We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maison Les Remparts

Save
Share
14 rue du Chateau, 33890 Gensac France
Update from hotel: This property is temporarily closed until 01/06/2021.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Set in the heart of the wine growing area of Bordeaux, Maison Les Remparts has just been fully renovated and will reopen later in 2021.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Wifi
Swimming pool toys
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Game room
Tennis court
Water park
Bicycle tours
Canoeing offsite
Patio
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Highchairs available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Cable / satellite TV
On-demand films
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
28Reviews1Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 13
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Andrew S wrote a review Oct 2016
London, United Kingdom132 contributions20 helpful votes
This is housed in lovely old building looking out onto a pretty garden and courtyard at the back. It has a swimming pool, small but probably very welcome in the hot weather. Once again as with so many hotels on this trip, the price you pay for your room differs wildly. We paid for a normal double room but found it very small and not good value for money. The staff were polite. The breakfast room small and cramped but the food good. Fresh orange juice a delight. It is close to the old town and our room was very quiet. The wifi is good. There is no bath or bidet only a shower and broken hair dryer and the room was very very cramped but pretty looking.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Philip Robinson, Owner at Maison Les Remparts
Responded 26 Mar 2021
I purchased Les Remparts in August 2016 and the building had been standing empty for several years. It has since been undergoing a complete renovation. I think you may have been imagining your stay in October 2016 and I would ask you to remove all of your comments as they are entirely inaccurate. Maison Les Remparts will reopen soon!
Read more
Allistair wrote a review May 2012
Preston11 contributions
Stayed here for my wedding night as a gift from friends. It was lovely, the room was light and airy and everything was immaculate. The owners left us a bottle of champagne and the next morning we had a lovely breakfast on the terrace and would heartily recommend Les Ramparts to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2011
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
geckotale wrote a review Dec 2011
Midlothian, United Kingdom98 contributions72 helpful votes
We stayed here one night at the end of our French trip. We didn't eat in the restaurant which, judging from other reviews, was a pity. We ate instead in a restaurant in the extremely sleepy village - a nice experience nonetheless and excellent value. The hotel took a little bit of finding. It had plenty of charm and our room was at the top of on old tower. There is a nice old church next door and an open outlook across the countryside. There's also a swimming pool but we didn't use it. The room was very comfortable and the owners are English.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2011
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
sheilallan wrote a review Nov 2011
Stowmarket, United Kingdom365 contributions155 helpful votes
We stayed at Les Remparts for four nights, initially because it is near to the Domaine at which we rent vines and we had come for the harvest celebrations. However it was immediately apparent that we had found a gem,from the warm welcome from the English owners,through the spacious and comfortable room to the delightful restaurant . We had an upstairs front room with a superb view over the valley,plenty of storage space for luggage and comfortable beds. We ate in the restaurant on the first and second nights, with vineyard events on the other two, otherwise we would certainly have investigated the menus further. The food was imaginative,very tasty and well presented, with special mention going to the chefs own style of duck confit,which was much less fatty than usual.There were also good reasonably priced local wines,one of them produced less than a mile from the town.Breakfast was good value,with optional extras,as well as the usual continental fare. If you are there on a Saturday dont miss the large and varied market at St Foy la Grande, about twenty minutes away.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2011
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front overlooking the valley, though be warned that the church clock chimes...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Fiona62 wrote a review Sep 2011
Scotland44 contributions38 helpful votes
We stayed for one night in this lovely place. It's so peaceful and pretty, a real getaway. The owners and staff were very welcoming and the evening meal was delicious - starters included smoked salmon with crayfish tails, and thai-style queen scallops. Mains were rack of lamb, and confit of duck, - rich but much less fatty than usual, then a really delicious dessert of parfait rolled in amaretti and amaretto, served with chocolate sauce and fresh berries.... The chef also kindly rustled up a lovely hot meal for our son at an earlier time which was great. Room was pleasant and situated in the ancient former religious buildings, lovely pines all around the church just outside was lit up at night. Would definitely hope to stay here again. Enjoy!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2011
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
ALSO KNOWN AS
les remparts gensac
LOCATION
FranceNouvelle-AquitaineGirondeGensac
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Maison Les Remparts
Which popular attractions are close to Maison Les Remparts?
Nearby attractions include Montcaret Archaeological Site (3.5 miles), Les Jardins de Sardy (3.9 miles), and Base de Sports et Loisirs La Cadie (4.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Maison Les Remparts?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
What food & drink options are available at Maison Les Remparts?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Maison Les Remparts?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Maison Les Remparts?
Conveniently located restaurants include L'ardoise, Palma Nova, and Chateau de Sanse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Maison Les Remparts?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Maison Les Remparts located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.09 miles away from the centre of Gensac.
Does Maison Les Remparts offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Maison Les Remparts?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Eglise de Saint-Léger de Vignague (9.7 miles).
Is Maison Les Remparts accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.