We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Russell Inn Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Russell
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Russell Inn Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 144: English reviews
Selkirk, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This motel is nice on the outside. We paid extra for a two room suite as we have two kids and was surprised at how outdated and a bit grungy the room was for $170 a night. I don't need a fancy room but please don't charge fancy prices for a very mediocre room. You know what I love though?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Possibly the worst experience I have ever had at any hotel. I Don't blame them, they have absolutely no competition as they are the closest hotel by far to asessippi. Bob the security guard we needed to deal with, was absolutely rediculous, and clearly bored from staring at a screen all day long. We are not roudy people, yet he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nolan P
Red Deer, AB
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Large hotel. Upgraded to a suite-$69.00 a night. Most 'off-putting' thing was that the entire outside of the hotel, including our outside door, was covered with tent caterpillars. Not the hotel's fault but you had to be careful going in and out. Food in the restaurant for supper was not great. Breakfast was very slow as there was a convention...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travellers5710
yelomelo16, General Manager at The Russell Inn Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor. We appreciate hearing both great comments, as well as improvements that we can make. We truly appreciate hearing from our customers. The feedback we get from you provides us to make changes when necessary and improve our customer service. We take hospitality very seriously. Thank you

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The lounge staff at Kristies pub is extemely friendly and welcoming I highly recommend going there instead of the dining room (it's the same menu anyways), the servers in the dining room are rude and clearly have absolutely no hospitality experience, the cooks could probably use a couple cooking classes too, OR at least lower the prices so it's more...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank audiluver87
yelomelo16, General Manager at The Russell Inn Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor. We appreciate hearing both great comments, as well as improvements that we can make. We truly appreciate hearing from our customers. The feedback we get from you provides us to make changes when necessary and improve our customer service. We take hospitality very seriously. We are extremely concerned and...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From booking the room with Rheanne to check out, the experience was fantastic. I visited the hotel for 3 nights while on business in the area and was provided with a warm welcome at every instance. Additionally the hotel staff always used my name which we no longer get at high end hotels. I had forgotten my extension cord to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1Where_To_Next
yelomelo16, General Manager at The Russell Inn Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I shall pass on your compliments to the other departments, and we look forward to you staying with us again. Thank you.

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

very reasonable rates for a clean and comfortable room. friendly staff. my mum has stayed here more than 10 times over the past few years and claims it to be the best and most wonderful stay.. she always brings dogs and they enjoy the room & walking around the streets of russell

 Report
Helpful?
Thank george y
yelomelo16, General Manager at The Russell Inn Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to you staying with us again. Thank you

Yorkton
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

This is a really neat hotel. They accompanied 6 of us in one room. There were 2 queen beds and the singles pulled out at the bottom foot of them. Was like a big drawer but a bed was in there. Rooms were spacious and very clean. The only disappointment was the pool area. When you walked in it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracy & Clayton W
yelomelo16, General Manager at The Russell Inn Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor. We appreciate hearing both great comments, as well as improvements that we can make. We truly appreciate hearing from our customers. The feedback we get from you provides us to make changes when necessary and improve our customer service. We take hospitality very seriously. Thank you

Winnipeg
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We were driving east, from Saskatoon. It was already 10:00 p.m. We had at least 4 more hours of driving to do. Driving at night made me uncomfortable, so we decided to play it safe, and find a hotel. We LUCKED out!!! We saw The Russell Inn; it looked nice in the evening, with strings of lights lighting up the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 831andi
yelomelo16, General Manager at The Russell Inn Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and your pet was welcomed also. I have passed on your comments to all the departments and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Langley, Washington
Reviewed 1 September 2016

very friendly and knowledgeable staff , has a pool and water slide , a resaurant and bar, very quiet room as i was in back away from highway but I think even if you were in front it would still be quiet

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmarsh16
yelomelo16, General Manager at The Russell Inn Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you had a great nights sleep and you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to you coming to stay with us again.

Keene, Canada
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Upgrade from jolly lodger for 15 dollars more .... Very nice if room Beds super comfy pillows excellent Very impressed Will stay again for sure ......close to tims Safe area ...family restaurant and pub attached

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley N
yelomelo16, General Manager at The Russell Inn Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to you staying with us again.

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Urban amenities wrapped in rural hospitality! The Russell Inn features 96 rooms and suites, a pool and waterslide, family restaurant and Kristie's Neighbourhood Pub. Other conveniences include a C-Store on property as well as Subway, Pizza Hut & Tim Hortons. The Russell Inn is located only 15 minutes from Asessippi Ski Resort and is the perfect place for your rural get-away! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Russell Inn Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 83 Hwy 16, Russell, Manitoba R0J 1W0, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Russell
Number of rooms: 97
Also Known As:
The Russell Inn Hotel & Conference Centre Manitoba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Russell Inn Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Russell Inn Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in one of their several suites that are very reasonably priced and quite roomy.”
 of 5 bubbles Grammyplamla, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room not facing the highway. The back side of the hotel is quiet from traffick.”
 of 5 bubbles DGD1953, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There are different wings and room types (see review) . Ask for rooms that meet your preference.”
 of 5 bubbles Sasktraveller97, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back of the hotel are quiet with little traffic”
 of 5 bubbles 100upset100, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“You are along the highway. Rooms behind the pool area would be quietest: 221 to 320”
 of 5 bubbles Ontario76, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5