We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The White Hart

£
Bar, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Heywood Old Road, Heywood, Rochdale OL10 2QL, England
+44 161 654 9815
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 102: English reviews
Middleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

have been dining here for years, and always came away happy and full. This visit on Sunday was probably the worst meal we have ever had. went in at 4.30 asked for pork sunday lunch, to be told they had sold out. so 2nd choice beef came and to be honest could not make our minds up what it was.... More 

Helpful?
Thank jkd128
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Went with partner and two children. Food is terrible, not sure why it was so busy can only assume because of the low prices. Would not visit again. Made a complaint to head office who sent out voucher which I used at the Wilton which is close to this pub as I've just moved to the area that was equally... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe W
Houghton-le-Spring, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Been working in the area for a couple of weeks and staying just round the corner, been here most nights for our meal. Staff really friendly, food is spot on and very reasonably priced, decent selection of beers and larger's. Still got around another three weeks and will definitely keep coming.

Helpful?
Thank MICK10EY
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've eaten a few times here when visiting the family. It was previously more for convenience than anything else. This time was very noticeably different though. The pub was quite full but we managed to grab a table in the corner. There was a 45 minute wait on food but starters came out quickly. My order came out wrong but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachael M
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Today ordered Scampi, chips and peas. Scampi warm, rest cold Sausage, mash and non-onion gravy. Took the sausage home and dog refused it. Left the rest. Only thing holding was my temper. Wouldn't go back even if free

Helpful?
Thank DocMarian
JosephPorter, Guest Relations Manager at The White Hart, responded to this review

Hello there. I must say that we are quite saddened and concerned about the feedback that you have left for us. We must apologise to you if your meals were not perfect. I must also stress to you that if we would have been made aware of the issues you have stated, then we would have dealt with them immediately.... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Myself and my wife have eaten here a few times before but more out of convenience than fond memories. The new menu is a vast improvement and the new owners seem to have sorted out all the old problems. We were served quickly and informed the wait for food was up to 45 minutes which we didn't mind, I had... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lee C
JosephPorter, Guest Relations Manager at The White Hart, responded to this review

Hi Lee, Thanks for taking the time to leave your review! We're so glad you enjoyed your visit to our pub, and I will be sure to pass your kind words on to our team. Our brand new menu is launching on the 26th April so we hope to see you again soon to sample some of the new dishes!... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

I have visited here several times now. This is a lovely place, staff are always pleasant and friendly. The menu has lots of different choices and we have enjoyed all the meals served to us. I would recommend tbis as a great and comfortable place to eat or enjoy a drink

Helpful?
1 Thank betty334
JosephPorter, Guest Relations Manager at The White Hart, responded to this review

Hi Betty! Thank you for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed your visit to our pub, and I will be sure to pass your kind words on to our team. Our brand new menu is launching on the 26th April so we hope to see you again soon to sample some of the new dishes! Thanks again Joe &... More 

Middleton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Great food which was served on a red hot skillet. Mixed grill is to die for and it was really good value. Über quick service too. Would recommend the White Hart to anyone.

Helpful?
1 Thank gthubron
JosephPorter, Guest Relations Manager at The White Hart, responded to this review

Hello there, and thanks for your review! We're really pleased that you enjoyed your visit to us and we hope to see you again very soon! Our brand new menu launches next week on the 26th April so please feel free to try our new dishes! Joe & The Team. More 

Heywood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Came in Tuesday evening very busy when I entered I've came in here a few times food was great, tasty and the service I received was excellent it was very busy the food was spot on loved it! What made it while was the young beautiful girl in the black shirt she was so polite and lovely with me safe... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bext86
JosephPorter, Guest Relations Manager at The White Hart, responded to this review

Hello there! Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! It means a lot to us to know that you have enjoyed your visit, and I will be sure to pass on your comments to our team! Thanks again Joe & The Team. More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We have been here a number of times & generally speaking we like it here. We've recently had over cooked steaks (definitely not medium like we asked for) & we should have complained but we were that hungry, we couldn't wait to get somebodies attention, so that is our own fault. Lovely & welcoming staff. I'd recommend without a doubt... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank susiemoore300

Travellers who viewed The White Hart also viewed

 
Rochdale, Greater Manchester
Rochdale, Greater Manchester
 

Been to The White Hart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Heywood Old Road, Heywood, Rochdale OL10 2QL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Rochdale  >  Heywood
  • Phone Number: +44 161 654 9815

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The White Hart and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The White Hart staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?