We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Cafe, British, Soups
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
217
110
74
59
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
217
110
74
59
52
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited today. Food was very enjoyable and beautifully presented in a Covid safe environment. However the star of the show was a lady who spotted without prompting my friend who had recently had a back operation and needed a cushion. Thank you!!! 😊

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 10 November 2020

given a voucher for afternoon tea which sadly expired in May - rang today to be told that they had extended for three months - though did ring before May and was told that they had extended due to covid but no time scale given....More

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 21 September 2020

Drewtons has always been a family favourite since it first opened. The menu is fresh and seasonal, the surroundings warm and welcoming and the current COVID precautions are well thought out and practical. We enjoyed a lovely leisurely breakfast outside in the sunshine recently. Fabulous...More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
KKKKatie425, Manager at Kitchen at Drewton's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2020

Thank you for you lovely review . We are delighted to read that we are a family favourite . Its always rewarding when we receive such positive feedback . We look forward to seeing you soon. Best wishes

Reviewed 13 September 2020 via mobile

Our first outing in 6 months to a restaurant - we booked afternoon tea as a family to celebrate a birthday. The food took almost an hour to come - we had children with us who really struggled as they were so hungry. Afternoon tea...More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?2  
KKKKatie425, Manager at Kitchen at Drewton's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2020

Thank you for your review , its disappointing to read that you weren't entirely satisfied . All tables are meal checked , and had any of the comments you have made above been made to one of the waiting staff we could have done something...More

Reviewed 20 August 2020

Pleasant enough seating in the cafe and outside area. The food was expensive for what it was. If you don’t mind paying high for average fare, then this is the place for youMore

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
KKKKatie425, Manager at Kitchen at Drewton's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit . We feel we offer good value for money as we use top quality fresh ingredients in our dishes . Should you wish to pay us another visit we would be delighted to see you...More

Reviewed 18 August 2020 via mobile

We came here for breakfast and the menu provided a great choice! Lovely freshly cooked food and good service following Covid safety precautions

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?2  
KKKKatie425, Manager at Kitchen at Drewton's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2020

Thank you for your lovely review . We are really pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast , enjoyed good service and felt safe. We hope you will pay us another visit soon. Best wishes

Reviewed 11 August 2020

Came across this super place and had a brunch. So impressed came back the next day too. Staff were very friendly and attentive. Very clean and we felt secure and safe. Will come again when we are in the area and have recommended to friends.

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
KKKKatie425, Owner at Kitchen at Drewton's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2020

Thank you for your lovely review we are delighted that you enjoyed your visit . Its always so rewarding when customers appreciate all our hard work and effort. We hope you will pay us another visit soon. Best wishes

Reviewed 26 July 2020

Popped in Friday for lunch after almost an hour of waiting and only managing to get a cup of tea we left after the waiting staff had informed us the chef had forgotten to cook our meal they even charged for our drink! The place...More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?1  
KKKKatie425, General Manager at Kitchen at Drewton's, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2020

Thank you for your feedback which has been fully investigated with the team working on Friday. The member of staff looking after your table had already drawn this to my attention after you had left. She also made a point of letting diners know that...More

Reviewed 24 July 2020 via mobile

Called in today and was very disappointed! The service in the cafe was atrocious. We waited 20 minutes and still wasn’t served, so we left!! Their loss, our order would probably have covered 50% of another girls wage. Definitely shan’t be rushing back!!More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?1  
KKKKatie425, General Manager at Kitchen at Drewton's, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2020

Thank you for your feedback which has been investigated with the team. The member of staff looking after your table had already drawn this to my attention after you had left. The team are getting used to a new way of working, with limited staff...More

Reviewed 2 June 2020

We had an amazing Sunday lunch-time meal just before lockdown. We were a family group of 5 adults and 3 children celebrating my birthday and our wedding anniversary. We all had very different meals. All were well cooked and extremely tasty. My grandson especially enjoyed...More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
KKKKatie425, Owner at Kitchen at Drewton's, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2020

Thank you for your lovely feedback and we're delighted we were able to make your special celebrations that little bit more memorable. We are now open again with reduced days throughout July, to start with. New systems and procedures have been put in place for...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club
1,005 reviews
1.45 miles away
Travelodge Hull South Cave
185 reviews
2.19 miles away
Rowley Manor Country House Hotel
1,260 reviews
3.68 miles away
Innkeepers Lodge Hull
276 reviews
6.46 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Fox and Coney Restaurant
265 reviews
1.37 miles away
The Gnu Inn Restaurant
95 reviews
2.04 miles away
The Black Horse Restaurant at Ellerker
191 reviews
2.46 miles away
The Half Moon Elloughton
176 reviews
3.77 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
South Cave Falconry
174 reviews
.53 miles away
William's Den
311 reviews
.93 miles away
The Wolds Way Owl Trust
40 reviews
.52 miles away
North Cave Wetlands Nature Reserve
71 reviews
2.17 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
pat F
17 September 2020|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MillFarmGarden | Reviewed this property |
Ignore last reply - I thought you were asking re our garden openings.
0
Votes
nreedman44
16 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from KKKKatie425 | Property representative |
Yes, there are disability toilets. Apologies for the oversight but this has only just flagged up as a question?
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kitchen at Drewton's

  • Kitchen at Drewton's is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
    • Food: 4
    • Service: 3.5
    • Value: 3.5
    • Atmosphere: 3.5