We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holly Bush Inn

Main Street | Derby, Church Broughton DE65 5AS, England
+44 1283 585345
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good20%
  • Average9%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“steak pie” (2 reviews)
“prawns” (2 reviews)
“potatoes” (2 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, International, Contemporary, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Main Street | Derby, Church Broughton DE65 5AS, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We have just moved to the area so thought we should visit the local pub to see what it was like and also we wanted to test it before my parents were due to arrive the following weekend and the plan was if it was...More

Thank Minxy347
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Visited for lunch as viewing a house in the village so this 'could' have been my local. Accept the pub was very busy & minimal staff on duty, but waiting 40 minutes for a sausage sandwich seems mad. As for daring to ask, politely, if...More

Thank Deborah S
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

We loved the food, beautifully cooked and presented with generous portions, in lovely old world pub. Some very interesting items on the menu, all done with flair and imagination. Fully recommend.

Thank Lindsey I
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Booked a table on a Friday night for the family. We all had a started and main course. All the food was very nice and well presented. Would recommend a visit. We will definitely return.

Thank cherylanddave
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Nice enough meal served by accommodating staff. Unfortunately the chair in the bar area I sat in was at the point of collapse.Numerous back support struts were broken,and consequently were a safety hazard to both clothes and more importantly my flesh and bones.The arm supports...More

Thank Val B
JanC2607, Owner at Holly Bush Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Your comments were passed onto us and the offending chair has now been dispatched to the wood shed to be recycled into kindling for our open fire

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Really lovely night, great barmaid call Molly , lovely atmosphere, overall a great little country pub where I shall soon visit again.

2  Thank Suzi B
Reviewed 30 March 2017

we thoroughly enjoyed the international seafood evening last night-11 different sea food experiences-some i had never tried before-all well cooked and tasty-exceptional value for the evening -bit full at the end of the evening but hey ho!!!!!

1  Thank Fiona H
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Just back from a fabulous evening at our local more-than-a-pub after a nine course seafood tasting menu. Absolutely superb and great great value. Said it before and say it again - so lucky to have this place as our local. Great value well above average...More

1  Thank Diseydoos
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

A fabulous place for a group of friends or a family x The lodges are beautifully furnished with every home comfort x There is TV in every bedroom x 4 good sized bedrooms and handy for disabled as the master bedroom has a wet room...More

Thank Maureen F
Reviewed 19 December 2016

We have just had an early Christmas meal at The Hollybush on Sunday as we are going away for Christmas. There was 11 of us. We had pre ordered off the Christmas menu and we were not disappointed. Some had the butternut squash soup which...More

1  Thank bradersEngland
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Sunar Gow
174 reviews
1.61 miles away
The Lighthouse Restaurant
431 reviews
2.25 miles away
Vintage Pink
13 reviews
2.28 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Tutbury Castle
243 reviews
2.78 miles away
Sudbury Hall
610 reviews
3.13 miles away
Highfields Happy Hens Farm
76 reviews
4.29 miles away
Chatterbox Ceramic Cafe
17 reviews
2.93 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Robert G
5 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JanC2607 | Property representative |
Hi The vegetarian dish on our main menu at the moment is Moroccan Butternut Squash and there is always 1 other vege dish on our specials board which changes. Our snack menu also has Quorn and Bean Burger, Stilton & Mushroom... More
1
Vote
Adam A
21 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from JanC2607 | Property representative |
Sunday lunch menu is £9.50 for main course or £14.00 for 2 courses - see the website for full details and specials
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$12 - US$22
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, International, Contemporary, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations
Good for
Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
18:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
18:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 15:00
Wednesday
18:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 15:00
Thursday
18:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 15:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Main Street | Derby, Church Broughton DE65 5AS, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Derbyshire  >  Church Broughton
  • Phone Number: +44 1283 585345
  • E-mail
Description
The Holly Bush is nestled in the centre of the Derbyshire village of Church Broughton. Traditional bar with award winning cask ales Serving a comprehensive menu of home-made food using the freshest and finest seasonal local produce Large, comfortable Lounge with open fires and seperate Dining Room, spacious Beer Garden and outdoor seating
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing