We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bedroom - Picture of Grove Hill Hotel, London

Photo: Bedroom

From Review : Budget definitely no frills of Grove Hill Hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests 
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

Other Recent Reviews

Avoid
November 2019
edwardsjayne84 wrote a review Jan 2016
London, United Kingdom48 contributions42 helpful votes
Came here for new years eve . Two nights. We were in the top room. Ceiling very low. Nearly knocked myself out a few times . Window didn't close. But room really warm anyway. BIG problem breakfast 6.30 am to 8 am . Even new years day. Who ever gets up that early when you
Read more
Date of stay: January 2016
Response from Andrew N, Public Relations Manager at Grove Hill Hotel
Responded 4 Jan 2016
Dear Ms Edwards We are very disappointed with your rather negative review, more so as most of the points you raise are factually incorrect. You should recall that you arrived at our premises with another guest when in fact you had booked a room for just yourself and we were completely full on New Years Eve. We had booked you a room with one bed only as that is what you requested. In the circumstances, we offered you the the twin room you refer to which had been placed out of use as there was a defective window and this had been reported to our maintenance man to resolve, being the holiday period it remained defective, it was not dangerous but it was difficult to close easily enough. All this was explained to you and you accepted this room, there was no other option available. As you say, the room was warm I cannot understand what the issue is here? You mention breakfast but erroneously say that this was between 6.30am and 8am. This is again incorrect, our usual breakfast times are between 7am and 8.30am. Being New Years Day, we offered the option of a later breakfast, you did not take this offer up and so we cannot understand why you now air your grievanves here now. It would certainly have been better to have spoken to the staff at the time. Some customers were still eating breakfast at around 10.30am on New Years morning, had you got up, you could have had breakfast. You say the room was clean but 'not checked during the day'. By 'checked' I assume you mean serviced? Our staff that service the rooms normally work between 6am and noon. You stayed two nights. You checked in during the evening on New Years Eve. On Friday morning the staff tried to service the room but you were still in bed. Should you have requested anything or wanted your room serviced later, our staff would have done anything to assist if they could. We are a budget hotel, you and your friend stayed for two nights as you correctly say for £65.00 per night. We are sorry that we could not live up to your expectations during your stay. May I suggest that you think about speaking to staff in the future when you stay in other establishments instead of expecting people to read your mind, especially when it comes to pre-booking in the first instance? Had you spoken to our staff they would have tried to please as best as they possibly could.
Read more
Been to Grove Hill Hotel? Share your experience!