bubbles DL&SL, 25 Mar 2015 | Read review
“The sites up on the hill seemed quieter. If you plan to hit up a few T10HP's and even the ferry, the membership saves you money”
 of 5 bubbles RandomTraveler76, 21 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5