We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lamb Inn

££ - £££, , British
Dr Crouch's Road | Eastcombe, Eastcombe, Stroud GL6 7DN, England
+44 1452 770261
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good19%
  • Average5%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“lamb” (74 reviews)
“sunday roast” (18 reviews)
“banoffee pie” (4 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Pub, Bar, British, Fusion, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Dr Crouch's Road | Eastcombe, Eastcombe, Stroud GL6 7DN, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

Great food and lovely staff. Our waitress was amazing and so welcoming. The restaurant itself is really pretty and very homely. Thankyou for a lovely night!

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank rebecca1289
Zimbo-Jono, Owner at The Lamb Inn, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear rebecca1289 It sounds like you had an enjoyable all-round experience with us and we would like to thank you for your very kind words. Glad you enjoyed the night. Hope to see you again. Regards

Reviewed 4 days ago

Excellent food, great service and friendly staff. Have visited many times and always have been satisfied would strongly recommend this place 👌😁

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank 748heatherhobbs
Zimbo-Jono, Owner at The Lamb Inn, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear 748heatherhobbs Thank you so much for your review and glowing recommendation. We love it when returning customers are repeatedly satisfied with their visit as it shows we are doing things right. Thank you again. We hope to see you again very soon. Regards

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The menu here has some good choices. The dessert was delicious, one of the best I have tried. My only complaint would be the staff were a little too attentiveMore

Thank Ghislaine1
Zimbo-Jono, Owner at The Lamb Inn, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Ghislaine1 Thanks for giving us a review of your recent visit to The Lamb. It looks like you were extremely happy with the food and we are glad that you enjoyed this. We are sorry that you felt the staff were 'a little too...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife, daughter and I went to the lamb for my birthday back on 5th September. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The food we had was excellent, for starter my wife and I had Brie in bread crumbs which was very nice albeit...More

Thank Derek H
Zimbo-Jono, Owner at The Lamb Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Derek H Thank you for your review. We really appreciate feedback as it lets us know how our customers perceive things. We are delighted that you liked the food, surroundings and service received from the staff. We are sorry that you found some of...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We called in advance to check if they would cater for a Coeliac 10 year old. Hostess had great knowledge that gave us confidence. We had 2 adult and 2 child roasts, one being GF. Our host knew everything in and out, made great suggestions...More

Thank Warren P
Zimbo-Jono, Owner at The Lamb Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Warren P Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for your recommendation too. We try our best to cater for any special dietary requirements and are happy that we were able to do so on your visit. Leave some room...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my partner walked from the next village over for dinner on a Friday night and we were not disappointed. We both had 3 courses as we were feeling greedy and all 3 were well presented and tasted great. Our waitress was very attentive...More

Thank emilylmayo
Zimbo-Jono, Owner at The Lamb Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear emilymayo After a long walk, you deserved some sustenance and we are happy that we could accommodate you in this, It is lovely when we get such positive feedback about the whole dining experience so thank you for that. Hope to see you again...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As always a great meal and the service is always impeccable. Lovely new menu and my husband loved the hotspot and the beef and sweet potatoe pie was amazing.More

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Tracay M
Zimbo-Jono, Owner at The Lamb Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Tracay M Delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable visit to The Lamb. We are also pleased that the new menu has met your approval. It is always a bit of a nervous time when we launch a new menu so we are...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my husband visited the Lamb Inn for a Sunday lunch. It was a 128 mile round trip and it was well worth it. The staff we're very welcoming and friendly and the food was absolutely amazing, the best Sunday roast we've both had...More

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank 229viv
Zimbo-Jono, Owner at The Lamb Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 229viv Thank you for your review. Wow, 128 miles...... you must have been hungry. So glad that you enjoyed your Sunday roast and desserts. Thank you for your recommendation too. Hope to see you again soon. Regards

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Gluten free fish and chips was a big attraction for my wife. They were excellent and well received. Welcome and service we received were equally as good and we shall certainly visit again.More

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Wacker1948
Zimbo-Jono, Owner at The Lamb Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Wacker1948 Thank you for your review. Glad to see that the gluten-free fish and chips were a hit with the wife. Our gluten-free Wednesdays are becoming very popular and it is so nice to be able to offer a gluten-free treat followed by gluten-free...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited The Lamb 3 times whilst on holiday. Every time the service was excellent - friendly and efficient staff. The food was very tasty and fresh. Beautiful surroundings, relaxed atmosphere. A great all round pub.More

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank johiggs81
Zimbo-Jono, Owner at The Lamb Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear johiggs81 It is always nice to hear from customers who make return visits. It sounds like you enjoyed the whole package offered at The Lamb. Thank you for your comments about the excellent service, good food, lovely surroundings and atmosphere. We hope that if...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Ram Inn
76 reviews
.64 miles away
Kings Head
47 reviews
.95 miles away
The Old Neighbourhood Inn
17 reviews
.87 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Museum in the Park, Stroud
171 reviews
2.85 miles away
stratford Park
39 reviews
3.06 miles away
Stroud Subscription Rooms
28 reviews
2.51 miles away
Gallery Pangolin
10 reviews
1.18 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
CyprusDawn
14 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Zimbo-Jono | Property representative |
hello CyprusDawn that is not a problem at all. we can usually adapt a dish or offer an alternative. just speak to your server and make your requirements known. Regards
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$7 - US$29
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Local cuisine, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, View, Romantic, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 00:00
Monday
16:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 00:00
Thursday
11:00 - 00:00
Friday
11:00 - 00:00
Saturday
11:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Dr Crouch's Road | Eastcombe, Eastcombe, Stroud GL6 7DN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cotswolds  >  Stroud  >  Eastcombe
  • Phone Number: +44 1452 770261
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing