We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Food - Picture of Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort, Bengaluru

Photo: Food

From Review : Terrible Experience and stay of Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Terrible Experience and stay
Good place, but Pathetic Service, and No Free Wi-Fi
Good place, but Pathetic Service, and No Free Wi-Fi
Amidst luxury and lush greenery
Good place, but Pathetic Service, and No Free Wi-Fi
Excellent Hospitality...
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests 
Hotels.com
US$97
View deal
eDreams
US$97
View deal
Agoda.com
US$81
View deal
Booking.comUS$97
Trip.comUS$94
TravelocityUS$97
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

Other Recent Reviews

MANUG8282 wrote a review Mar 2016
Bengaluru, India11 contributions4 helpful votes
+6
We went recently to this resort and had a group booking. On arrival we were were denied many of the items mentioned on our confirmation mail and sales team was very rude to talk. The food at the resort was pathetic - pictures enclosed and one can make out on the quality. The
Read more
Date of stay: March 2016
Response from GM_Angsana_Resort, General Manager at Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Responded 26 Mar 2016
Dear MANUG8282, Thank you for sharing your feedback. Allow me to clarify the points that you have mentioned. None of the items mentioned on the confirmation mail were denied to you and in fact far more was offered than what you had booked for. While no early check in was guaranteed to you we gave the rooms at 9.50 AM and did not levy any charge for any of your rooms despite the check in time being 1 PM. There was no mention of requirement of conference facility by you when making the booking and when you came to the resort and asked for the same to be organised it was done immediately and I must mention here that the usage of the hall was not charged to you by giving the benefit of doubt that there could have been a miscommunication despite you not being able to show any correspondence where you had asked for a conference hall to be booked. You have mentioned that there was no option for vegetarians, again I must correct you here and bring to your notice that there are 4 vegetarian dishes on the menu apart from the rice and fresh bread which is served hot to the guest. It is surprising to see you post pictures of the food in the restaurant taken when the food was being cleared and even those pictures clearly show vegetarian dishes on the menu. It is not surprising to see that you have not mentioned about the dinner where there was a separate menu designed for you as per your choice at a venue of your choice, additional items were also given and all this at no extra charge. When we spoke in the afternoon, you clearly told me that you wanted the lunch and the conference hall also to be made complimentary for the next day too else you will write a bad review on Tripadvisor. There was no talk of trying to make up for anything since the threat was clearly spelled out. When we brought this up to the notice of your senior management they advised us to let go of this incident and keeping in mind our relation with the company, we did and did not make any complaint about your behavior. Having read your review of another property it does seem like a habit to criticize the resort, it's facilities, services and management. While we do our best to accommodate our guests requests it does become difficult when the guests threaten us with bad reviews just to get things complimentary. Warm Regards, Mohnish Chandwaskar
Read more
Been to Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort? Share your experience!