We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Roka Pizza

91 Sandgate High Street | Folkestone, Sandgate, Folkestone CT20 3BY, England
+44 1303 257363
Website
Share
Save
All photos (25)
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good17%
  • Average0%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (31 reviews)
“pollo” (2 reviews)
Closed
Hours
CUISINES
Pizza, Italian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
LOCATION
91 Sandgate High Street | Folkestone, Sandgate, Folkestone CT20 3BY, England
All Details
Top 3 Reasons to Eat Here
Sponsored by: Roka Pizza
1. The BEST Pizza I have ever had
"perfectly"
ShaunieKimberly
See reviews that mention The BEST Pizza I have ever had
2. Always a winner
"Beautifully authentic pizzas served by the friendliest of staff"
Amanda Jane D
See reviews that mention Always a winner
3. Best ever pizza
"Wonderful, authentic pizza, as good as you get in Italy."
Misty B
See reviews that mention Best ever pizza
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2018

The service was great when we sat in, the girls very friendly. The pizzas arrived quickly and were delicious. The house red wine was really good value, great evening.

Thank reedvan123
michael r, Owner at Roka Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you girls, it was a delight having you in glad you enjoyed your evening Roka

Restaurant's Favourite
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

wow didn’t expect that. Authentic Italian pizza delivered fresh and hot. Basil, proper cheese, absolutely fantastic pizza and cheesy garlic bread. Superb!!!

Thank Dweezil28
michael r, Owner at Roka Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Delayed response but thanks for your great feedback! Hope to hear from you again soon! All the best, Roka team

Reviewed 9 August 2018

We have had several delicious pizzas from this outlet, but recent experiences have been less favourable. There is a website offering a 20% discount for click and collect, so we tried this. The small Pizza alla Romana was shown at £10.99, so we ordered this...More

Thank Makaris
michael r, Owner at Roka Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Hi Makaris First of all, thank you for your kind review of your earlier experiences but below you have set out some issues that I will try to address. Collection time, on the App you have the option to select contact by either SMS or...More

Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

The 10” pizza was lovely and filled me up. Base was light and crispy and vegetarian topping really flavoursome. The bottle of house red is an absolute bargain. Really excellent wine at an unbelievable price. We ate in and the staff were lovely. Most people...More

Thank SueW1579
michael r, Owner at Roka Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you for your great review it really is appreciated and look forward to seeing you again. Thanks from us all, Roka

Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

I ordered a pizza each for myself and my wife after she wanted to order in dinner for a change. Her being vegan meant her take away options were fairly limited but had seen that roka pizza offered a vegan option and with the reviews...More

Thank FellaDan
michael r, Manager at Roka Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thank you for your understanding in this, as hard as we try to achieve 100% customer satisfaction mistakes will occur from time to time but we will do our best to rectify the situation so long as we are informed and recognise our error. Once...More

Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Liked the sound of wood fired pizza so splashed out the Pizza Express type price. Took less than 10 minutes & the girl who took my order was lovely. Vegetariana pizza was burnt black around 50% of the crust & also underneath. Red peppers &...More

1  Thank Yourpaljc
michael r, Owner at Roka Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Hi, Unfortunately, we cannot speak to the staff until we re-open tomorrow. Can we ask did you call at the time, ask for a refund or return the inedible pizza? I ask because our policy is that any pizzas that are unsatisfactory in any way...More

Reviewed 24 April 2018

We wanted fish and chips but the queue was too long so we walked down the road and found this great place. We were tired and hungry after a long journey back from France and the staff made us coffee and tea and cooked the...More

Thank Georgina W
Michael R, Owner at Roka Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

We are happy we were able to give you an enjoyable experience! We hope to see you again. Best Regards, Roka

Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Have ordered about 5 times & we really enjoy it. A tad disappointed when the pizza arrives burnt, this has happened 2 of the 5 times, one being last night. The risk may be down to how it is cooked as my partners was perfect....More

1  Thank lwlucy
michael r, Owner at Roka Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you for your custom and great feedback. In regards to the burnt edges due to the very high temperature of the oven, the difference between charred leopard spots and burnt areas is about five seconds so sometimes this can occur. However, if you don't...More

Reviewed 8 April 2018

Best authentic pizzas in the area, and we've tired them all! Garlic bread was to die for. Wood fired roast potatoes were amazing and Nutella pizza was so scruummy and bit hit with all the family Frendly helpful staff. You may have to wait a...More

Thank fraggle69
michael r, Owner at Roka Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Delayed response but thanks for your positive comments. We very much hope to see you again soon! All the best, Roka team

Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

We were on holiday and wanted somewhere that served vegan options - two pizza varieties red and green, both great. Started with Roka roasted potatoes which are a must. Mum and sis had tiramisu for dessert and said it was the best they’d ever had....More

Thank Girlikins
michael r, Owner at Roka Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Delayed response but thanks for your positive feedback on our products. We hope you're in the area again soon. All the best, Roka team

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Sandgate Hotel
351 reviews
.40 miles away
Best Western Plus Burlington Hotel
1,266 reviews
.95 miles away
Wards Hotel
369 reviews
1.00 miles away
View Hotel Folkestone
292 reviews
1.14 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Boat House
65 reviews
.05 miles away
Loaf
231 reviews
.07 miles away
Comemos Deli Cafe
81 reviews
.03 miles away
Escondido
208 reviews
.15 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Sandgate Beach
161 reviews
.39 miles away
Inn Doors Micropub
56 reviews
.01 miles away
Enbrook Park
15 reviews
.02 miles away
The Ship Inn Bar
28 reviews
.07 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Roka Pizza staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Serves Alcohol, Delivery
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
17:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
17:00 - 22:00
Thursday
17:00 - 22:00
Friday
17:00 - 23:00
Saturday
17:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 91 Sandgate High Street | Folkestone, Sandgate, Folkestone CT20 3BY, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Folkestone  >  Sandgate
  • Phone Number: +44 1303 257363
  • E-mail
Description
Authentic Italian pizza with a thin crust made from 00 flour, topped with imported Italian meats and cheese. An experience that you cannot get from the pizza high street chains. Take away essentially but we do have limited seating should you choose to eat in. Peroni lager and house red and white available. Although our pizzas do travel the experience of eating straight from the oven cannot be beaten, that is why our catchphrase 'pizza on the beach' has real meaning.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing