We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Miller & Carter

Is this your business?
Hall Place Bourne Road | Bexley Kent, Bexley DA5 1PQ, England
+44 1322 552748
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good30%
  • Average16%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (321 reviews)
“onion loaf” (45 reviews)
“ribs” (21 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Steakhouse, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Hall Place Bourne Road | Bexley Kent, Bexley DA5 1PQ, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (872)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 871 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Visited there for a celebratory meal. The food was nice, but just not as good as was previously enjoyed there. The service was efficient, to the point we felt slightly rushed through courses. When we stopped the waitress to ask for the bill, she had...More

3  Thank Hetybelle
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Hetybelle, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. We...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Myself and friends went for a late lunch. Had cod chips and minted peas. Friends had burger. Food was lovely. Ordered dessert which was equally delicious (brownie and sticky toffee pudding) No issues with staff. All pleasant Only thing we didnt like was the old...More

1  Thank dcems
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! Thank you again for the great review!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you need to complain you get sent to some organisation who deals with complaints - making had to complain - you can’t complain directly - so looking forward to going to Miller and Carter with my 18 year old and 13 year old daughter...More

3  Thank Darren B
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Darren B, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. Falling short of meeting your expectations is not to the standards we strive to achieve,...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We went as a couple last night (Sunday 15th April) staff attentive and efficient, steak however was tough and not the steak experience I was expecting from a self proclaimed steak house!! my money was refunded, for the steak! but of course that ultimately affected...More

3  Thank sharonp1962
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for letting us know about your recent visit to Miller & Carter Bexley. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. We hope you will consider us again in the future. Take care.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On visiting this restaurant again with our Son & his partner, we found the food as always was very good however, the staff seem to be losing the will to serve their customers & unfortunately people will not return. More attention to staff training on...More

4  Thank Swalk136
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having eaten in another Miller & Carter I was looking forward to today's lunch. However it was a totally different experience. On being shown to the table I found the seat disgustingly stained and noted many of the others around were in the same state....More

4  Thank Jane B
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Jane B, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we can improve....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It has been a long time since I have encountered the old-school, Basil Fawlty approach to customers that we encountered today in this self-styled steak house. Having failed to find anyone or a lunch menu at reception, I eventually tracked down a very young, helpful...More

4  Thank Antony H
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Antony H, we're disappointed to hear of the negative experience you had at our location. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. We hope you will consider us again in the future. Take care.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Best steak I have had in a long time.. highly recommend a meal here... excellent service, food and lovely setting.

1  Thank magreen2017
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Magreen2017, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Miller & Carter Bexley! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Miller & Carter Bexley

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We popped in on a Friday at 6.45 and were told there were no tables until 10pm. Went back to the car and made a telephone reservation on their automated system for 7.30. I wonder if there my were short staffed perhaps. The guy who...More

3  Thank justnicola
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Justnicola, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will use your comments to refine our...More

Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Great place if you can get a reservation. So book well in advance . Atmosphere and general feel is a great place for couples and a family meal . A couple of things annoyed me . Firstly let lighting over the tables are very low...More

1  Thank martynp66
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Hi Martynp66, thank you so much for your positive comments about Miller & Carter Bexley! Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Bexley Hotels
Holiday Inn London-Bexley
471 reviews
.29 miles away
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
796 reviews
.59 miles away
Premier Inn London Bexleyheath Hotel
331 reviews
.93 miles away
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
1,781 reviews
2.41 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Melucci's
219 reviews
.68 miles away
Brown's of Bexley
71 reviews
.61 miles away
Mama Carmen
290 reviews
.60 miles away
Yum Yums Cafe
119 reviews
.64 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Hall Place and Gardens
325 reviews
.05 miles away
Penny Farthing
47 reviews
.84 miles away
Butterfly Jungles Experience & Plant Centre
45 reviews
.02 miles away
Crayford Greyhound Track
125 reviews
.80 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
raspberrypigfarmer
16 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Del8066 | Reviewed this property |
casual
0
Votes
Pamela H
4 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Kippss | Reviewed this property |
Yes my father and sister are celiacs, which is why it was a safe option!
0
Votes
Gavin H
14 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Richard P | Reviewed this property |
If you go to their website it shows exactly what they have either gluten free or allergen free. Best answer is from them
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$70
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Validated Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 22:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:30
Thursday
12:00 - 22:30
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Hall Place Bourne Road | Bexley Kent, Bexley DA5 1PQ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Bexley
  • Phone Number: +44 1322 552748
Description
Serving up its painstakingly sourced menu of succulent steak dishes, Miller & Carter is devoted to all things beef. Alongside delicious cuts from the grill, the diverse menu includes build-your-own burgers, market-fresh fish dishes and a range of tempting nibbles. Chilled draught beers, cooling cocktails and an extensive list of tipples are found behind the bar, or guests can choose from the well-stocked wine cellar.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing