We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jiva Hill Resort

Visit hotel website
Traveller (363)
Room & Suite (117)
Dining (29)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
10 Minutes away from Geneva International Airport and Geneva Palexpo, the Jiva Hill Resort welcomes you at the heart of its 98 acre private estate, magnificently situated at the foothills of the Jura Mountains facing the majestic Mont Blanc. Surrounded by parkland, discover this unique establishment and our very own contemporary vision of luxury exuding elegance and discretion. Welcome to your new home away from home near Geneva. Member of Relais & Chateaux
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
468Reviews
409Photos
0Q+A
25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 321
  • 90
  • 32
  • 13
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
this resort has fantastic pool, horses, golf, spa, bikes... very very nice the food was great quality, however not constantly especially at breakfast. service was average at breakfast (when manager off, when she was there it was perfect) while it was very good for lunch. the
Read more
Response from Jiva Hill R, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort
Responded 22 Oct 2018
Dear Makstoria, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback, which is essential for us to continually improve our offering. We appreciate the comment on our resort and the comfort of our rooms, as we pride ourselves on service and quality. I sincerely regret that the overall impression of your stay was slightly negative. We are sorry that your breakfast experience did not live up to your expectations. We give all our consideration to your remarks in order to be more vigilant and become irreproachable in terms of quality of service. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel if you find yourself in the area. Yours sincerely, Fabrice Mercier General Manager
Read more
Junior suite very small in size (40m2) - very disappointing room service: limited choice of dishes, not tasty and expensive (27€ for a plate of tasteless gnocchis). Service closing at 22.30. Ordinary and high-price breakfast (27€ per person) for a small basket of bread and 4
Read more
Response from Jiva Hill R, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort
Responded 24 Aug 2018
Dear Yasmine419, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Jiva Hill Resort. We would like to assure you that we constantly strive to achieve only the highest level of quality, service and hospitality and we truly regret that we fell short on our goals. Up until now, we never had any complaint with regard to our Junior Suites and our guests love enjoying the private jacuzzi on the terrace. Moreover, we are sorry you did not enjoy our room service. I can assure that my team is always willing to make every effort to please our clientele and deliver a very dedicated and attentive service. I am also sorry that you did not express this while with us, my door is always open and I would have been very happy to find a solution with you then. We would be delighted to welcome you again if you decide to give us another chance. Yours sincerely, Fabrice Mercier General Manager
Read more
+29
My family and I spent for the 2nd time, a week end in Jiva Hill Resort, booking a Junior Suite (No 301) this time, from 24-25.03.2018. We arrived by car, got a parking place and installed ourselves rapidly inside our beautiful Junior Suite. It has an incredibly nice outdoor
Read more
Response from Jiva Hill R, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort
Responded 25 Apr 2018
Dear Befal, Thank you for sharing your opinion on our TripAdvisor page and for taking the time to write such a detailed review on our peaceful property. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had the pleasure of using all our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon to offer you an other relaxing experience. Best regards, Fabrice Mercier General Manager
Read more
We stopped at Jiva Hill Resort one night on our way to Geneva airport, coming back from a ski vacation and I regretted that our stay was so short. We did not have a chance to try the restaurant or the swimming pool unfortunately but they looked tempting. The attention to the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Response from Jiva Hill R, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort
Responded 9 Apr 2018
Dear Brussels60763, We thank you very much for lovely review! We are very pleased you had a delightful time in our property and are sorry you did not have the time experience all our amenities. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back and we are all looking forward to it. Yours sincerely, Fabrice Mercier General Manager
Read more
My family and I stayed at Jiva Hill from the 27/3-30/3 in a junior suite and the pictures and reviews are exactly like it is. The only thing that can’t be put across in the reviews are the staff. Everyone single staff member there actually wants to help you have a first class
Read more
Response from Jiva Hill R, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort
Responded 9 Apr 2018
Dear Bruce E, We thank you very much for this amazing and detailed review! We are very pleased you had a lovely family time during your stay. Thank you as well for your nice comments and recommendation about the property, its environment and about our kitchen. We will be more than happy to let the staff know about your very nice comments. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Fabrice Mercier General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
VIEW OF OUR JUNIOR SUITE NBR 301 IN JIVA HILL RESORT, MARCH 2018
VIEW OF OUR JUNIOR SUITE NBR 301 IN JIVA HILL RESORT, MARCH 2018
VIEW OF OUR JUNIOR SUITE NBR 301 IN JIVA HILL RESORT, MARCH 2018
VIEW OF OUR JUNIOR SUITE NBR 301 IN JIVA HILL RESORT, MARCH 2018
VIEW OF OUR JUNIOR SUITE NBR 301 IN JIVA HILL RESORT, MARCH 2018
PreviousNext
12345624
"Junior Suite with outdoor jaccuzzi is the best option"
"We had a room with a very pretty view of the Jura mountains, the bathroom was marvelous, perfect bed linen. We requested an extra bed for our son which diminishes the space in the room but because the room was so nice we did not perceive it as an inconvenience."
"Ground floor rooms get to enjoy their own bit of green lawn, which is nice for families with young children."
"Book a suite!"
"Book the villa if you can, it has a jacuzzi which is private and genuinely value for money."
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$305 - US$590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesAinCrozet
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing