We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Volpino Pizzeria & Wine Bar

Shop 2 42 Lochiel Ave, Mt Martha, Victoria 3934, Australia
+61 3 5974 4435
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good32%
  • Average8%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (112 reviews)
“gnocchi” (12 reviews)
“tapas” (13 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Shop 2 42 Lochiel Ave, Mt Martha, Victoria 3934, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Average pizzas - similar to DOC and Doppio Zero, so nothing amazing. I had the seafood pasta special with an oil, garlic and chilli sauce. Well, chilli most definitely. I was so hungry and it was for mothers day so I didn't want to make...More

Thank WeLoveFood_13
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff are always friendly and helpful. Love the pizzas, gnocchi, seafood and salads. Nice atmosphere too

Thank 930mareed
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are constantly provided excelle food & service. Seasonal menu showcasing local produce & the best pizza

1  Thank mariannegoold
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Met up with some girlfriends for a drink and some pizza and loved it. Delicious pizza, great service and a nice place to meet. Will definitely be back, thanks Volpinos!

1  Thank SmithsAtTheBeach
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Pizza, pasta, salad and wine. All well priced and fresh. Good atmosphere. Meet friends, take the family , a place which can suit most.

Thank missmooo
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Pizza is nice, but the business owners are arrogant and mean. I reckon it would be much better for the business if they do not interact with customers at all. Young waiters are polite.

Thank Dimi Y
Reviewed 26 May 2018

We are regulars down at Volpino for 2 reasons, the wine list, and the pasta!!! Fresh beautiful pasta with different specials all the time. My son loves the pizzas!! Love sitting on the deck on a sunny afternoon. Great service and usually pretty quick as...More

1  Thank Crystal77
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Soggy uninspiring pizza. Salad ok. Did not see anyone asking for drinks - wine or otherwise after initial contact when we expressed not just now as we purused the menu. Sparkling water came once at initial sit down only; though I read on menu it...More

1  Thank Servicewithasmike
Simon W, Owner at Volpino Pizzeria & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thanks for visiting Volpino Servicewithasmike, though we are very sorry to hear that you didn’t have a great experience. We pride ourselves on our delicious wood fired pizzas and great service. We’re disappointed to hear that both of these were a let down. We would...More

Reviewed 8 May 2018

I'm guessing that the business owners inherited the location and business as their service attitude and skills are very poor. We visited on a Sunday afternoon. The restaurant was less than half full, however no seats were available inside without a booking. We took our...More

1  Thank al m
Simon W, Owner at Volpino Pizzeria & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thanks al m for visiting Volpino, though we are disappointed that you didn’t enjoy your visit and to be fair somewhat offended by your comments. Ok, if our service was not up to scratch, I understand and will be trying to rectify that in future....More

Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Had a meeting with a Colleage around 5pm on a weekday eve. We had a super coffee and stayed for a few hours going through various topics. Super location in mount Martha and staff were super friendly and polite despite us only having a coffee....More

1  Thank Andrew S
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Mt Martha Hotels
Mornington Motel
44 reviews
3.24 miles away
Brooklands Of Mornington
448 reviews
3.58 miles away
Bay Motel Safety Beach
264 reviews
4.66 miles away
Norwood House Receptions & Accommodation
74 reviews
4.75 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
East Bar & Dining
201 reviews
.30 miles away
Via Battisti
42 reviews
.04 miles away
Milkbar & Co
36 reviews
.01 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Wine Compass
168 reviews
.62 miles away
Mount Martha Beach
32 reviews
.26 miles away
The Briars Park
43 reviews
1.14 miles away
Balcombe Estuary Reserves
22 reviews
.08 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Ejh1987
2 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from simon w |
Sorry Eric, only just saw your follow up. We could do one via post and pay over the phone. That wouldn't be a problem...
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$15 - US$26
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 20:00
Monday
12:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 21:00
Thursday
12:00 - 21:00
Friday
12:00 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Shop 2 42 Lochiel Ave, Mt Martha, Victoria 3934, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Victoria  >  Mornington Peninsula  >  Mt Martha
  • Phone Number: +61 3 5974 4435
  • E-mail
Description
Offering an array of fresh daily specials and a full tapas list inspired by the Mediterranean, the kitchen menu compliments the rustic and wholesome woodfired pizzas perfectly. Expect to find a delectable seafood paella, a handmade gnocchi that simply melts in the mouth, or a whole chargrilled fish. But don't get too attached to any one dish, as the menu changes daily and is entirely dependant on the availability of fresh and quality produce. Add a hearty and classic kids' menu and it's a fun and welcoming environment for the whole family.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing