We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Greendale Farm Caravan & Camping Park

Save
Traveller (17)
Pool & Beach (1)
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
  • Excellent94%
  • Very good2%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“bird feeders”(4 reviews)
“small pool”(3 reviews)
“honesty shop”(5 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
5 Star Hotel
Greendale is a tranquil, peaceful and very friendly adults-only campsite. The site has 12 pitches (all hard-standing with electric hook-ups). The heated shower and toilet block is very clean and well looked-after. The shop has local information, maps, local products and essentials. Set...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Pickwell Lane, Whissendine, Oakham LE15 7LB, England
24.1 miles to East Midlands Airport
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
44
1
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
44
1
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbird feederssmall poolhonesty shopsmall shopgreat pubcountry lanetoilet and shower blockmelton mowbraylocal areastunning viewsvillage storeexcellent siterutland waterfriendly ownersnew ownerscamping parknice short walk
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came here for three days, we were not disappointed. Given this little private pitch at the bottom of the site. Will be coming here again. The two ladies running the site were very helpful and friendly.

Thank Trev M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Haven't stayed here for a couple of years. Since then Chris and Jo have taken over from Sue. Didn't think it was possible but they do seemed to have improved what I thought was perfection. Glad to see that the two wardens (Barb and Gail)...More

Thank david 3826
Response from Chris R, Owner at Greendale Farm Caravan & Camping ParkResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you. It was lovely to meet you both. You had such a busy time whilst you were here - we hope you have found some time for your selves since you've been home:) Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and we hope you'll return...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazing little site so beautiful, peaceful and quiet. We were here during the hottest days of the year and the little pool was a godsend. Great little honesty shop. Lovely owners so friendly. Our only problem was a dog walk, they only have the grass...More

Thank Fijane53
Response from Chris R, Owner at Greendale Farm Caravan & Camping ParkResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you. What great comments - we're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Greendale. The comment regarding the dog walk is appreciated too. At the present we simply do not have any spare space, but if we were to acquire a bit of land...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well, just arrived back home from this magnificent gem of a site. We spent five days here with our two dogs, and can only say thank you. All the wardens are extremely friendly and knowledgeable, they all work tirelessly on the site keeping it spotless....More

Thank Brian L
Response from Chris R, Owner at Greendale Farm Caravan & Camping ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you! It was lovely to read your review and great to hear that you had a relaxing and enjoyable break at Greendale.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just spent 8 nights at this site, cannot fault it. It's a beautifully kept site, showers, toilets are immaculate, attention to detail is second to none. Loved the bird feeders, flowers, plants and the wildlife that they attracted, also liked the eco ethos. The owners...More

Thank reandrews
Response from Chris R, Owner at Greendale Farm Caravan & Camping ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your very kind comments. It was a pleasure to have you at Greendale and we love it when our guests really make the most of the area as you did. Hope to see you again sometime.

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Pool
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (17)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Greendale Farm Caravan & Camping Park staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Pitch 10 is a bit overlooked so try to avoid if possible."
Read review
"all of the pitches were spacious"
Read review
"Ask for a pitch on the field side of the site not the road side to avoid car noise in the morning"
Read review
"Pitch 1 is nearest the pool"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing