We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Food - Picture of Wivenhoe House

Photo: Food

From Review : Not great.... Needs improvements of Wivenhoe House
Not great.... Needs improvements
No organisation
Tea
Not great.... Needs improvements
Lack lustre stay
Beyond Disappointing!
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests 
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

Other Recent Reviews

Very nice
August 2022
JojoLJ_13 wrote a review Mar 2016
London, United Kingdom424 contributions109 helpful votes
+7
My fiancé and I just returned from a nights stay at the Wivenhoe House Hotel. Unfortunately it left a lot to be desired. The drive up to the hotel through a university campus is really odd and having teams playing football and being able to see that kinda gives the hotel a
Read more
Date of stay: March 2016
Response from Oliver B, General Manager at Wivenhoe House
Responded 24 Mar 2016
Thank you for your very thorough review, I appreciate the time and detail you have gone to, but I am sorry that you have had an unsatisfactory experience. Rest assured that your comments have been relaid to all the team here I will certainly refer to your suggestions to improve the aspect when talking with the groundsman. Once again, thank you for your comments. Kind regards Oliver J. Q. Brown General Manager
Read more
Been to Wivenhoe House? Share your experience!