We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kitchen at Drewton's

The Drewton Estate | Nr Brough, South Cave, England
+44 1430 425079
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good22%
  • Average14%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“cakes” (43 reviews)
“eggs benedict” (11 reviews)
“pork pie” (9 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Soups, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
The Drewton Estate | Nr Brough, South Cave, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My two daughters and I went for afternoon tea today. My youngest daughter had been taken as a treat for her 30th birthday in September and was so impressed that she suggested we all go for afternoon tea to say well done to my eldest...More

Thank sueinmenorca
KKKKatie425, Manager at Kitchen at Drewton's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your visits to Drewtons. It is always rewarding to read positive feedback reflective on the service and delicious food we offer. I have passed your lovely comments regarding service and quality of food on to the cafe...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been coming to Drewton’s on and off ever since it opened. I have never had any major issues with the quality of the food or the service for that matter other than to complain about the inconsistency of the coffee. Drewton’s are blessed...More

Thank Simon W
KKKKatie425, Owner at Kitchen at Drewton's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Simon Following your lengthy review from yesterday, I apologise that you felt our service was questionable yesterday. I am aware that you sat in the restaurant writing this review, whilst challenging a member of staff at the same time. I can confirm that we...More

Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Having visited and enjoyed meals previously, I wanted to take a friend to share the experience. I explained my allergies to the waitress, we waited 40mins for our meals to arrive, mine included the obvious allergy I had takem pains to explain. Profuse apologies however,...More

1  Thank Linda D
KKKKatie425, Manager at Kitchen at Drewton's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit we can only hope you will accept our sincere apologies that you had such a disappointing visit and we hope that you will pay us another visit Kind Regards

Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

I went with a group of friends who had been previously and enjoyed it. What a great recommendation it was! The chicken and avocado open sandwich was really tasty and fresh. We had a real variety of food from salads to scones and we all...More

Thank Travel12333
KKKKatie425, Manager at Kitchen at Drewton's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your visits to Drewtons. It is always rewarding to read positive feedback reflective on the service and delicious food we offer. I have passed your lovely comments regarding service and quality of food on to the cafe...More

Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Couldn’t believe that they now ask if you have a reservation when you want to go in their cafe for breakfast. Food is always very good but service varies. Prices have now gone up faster than inflation since it first opened. Has become pretentious.More

1  Thank Cipfaman
KKKKatie425, Owner at Kitchen at Drewton's, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

In reply to your feedback, the Front of House always asks if a customer has a table reservation. It is a matter of courtesy because we take many bookings, especially over a busy lunchtime and for Afternoon Tea. It is not expected that customers reserve...More

Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend the hot beef sandwich, caremalised onions and lovely fresh and crispy bread! This was tastier than the beef sandwich I had at The Ivy in York- honestly. Beautiful coffee, salads, cakes and the chips are divine. Definitely need to try the burger next...More

1  Thank _kmo_88
KKKKatie425, Manager at Kitchen at Drewton's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your visits to Drewtons. It is always rewarding to read positive feedback reflective on the service and delicious food we offer. I have passed your lovely comments regarding service and quality of food on to the cafe...More

Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Well my wife has wanted to come here for the last few years on our wedding anniversary and finally we went today. Really disappointed. Staff friendly but hadn’t been sat down 20 seconds before they were asking if we wanted to order. Decided on a...More

1  Thank chadi288
KKKKatie425, Manager at Kitchen at Drewton's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to review what appears to have been a disappointing visit. Once customers are seated they are approached and asked if they would like to order a drink whilst looking at the menu , its what most establishments do and...More

Reviewed 3 October 2018

First time we have visited Drewtons restaurant,it won’t be the last. Wonderful views over beautiful country side. Very friendly staff, very clean, great service, We had to put our name down and wait for a table on the day we visited, seats are available while...More

Thank LindaHULLYorkshire
KKKKatie425, Manager at Kitchen at Drewton's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your visits to Drewtons. It is always rewarding to read positive feedback reflective on the service and delicious food we offer. I have passed your lovely comments regarding service and quality of food on to the cafe...More

Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Called in today on way back to Hull after visiting York.Great service by the waitress in the cafe,always love walking round the shop,great choice and value for moneyMore

2  Thank Neil S
KKKKatie425, Manager at Kitchen at Drewton's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your visits to Drewtons. It is always rewarding to read positive feedback reflective on the service and delicious food we offer. I have passed your lovely comments regarding service to the team ! Our ethos is simple...More

Reviewed 24 September 2018

We visited the last week of September in glorious sunshine and with stunning views of the Wolds.My son and I both had the Power salads with chicken-superb.AlsoKate who served us was really pleasant and attentive.A great lunch!More

1  Thank BriandavidS3
KKKKatie425, Manager at Kitchen at Drewton's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your lovely review we are pleased that you had an enjoyable lunch taking in the lovely views out on the court yard at the end of September we love the views too!! We do hope you will pay us another visit soon...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 hotels
Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club
849 reviews
1.45 miles away
Travelodge Hull South Cave
141 reviews
2.19 miles away
Rowley Manor Country House Hotel
1,121 reviews
3.68 miles away
Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby
232 reviews
6.47 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Gallery
524 reviews
1.38 miles away
The Gnu Inn Restaurant
79 reviews
2.05 miles away
The Black Horse Restaurant at Ellerker
167 reviews
2.45 miles away
The Half Moon Elloughton
112 reviews
3.77 miles away
Nearby Attractions
South Cave Falconry
134 reviews
.53 miles away
William's Den
185 reviews
.93 miles away
North Cave Wetlands Nature Reserve
52 reviews
2.17 miles away
Drewton's Farm Shop
244 reviews
.00 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
nreedman44
16 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from FMW13 | Reviewed this property |
They must have - it's a legal requirement for businesses like this. I can't vouch for what they're like as I'm not disabled.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, View, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Drewton Estate | Nr Brough, South Cave, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  East Riding of Yorkshire  >  South Cave
  • Phone Number: +44 1430 425079
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing