We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hoposa Bahia Restaurant

Paseo Vora Mar 29, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
+34 971 86 65 62
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good26%
  • Average12%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“paella” (30 reviews)
“rack of lamb” (7 reviews)
“sole” (8 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Mediterranean, Spanish, Seafood, European, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Paseo Vora Mar 29, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

Great night, in my opinion the best Paella, great views of the pine walks, Staff attentive but leave you to it, had a great time. thank you

Thank angela1969888
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great food and position , you need to book . There is a tendency to being rushed during meal but we just slowed it down for our enjoyment.

Thank Kevin N
Reviewed 1 week ago

We've been coming to this restaurant for years. It has been our favourite in Porto pollensa. We have recommended it over and over. We booked in, excited for the calamari, whitebait and fish cooked in salt. These were not on the menu anymore. Replaced by...More

1  Thank Charlievinning
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to Bahia in Puerto Pollensa 3 times, and to us all three meals were the best during our holiday. Each time we were there, we ate something different: the seafood tempura with 3 sauces, the bisque, the chicken and the lamb and the...More

Thank MissELaine2016
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had dinner here and was really looking forward to it as the location is fabulous. The food was distinctly average the service was appalling and my meal was cold and took a long time. The staff were indifferent and unhelpful. This restaurant will sadly always...More

1  Thank veryveryfussy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is set in the square, looks lovely and staff are welcoming. Unfortunately staff can speak very little English. Service wasn't great. Food was terrible! All 5 of us had a breakfast of eggs/ bacon & beans on toast. If the bacon wasn't burnt...More

Thank Emma S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My food wasn't cooked. Took 3 separate people to examine it and was offered chips instead. I refused as my friends had now almost finished their meals. I asked for a reduction in the bill to reflect that my meal had been spoiled. When the...More

2  Thank Suttie2
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have been here annually for many years and tonight's visit was just fantastic, the best of the holiday so far. The late evening location is just spellbinding, particularly as the night draws in and the food was just so well cooked and promptly served....More

Thank iainamitchell
Hoposa H, Director General at Hoposa Bahia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear iainamitchell Thank you so much for this review. It is great to have the honor to forward this comments to my team, they really work hard. Francisco is no exception, has many fans between our customers, and for sure will be ready for whenever...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Never disappoints. Fantastic seafood paella and attentive staff. Immediately booked up another reservation and looking forward to return. CheersMore

Thank DaveH28_13
Hoposa H, Director General at Hoposa Bahia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear DaveH28_13 Amazing review, thank you so much. That is our goal, to maintain the quality and satisfaction we offer! I am grateful that you took the time to post this review, I will forward your comments to the team. We will again welcome you...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We went here in july, 2 families with children. We were quickly showed our table and given menus, but from here and out things went downhill... It took forever to order and receive drinks, but compared to the food, drinks were handled quickly. We had...More

Thank Caline1981
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Al Fresco Deli
453 reviews
.07 miles away
Restaurante Ambrosia
662 reviews
.14 miles away
Bar Coral
366 reviews
.07 miles away
Little Italy Puerto Pollensa
811 reviews
.09 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Port de Pollenca Beach
1,422 reviews
.03 miles away
Pine Walk
378 reviews
.36 miles away
Parroquia de Nuestra Senora de los Angeles
27 reviews
.16 miles away
La Gola
36 reviews
.44 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hoposa Bahia Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings, View, Romantic
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Paseo Vora Mar 29, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Balearic Islands  >  Majorca  >  Port de Pollenca
  • Phone Number: +34 971 86 65 62
  • E-mail
Description
It is in the hotel, but a proper sea-front restaurant open to non residents. It already appears on the site as an hotel, but not as a restaurant
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing