We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aubergine Cafe

Blenheim Buildings Tynwald Road | The Crescent Walk, West Kirby CH48 4DA, England
+44 151 625 2662
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good19%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (28 reviews)
“cakes” (103 reviews)
“sandwich” (36 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Soups, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Blenheim Buildings Tynwald Road | The Crescent Walk, West Kirby CH48 4DA, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

After hearing excellent things I visited here with a friend to try some lunch. The cafe is very well presented and has some quirky and interesting decor throughout. Which makes for a nice atmosphere to eat. The menu had good choice and was clearly set...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Camper29839146870
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have had two breakfast meals at Aubergine recently, the last being a few days ago. Service was efficient and friendly and the fluffy pancakes with crispy bacon and maple syrup are quite delicious. Coffee is fine, tea less so. The breakfast menu is served...More

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank PhilCheshire12
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited for afternoon tea after seeing great recommendations on here. It was expensive but definitely worth it! The first course was sandwiches (smoked salmon, coronation chicken and ham) and a mini portion of fish and chips which was very tasty and unexpected! After we’d...More

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Coastofdreams00
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a family brunch at Aubergine yesterday. The menu was varied, the atmosphere was good and the service was excellent. Thank you so much, we thoroughly enjoyed it.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Joan B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself and mother visited aubergine today. The service from the staff was extremely rushed and abrupt, not a very relaxing environment. We have in the past been loyal customers to aubergine, however I think the standards have massively dropped. Dirty cutlery in the pot left...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank scottscoffee
Reviewed 8 December 2018

Read the small print on the menu as there are additional charges of £1.25 per item on their dishes. Their breakfast options have these charges if you want to add an extra egg rather than having black pudding etc. My husband does not eat pork...More

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Linda F
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Service was fine the food was ok not the normal standard. The cakes and coffee very good. Been here many times and the general standard. Is good

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank frankh625
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

Came here the other week with me, myself and I. We all agreed to try this cafe as all our breakfast and chip connoisseurs gave this place a good review. The staff there are vital when you’re on your journey for satisfying that hunger and...More

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank reecebeckford18
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Myself and small family party of 4 sat down for food on a quiet Sunday afternoon. We waited 20 minutes to be served at our table. Our order was taken, more minutes passed and we were then told there was no sourdough bread left for...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Thebubba911
AubergineCafeWK, Owner at Aubergine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Thank you for bringing this to my attention and apologies for my delay in returning to you. During the past week we have fully investigated your complaint which has resulted in a member of staff leaving our employment. While I cannot agree with all of...More

Reviewed 8 October 2018

Eaten a number of times at this cafe, it never disappoints, it is always busy at the weekend but that does not take away any of the quality of their freshly prepared food. Imaginative menu and foods to suit the season. Staff are always welcoming....More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Linda F
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake
591 reviews
1.31 miles away
Hillbark Hotel
334 reviews
2.00 miles away
Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel
464 reviews
3.17 miles away
Leasowe Castle Hotel
994 reviews
4.46 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Figo's Mediterranean Kitchen
322 reviews
.09 miles away
Karma
138 reviews
.08 miles away
West Kirby Tap
105 reviews
.11 miles away
Nearby Attractions
West Kirby Marine Lake
325 reviews
.56 miles away
Royal Liverpool Golf Club
71 reviews
.92 miles away
West Kirby Beach
269 reviews
.22 miles away
West Kirby Museum
28 reviews
.47 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
ashlea_kitty
18 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from AubergineCafeWK | Property representative |
Hi, thank you for your question and apologies for our delay in responding (unlike email, we don't check this account very often). We don't have a set children's menu, but we can make reduced portion sizes of the meals on our... More
0
Votes
vodka01
31 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from AubergineCafeWK | Property representative |
Hi, sorry we're not open on Easter Sunday (our staff are taking a well-earned rest). Good Friday: 10:00am - 5:00pm Easter Saturday: 8:30am - 5:00pm Easter Sunday: CLOSED Bank Holiday Monday: 10:00am - 5:00pm
0
Votes
Alison F
11 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from AubergineCafeWK | Property representative |
Thanks Dawn, and hello Alison! Yes, we are open on Sunday's :)
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$3 - US$21
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 17:00
Monday
08:30 - 17:00
Tuesday
08:30 - 17:00
Wednesday
08:30 - 17:00
Thursday
08:30 - 17:00
Friday
08:30 - 17:00
Saturday
08:30 - 17:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Blenheim Buildings Tynwald Road | The Crescent Walk, West Kirby CH48 4DA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Merseyside  >  Wirral  >  West Kirby
  • Phone Number: +44 151 625 2662
  • E-mail
Description
Aubergine is a warm and friendly licensed café situated on a quiet pedestrianised side street just off The Crescent, West Kirby. We offer good food with friendly service and excellent prices.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing