We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

#8 of 11 Bar in March
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$6 - US$14
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
823 results
Traveller rating
238
176
147
101
161
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
238
176
147
101
161
Show reviews that mention
All reviews specials board value for money lovely meal excellent value susan credit
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went to cobblestones on Sunday 30th May service was very slow and when we ordered we both ordered Turkey roast dinner. After 20 minutes our dinner arrived and it was not carvery Turkey but processed Turkey and the roast potatoes were anemic with only five...More

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 19 April 2021 via mobile

Belated review but visited prior to lockdown. Mike the manager made us feel very welcome and we were thoroughly looked after by the team

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?
Lorraine, Public Relations Manager at Cobblestones, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind review. So nice to hear you felt well looked after.

Reviewed 28 December 2020

Came to Norfolk for a quick get away just before the current lockdown and on our way to our accommodation we found this little gem. The food was so delicious we have been thinking of coming back to Norfolk when we can just to eat...More

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
Lorraine, Public Relations Manager at Cobblestones, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for such lovely words. So nice to hear of your enjoyable experience. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 15 December 2020

We're regulars; not going again. An overbearing character - with no facemask - told us that (it we ate al fresco) we must pay as we go. That's never happened before. Opting to have lunch inside, we had a most delioghtful and helpful waitress who...More

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?
Lorraine, Public Relations Manager at Cobblestones, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Sorry to hear of your experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Reviewed 6 December 2020

Fabulous staff, excellent food, lovely atmosphere and will most definitely be coming again. Thank you to all the staff who made it a lovely evening out.

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?1  
Lorraine, Public Relations Manager at Cobblestones, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind review. We verruca look forward to your next visit with us.

Reviewed 25 October 2020 via mobile

Just got back from eating at Cobblestones. The staff were very friendly and service was very good. Food came to fairly quick piping hot. All was great!!!

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?2  
Lorraine, Public Relations Manager at Cobblestones, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much, for taking the time, to tell us of your experience with us. Excellent to hear you were well looked after and enjoyed everything.

Reviewed 25 October 2020 via mobile

Ordered Mega Chilli Cheese Burger. States 4 burgers. It had 2. Asked for the other 2. Got some excuse about them being bigger ! Still asked for the extra 2. They came when I’d nearly finished. See pix

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Lorraine, Public Relations Manager at Cobblestones, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for raising the issues you had. We will look into those. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Reviewed 21 October 2020

I went there on 24th September 2020 meeting family for the first time since lockdown and was disappointed with the size of the soup (photograph available) so ordered garlic mushrooms - these were over cooked (deep fried) and were so tough that it broke my...More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Lorraine, Public Relations Manager at Cobblestones, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We will look into the issues you have raised. Thank you for leaving a review.

Reviewed 5 October 2020

We book to go a Sunday for lunch when we turned up we was shown to our table which was in the middle of the pub the only words to describe it was like a war zone !! kids throwing food at each other ,...More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
LorraineNulty, Public Relations Manager at Cobblestones, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I will defiantly be looking into the points you have raised.

Reviewed 4 October 2020

Soulless welcome that felt like a school lecture, freezing cold room, very restricted menu that offers neither gluten free or vegetarian options because it is all cooked together, no alternative to cows milk for hot drinks, dreadfully slow service, items missing from meal, school dinner...More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?1  
LorraineNulty, Public Relations Manager at Cobblestones, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

We do offer non gluten containing ingredients meals, and vegetarian. We do everything we can in our kitchen, to avoid cross contamination. I am very sorry for the temperature in the restaurant, but we either have to have the windows or the doors open, to...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Oliver Cromwell Hotel
332 reviews
1.44 miles away
Elme Hall Hotel
555 reviews
7.49 miles away
The Rose & Crown Hotel
408 reviews
8.13 miles away
Crown Lodge Hotel
116 reviews
8.14 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Men Of March
29 reviews
.66 miles away
Wong's Crispy Duck
24 reviews
.98 miles away
Diana Tandoori
55 reviews
.93 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Fossils Galore
224 reviews
1.40 miles away
Play2Day
122 reviews
3.15 miles away
Skylark Maize Maze & Funyard
266 reviews
4.71 miles away
March Museum
54 reviews
1.37 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Cobblestones staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cobblestones

Cobblestones is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 3
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 3.5