We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Whatuwhiwhi TOP 10 Holiday Park

    17 Whatuwhiwhi Road | Entrance is a 33 Whatuwhiwhi road., 0483, New Zealand
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$87
    View Deal
    Traveller (66)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Pool & Beach (14)
    Overview
    • Excellent47%
    • Very good28%
    • Average17%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “the kitchen” (13 reviews)
    “holiday park” (10 reviews)
    “cape reinga” (7 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (87)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 75 reviews

    Reviewed 24 August 2017

    As another reviewer says, we found ourselves there unexpectedly. In our case it was because we'd booked into a homestay only to find it totally unsatisfactory. And with nowhere else to turn to at the last moment we ended up at this Top10. We've stayed...More

    Thank Balladeer1248
    Response from SallyTop10, Front Office Manager at Whatuwhiwhi TOP 10 Holiday ParkResponded 26 August 2017

    Glad we were able to accommodate you at short notice and that you were satisfied with the accommodation. The unit you were in was originally a disabled unit and that bedroom had a King Single bed in it at that time however due to the...More

    Reviewed 23 May 2017

    We stayed a night here in our camper van after a 90 mile beach trip. It has a nice vibe and good facilities. And a really top service attitude - we inadvertently left some prescription glasses behind which the manager found and went to the...More

    Thank Hannah R
    Response from SallyTop10, Front Office Manager at Whatuwhiwhi TOP 10 Holiday ParkResponded 26 August 2017

    Hi just noticed I had not replied to your review, apologies. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the park and the service provided. It was a pleasure and we hope to see you again sometime in the future.

    Reviewed 22 March 2017

    we found ourselves here unexpectedly and we're so pleased with our first night we stayed another. everything one expects from a top 10 motor /camp. very tidy and clean .great showers,kitchens etc. Advice -I agree with others about stocking supplies before you get to the...More

    Thank pillowsandle
    Response from SallyTop10, Front Office Manager at Whatuwhiwhi TOP 10 Holiday ParkResponded 24 March 2017

    Hello Pillowsandle Thanks for your great review, we are so pleased that your enjoyed and extended your stay with us. We agree that it pays to get your groceries, meat and veges etc before heading onto the peninsula. Karikari Peninsula is a beautiful place to...More

    Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

    Such a great place to relax with your family. We booked a standard cabin and it was perfect. You have table and chairs outside and cabin 21 got sun from the morning til evening. Cabins also have sheltered outdoor kitchen and bbq facilities. But also...More

    1  Thank Eeva V
    Response from SallyTop10, Front Office Manager at Whatuwhiwhi TOP 10 Holiday ParkResponded 16 March 2017

    Hello Eeva Thank you so much for your great review, we are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our small piece of paradise and took the opportunity to visit all the great attractions in the area. Thanks also for your...More

    Reviewed 26 February 2017

    What an amazing camp it accomdates all people from fishermen to families, lovely clean facilties and to stay up the hill with the little dog amazing. the beach is beautiful and the ability to wash down van, boats etc a real bonus. Dont buy the...More

    Thank BLACKCAT12369
    Response from SallyTop10, Front Office Manager at Whatuwhiwhi TOP 10 Holiday ParkResponded 27 February 2017

    Thank you Blackcat for your great review, we think our park is very special too and with the amazing Perehipe Beach straight across the road it is a super place to holiday and get away from it all. We are trying to get the Far...More

    Breakwater Motel
    650 reviews
    #1 of 43 hotels in Paihia
    48.5 mi
     
    Ramada Resort Reia Taipa Beach
    318 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Taipa
    9.4 mi
     
    Carrington Estate
    136 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Kaitaia
    1.1 mi
     
    Paihia Beach Resort & Spa
    267 reviews
    #11 of 43 hotels in Paihia
    48.4 mi
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$49 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 15
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Whatuwhiwhi TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • North Island >
    • Northland Region >
    • Karikari Peninsula
    • Also Known As
    • Whatuwhiwhi TOP 10 Holiday Park New Zealand/Karikari Peninsula
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (66)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Pool & Beach (14)
    Hotel & Grounds (58)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 1 hotels in Karikari Peninsula
    Carrington Estate
    136 reviews
    1.10 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Cafe & Restaurant - Ramada Resort Reia Taipa Beach
    70 reviews
    9.37 miles away
    Little Kitchen on the bay
    267 reviews
    11.51 miles away
    The Bakerman Cafe Awanui
    40 reviews
    13.98 miles away
    Beachcomber Restaurant
    270 reviews
    17.82 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Taute Gallery
    10 reviews
    9.46 miles away
    Butler Point Whaling Museum
    48 reviews
    11.05 miles away
    Gumdiggers Park
    95 reviews
    12.62 miles away
    Ninety Mile Beach
    442 reviews
    16.93 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    desiree j
    9 January 2017|
    Answer
    Response from SallyTop10 | Property representative |
    We have a maximum of 5 persons per site. You need to book well in advance as peak season is December 20th to January 20th.
    0
    Votes
    danz_love
    2 November 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from SallyTop10 | Property representative |
    Hi, until the 20th Dec our sites are $35 for 2 people and $10 per child,
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "It does have a range of cottages which looked good, however we were in a camper van so can't comment..."
    Read review
    "can get a little smelly fish wise too near the fish cleaning shed. but that's not going to bother the..."
    Read review
    "Pick a site up in The Gums"
    Read review
    "Chalet location for the Price should have a view of the beach"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing