We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Landscape - Picture of The Kings Head Inn, Keswick

Photo: Landscape

From Review : Travel disaster - oldy worldy hotel of The Kings Head Inn
Travel disaster - oldy worldy hotel
Tasty food
Tasty food
Travel disaster - oldy worldy hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
View deal
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
SRD1994 wrote a review Feb 2016
Swansea, United Kingdom242 contributions59 helpful votes
We had a disaster with our travel here which I will get to later, however hotel review first! Room was small but fine as we didn't really need any more space. Decorated with pretty wall paper and a lovely bed frame. We heard another couple complaining about being cold however
Read more
Date of stay: February 2016
Response from Derek S, Manager at The Kings Head Inn
Responded 15 Feb 2016
Hello SRD1994 Thank you for your review following your visit to The King's Head. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, it sounds like it was perfect, however disappointed that we have lost stars due to the road being closed. As you say, it isn't our fault that the road is closed. I'm sorry that you struggled to find us, however we have details on our website asking guests to contact us if unsure of which route to take. I'm sure there was a misunderstanding regarding moving guests to a different hotel, we definitely haven't moved anybody. We hope that you will visit again in the future when the road is open again!
Read more
Been to The Kings Head Inn? Share your experience!