We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BelleVue Dominican Bay

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BelleVue Dominican Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,621 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 480: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pictures are deceiving. My hubby and I are NOT picky, campers in fact. This resort is far from expectations of even a decent place. To start, there is a cheap bed sheet (clarify , NOT a fitted sheet) that moves to reveal the mattress, another flat sheet and what (I) think, was a curtain used for bedding. Food was extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chachi701
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Please DO NOT STAY HERE!!!! Let me start off by saying i rented three rooms here for a sweet 16 of my niece we were attending. It is one of the most disgusting resorts i have been to. Let me start off with my room. My bathroom had mold, the tub was so dirty it made me want to throw...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yael E
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I brought 45 ppl to this place to celebrate my daughter's sweet 16. Every single person had issues with their room. The first day I got there the AC didn't work in the room, fixed it the next day, and broke down again 3 days later. There was a water leak right at the entrance from the AC. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CARLOS P
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The service was good, the people that work there are very friendly and hard working. The food was ok, they even roasted 2 pigs outside in the garden. I suggest more fruit at the restaurant. The gardens are beautiful. The Resort has lots of potencial to work with.The location is great, love it. I must say that the room we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria N
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It worked! Just order 3 drinks as your 1 drink--served in small plastic cups-and your late arrival early departure starts a mental attitude to chill...great baseball playing Dominican served us in the dinner setting...I spilled something and the Dominicana mejur was today dulce y amiable... Yup..liked everything but the little time to taste it all.....oh, and the lobby staff helped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GulfStreamDreams
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As a dominican i feel shame for this hotel should be close already bad everything small remodelatión to the rooms will help.pool was alrigh presidente beer too anythin else suck and the travel time to the beach too long

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janelo M
BlueBayResorts, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BelleVue Dominican Bay, responded to this review

Hello Janelo, we are very sorry to hear that. We take into account your opinion about remodelation.

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

I have visited this resort twice. I went first in October of 2015 and march 2016. The price was okay but everything else there had an issues. I only visit the resort twice because it was easier to visit my family from there. The people I've dealt with meaning in the front once you check in have been extremely rude....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bkgirl05
BlueBayResorts, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BelleVue Dominican Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your opinion. We are sorry that you weren't happy with our services. We take into account your opinions.

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

This was the worse hotel, I've ever stayed in. The biggest issue I had was that they were not even willing to accommodate us in any way for our inconvenience. We had ants, no hot water, and no face clothes. Not only was there no hot water, the pressure was so low, you could barely even take a shower. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Williams A
Livonia, Michigan
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

The price for the all-inclusive vacation was great, but the location and the beach were terrible. We didn't mind the 6-7 minute walk to the beach, but the beach was very bad. No waves, could walk out hundreds of yards to get into deep water. And although the resort had a private area, which was fine...you had to walk accros...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jnardizzi
BlueBayResorts, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BelleVue Dominican Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion about our All Inclusive. We are sorry you didn't enjoy the beach.

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 9 September 2016

This resort is very old and seems like never been renovated, The rooms are outdated and in very bad shape with all kind of insects and cockroachеs. The food could be ok but the flies are all over in the restaurant, ones you put the plate on the table it will be covered by flies, so it's healthy concern. All...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vladimir O
BlueBayResorts, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BelleVue Dominican Bay, responded to this review

Hello Vladimir O, the hotel is passing through a deeply manteinance program and each month we reform between 10 and 20 rooms in order to improve our quaility. Regarding to the presence of insects we control them not just on the hotel but aldo on the residencial area in which the hotel is.

1,259 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1233)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (257)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (74)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (160)
Viewed
Room/Suite (105)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (21)
Viewed
1:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (530)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca Chica
0.5 mi away
Be Live Experience Hamaca Garden
0.2 mi away
Parco del Caribe
Parco del Caribe
#2 of 18 in Boca Chica
41 reviews
0.4 mi away
Don Juan Beach Resort
Don Juan Beach Resort
#10 of 18 in Boca Chica
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Be Live Experience Hamaca Beach
80.1 mi away
whala!bavaro
whala!bavaro
#65 of 110 in Punta Cana
802 reviews
13.2 mi away
Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BelleVue Dominican Bay

Address: Juan Bautista Vicini Esq 20 Diciembre, Boca Chica, Dominican Republic (Formerly Hotetur Hotel Dominican Bay)
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Boca Chica
Price Range: £71 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BelleVue Dominican Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 437
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BelleVue Dominican Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Dominican Bay Hotel Boca Chica
Hotetur Hotel Boca Chica
Hotetur Dominican Bay
Hotel Dominican Bay
BelleVue Dominican Bay Dominican Republic/Boca Chica
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Boca Chica
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BelleVue Dominican Bay staff and other travellers.
102 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (102)

Questions? Get answers from BelleVue Dominican Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we stayed on ground level, it was quiet, not much sun. We didn't stay at the resort too much, so i don't know about the rest .”
 of 5 bubbles K9803XAmarian, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from this place”
 of 5 bubbles vladimiro499, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Another hotel would be best..”
 of 5 bubbles jonathanskarlsson, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“building # 12/14/16/17/18 are the best”
 of 5 bubbles W9327RZlucaf, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Building 18”
 of 5 bubbles TMBRSD, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay