We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor: This business is temporarily closed until 01/04/2022

Sukhothai - CLOSED

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 Update: This restaurant is only available for takeaway or delivery at this time.
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 4/20
20:00
OR
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$29 - US$39
CUISINES
Thai
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
220
106
27
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
220
106
27
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai food massaman curry duck prawns rice som tam spring rolls ribs main course service was excellent open kitchen headingley restaurant set menu special occasion lovely restaurant between courses friday evening
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 29 October 2020

We’ve eaten at Sukhothai numerous times over the last ten years and always enjoyed it. We ordered a takeaway but were very disappointed. The Thai crackers were stale and we were given the wrong food (two chicken red Thai curry’s instead of gang panaeng) normally...More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
BanKaewkraikhot, Owner at Sukhothai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2020

Hi Alison, thank you for your feedback and sorry to hear your takeaway wasn't up to our usual standards. Could you please email our head office at info@sukhothai.co.uk so we can investigate further. Thanks

Reviewed 20 September 2020 via mobile

Excellent takeaway with family, just six of us. We had a wide selection from the menu, starters and mains. The prawn starter was super. Highly recommended will use them again

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
BanKaewkraikhot, Owner at Sukhothai, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2020

Hi Rubymanor, Thank you for the feedback! We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your takeaway and we hope to get the chance to accommodate you in the restaurant soon. Kind regards

Reviewed 17 September 2020 via mobile

Very good again! Out for my first meal since the start of the pandemic. Maitre’d asked us to use hand sanitizer & checked temperature with a wrist thermometer. We enjoyed Chang bottled beer & shared the Set Menu C. Three clean plates and nothing left...More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?2  
BanKaewkraikhot, Owner at Sukhothai, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2020

Hi CRTsTravels, Thank you for the review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your first meal after the lock down with us and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards

Reviewed 2 September 2020

Visited here as a party of 5. Was lucky and got given a booth which is the nicest seating area. I usually find the service to be lacking here as it is always so busy but they were really good this time. Food was quick...More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
BanKaewkraikhot, Owner at Sukhothai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2020

Hi KJMarshall, Thank you for the review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our food and service. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards

Reviewed 2 September 2020

Turned up for a booking at 7 pm for 3 persons tonight and had to queue up on the pavement with at least 3 other bookings in front of us. By 7.15 pm no staff had been to see us or the people in front...More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
BanKaewkraikhot, Owner at Sukhothai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2020

Hi SteveSE69, Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear that you did not get the chance to dine with us. We were very busy and unfortunately we had people slightly overstaying their booking which led to the build-up, but we can...More

Reviewed 1 September 2020 via mobile

Beautifully presented food and excellent hospitality. The pad thai is nice (don't bother getting the more expensive butterfly prawn and tofu one as it isn't worth the extra money think it was just shy of £14). Portions and food and starters great. Menu is overwhelmingly...More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?2  
BanKaewkraikhot, Owner at Sukhothai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2020

Hi Happiness796755, Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards

Reviewed 31 August 2020

We attended on a Tuesday to take advantage of the Eat Out to Help Out scheme. When we arrived there the Japanese lady turned us away because there was no booking even though we got a confirmation via email; we were told that there was...More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
BanKaewkraikhot, Owner at Sukhothai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2020

Hi nickkcastro, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad to hear that your booking was sorted and you enjoyed our food and service. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards

Reviewed 24 August 2020 via mobile

Attended for lunch. We were sat down 40 minutes before anyone came to take our drinks order or food order. The drinks and food came after we had been waiting over an hour. The starters were average. The mains were lovely and that’s the reason...More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
BanKaewkraikhot, Owner at Sukhothai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2020

Hi toccoLeeds, Thank you for the review. We are really sorry to hear that on this occasion your visit was not up to our usual high standards. Please email us at info@sukhothai.co.uk with more details, including the date of your visit and we will investigate...More

Reviewed 23 August 2020

Came here with my friend quite late to have dinner to celebrate her birthday. The restaurant looks fancy, has good measures for your safety such as hand gel at the door and staff to check your temperature. We ordered roasted duck which was an excellent...More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?3  
BanKaewkraikhot, Owner at Sukhothai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2020

Hi Nhung, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing us to celebrate your friend's birthday. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards

Reviewed 23 August 2020

Booked for 8:45pm but had a queue of 12-15 waiting with non extant social distancing waiting to get in. No effective queue management. Restaurant crowded with minimal table separation. Deeply disappointed, went elsewhere. If you are concerned about Covid do not go here!!More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
BanKaewkraikhot, Owner at Sukhothai, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2020

Hi PatSCC, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that on this occasion your visit was not up to our usual high standards. Please email us at info@sukhothai.co.uk with more details, including the date of your visit and we will investigate it...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Premier Inn Leeds Headingley hotel
347 reviews
.08 miles away
Haley's Hotel and Restaurant
536 reviews
.37 miles away
The Butlers Hotel
214 reviews
.40 miles away
Boundary Hotel
176 reviews
.40 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Salvo's
1,306 reviews
.03 miles away
Jino's Thai Cafe
363 reviews
.03 miles away
Salumeria Cafe & Deli Shop
230 reviews
.02 miles away
Monsieur Dejeuner
71 reviews
.18 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Emerald Headingley Stadium
249 reviews
.33 miles away
Hope Pastures
62 reviews
.31 miles away
Meanwood Valley Trail
51 reviews
.67 miles away
Headingley Taps
34 reviews
.20 miles away
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sukhothai

  • Yes, Sukhothai offers takeaway services.

  • Yes, Sukhothai offers delivery services.

  • Sukhothai is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
    • Food: 4.5
    • Service: 4.5
    • Value: 4
    • Atmosphere: 4