We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach - Picture of Somatheeram Ayurveda Resort, Kottukal

Photo: Beach

From Review : Be Careful of What you select by Visiting this Resorts Website. of Somatheeram Ayurveda Resort
Be Careful of What you select by Visiting this Resorts Website.
Stairs from my room towards pool
Conclusione del nostro viaggio...
Somatheeram Ayurveda Resort
Somatheeram Ayurveda Resort
Soma Houseboat
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests 
Expedia.com
US$132
View deal
Booking.com
US$112
View deal
Trip.com
US$71
View deal
Hotels.comUS$132
PricelineUS$102
Agoda.comUS$90
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

Other Recent Reviews

Very Relaxing
August 2022
PMM31 wrote a review May 2016
Mumbai, India7 contributions3 helpful votes
Reviewed this resort on their website after which we spent 5 days there.The resort premises was well maintained and the Ayurveda treatments were good. The staff at the Ayurveda Clinic were extremely helpful and responsive. The food at the restaurants was good. However,the
Read more
Date of stay: April 2016
Response from SubhashCBose, Corp.General Manager at Somatheeram Ayurveda Resort
Responded 25 May 2016
Dear Mr. Anil, Greetings from Somatheeram Ayurveda Group! Thanks for your stay and feedback. We have happy to note you are happy with our Ayurveda, Location, Premises, cleanliness, Ayurveda treatments, staff, service and food. Our guest relations executive visits you every day but you never made any complaints to them, you mentioned only at the time of C/out, if you would inform any inconvenience then we get the chance to rectify it on the spot itself. We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused due to the electricity problem. But it was substituted with generator even though the A/c was disturbed due to the changeover. Somatheeram sits in 150 above sea level and it is appreciated for its privacy, not any villages are nearby. The church is 2 kms away. We are cleaning our beach every day and our beach is provided with securities and life guards. As per your mail we assume you had visited the beach at local fisherman’s village that is 2 kms away from our beach . This village and its beach is not under our control area and our guest do not visit it as it is 2 kms away from our exclusive beach and our resort. We will inform the local Panchayath about what you mention about this fishing village area. We were success to maintain our premises with Eco pest control measures, but very rarely it appears and we give more attention. Please note we never use chemical pest in our environment. As per our experience Eco pest is effective. We will give more care and attention as per your remarks. We take your feedback and suggestion to evaluate again the points mentioned. Looking forward to see you again at Somatheeram and assure you our best care and attention. With thanks and regards Subhahs C Bose CGM Somatheeram Ayurveda Group
Read more
Been to Somatheeram Ayurveda Resort? Share your experience!